Provence Marinaside

4.5
2454 Reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Seafood

COZY. WARM. DELICIOUS.


Nestled beside False Creek in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

Support Provence Marinaside during COVID-19

What 2454 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
LN
LeeNo
Calgary
11 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was unbelievably great. The food was excellent. Wine pairings from Sea Star Vineyard were really well thought out. Great experience. You can tell the whole team cares about you and your time with them.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on April 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, service, and ambiance . Clear understanding of COVID mitigation by staff; felt entirely safe and had an outstanding time and meal. Highly recommend

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on April 1, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience4

I loved the service. But the food was mediocre.

KL
KellyL
1 review
Dined on March 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great, live music was a little loud, slightly over priced, yet within reason

LW
LynW
1 review
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was absolutely delicious.
Great presentations.
Service was excellent.
Bartender made a great Crantini!
We will be back!

N
Nicholas
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Exfellent service and lovely environment as usual

JC
JanisC
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on March 26, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Sitting outside at Provence is a great people-watching experience. Happy Hour pricing on food and wines is very good and our servers have consistently been very friendly and a lot of fun. The calamari was light and flavorful and the meat balls were delicious!

G
vipGilles
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on March 24, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience2

On previous visits the experience was more elegant with table setting and table cloths. Now it feels like a cafeteria with bare tables and a concrete floor. Food and service still great. I guess they had to strip things down for Covid. But the feeling of being in an elegant French restaurant is sadly gone (hopefully temporarily).

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 28, 2021

Hello Gilles, Thank you for your recent visit and for understanding why we have bare tables. We miss setting our dining room as we did in the past too, but we are doing all we can to offer great food and service. We hope that we can all get through Covid soon and return to the good old days once again. We wish you well and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
DS
DeniseS
1 review
Dined on March 24, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Amazing location, great food and attentive service.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 28, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
RG
RajG
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went there for brunch with my friend. Amazing food, mimosa's and overally ambience.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 28, 2021

Thank you Raj! Brunch is one of our favourite times too! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
D
Divinedining1
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on March 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great quality, friendly service, perfect atmosphere thank you!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 28, 2021

Thank you so much! We love hearing from our guests and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Love this place. It has been around a long time and never disappoints. Our meal was great but I think the staff were having an off night... normally the service is at least four stars.

Highly recommend this establishment!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello and thank you for your continuing support over the years. We are so fortunate to still be around and loving what we do. Please accept out apologies for the misstep in service that you had. We will remind everyone that we need to be our best for every guest on every day. We hope you return soon for another true Provence experience. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
MG
MarianneG
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The whole experience was excellent, and our waiter was attentive and helpful. The food was delicious, and we felt very comfortably warm on the patio

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We hope to have you with us again on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
KL
KL00
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Been dining here for more than 10 years. Consistently high quality. Music could be notched down a bit for more comfortable conversation.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello and thank you for your support through the years. We are so very fortunate to have so many regular guests and thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
D
vipDuncan
Calgary
6 reviews
Dined on March 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent!

Report
MH
MHDC
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on March 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We have tried a few new restaurants in Vancouver (similar price point) in past year but Provence is still our favourite. Food, service, and atmosphere are consistently top notch. We haven’t been out as much due to COVID so expectations are high and Provence never disappoints. COVID protocols are better than any of the other restaurants we have been to so makes for a very comfortable dining experience. Caesar salad is the best we’ve had anywhere and prawns Provençal is one of my favourites and halibut is always delicious (when in season) but have never been disappointed with any dish we’ve ordered. Will be back soon!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello and thank you so much! Reading your comments has put a big smile on my face and I will share this with all of my colleagues. We look forward to one day sharing our unmasked smiles with our wonderful guests, but until then we will continue to do all we can to make everyone feel safe and comfortable while dining with us. See you again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on March 10, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

I like the view & music! But parking seems difficult to find, will go back try their breakfast

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do not have a parking lot, but there is one under the Urban Fare around the corner if you decide to return. We hope to have you with us again soon, breakfast is always great at Provence. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
VF
VancityFoodie
Vancouver
14 reviews
Dined on March 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great brunch on the patio during the work week. We were there extra early so had the place to ourselves. Really nice place to have a leisurely mid-week breakfast, in the sun, while overlooking the seawall/water.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We love leisurely breakfast in the sun too and hope to have you with us again soon, the days just keep getting better. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

It’s was lovely - the server and kitchen were extremely accommodating with my mom who is a celiac

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have a wonderful team in the kitchen who will always to their best to accommodate allergies or special requests. We think our service staff bus great too! We thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
AS
AnnetteS
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Anniversary very nice

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello Annette, Thank you for joining us for your anniversary. We feel fortunate to share in the special moments of our guests lives. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
D
Danie
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Service & food were very good. Background music & noise were a bit loud. Overall 4.5/5.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello Danie, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will remind the staff to not turn the music up too loud. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
EM
EarlM
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The food was delicious! But it wasn't as good as we remember it. We go to Provence at least once a year and something was definitely different this night.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello Earl, We are so sorry that the food did not match your memory of previous visits and wish that we could have amended things for you while you were here. We hate thinking that anyone leaves feeling less than thrilled with their meals. The chef and many of the team who create our great food haven't changed in years. Please accept our apologies. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
B
vipBanshee
Vancouver
31 reviews
Dined on March 5, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Tried the dine out for lunch and service was a little slow to start with no server to greet us or provide water until we were seated for a bit. The seafood steamer to start was good, though the broth could have been hotter. The baguette that was offered to us was good too, but we later found out it was an additional charge that we were not informed of. The ravioli and prawns were quite nice, and the rabbit pasta was good. The lemon dessert was ok, though nothing special and quite tiny. The restaurant always looks so inviting at night so maybe we'd have a different dining experience for dinner.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 19, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you had with the service. We work as a team and will remind everyone to take care of every guest we have the pleasure of having with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and hope to have you with us on another occasion experiencing the true Provence Marinaside. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
o
outonthetown
Vancouver
11 reviews
Dined on March 4, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

steamer appetizer was good but broth was a bit too salty.
mushroom ravioli was excellent

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent dinner, we will share them with the chef. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
PJ
PatriciaJ1888
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on March 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My favourite local restaurant.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you so much! We feel so blessed to have so many loyal guests and we hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
B
Birthday18
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on March 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We are having a staycation this spring and decided to join in Dine Out Vancouver and eat at Provence Marinaside. The menu had great choices, the bouillabaisse devine with great chunks of fish and shellfish. We were entertained with a local saxophone musician which created a wonderful atmosphere. Very nice evening, even with COVID restrictions in place!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dinner during your staycation. We hope to have you with us again on another occasion soon. We have live music every Wednesday evening. Cheers, Lisa

Report
AW
AlisonW
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on February 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a wonderful dinner for the two of us; and we definitely will come back for many more meals. The services were great, attentive and friendly.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you Alison. We so appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests, especially such kind words as yours. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JB
JoshB
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always top notch service and food. The servers are excellent at providing recommendations.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you Josh. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful service staff and of course a great kitchen team. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
N
Nire
1 review
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience5

Could do better about the servers attitude and food.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Hello, We so wish that we knew more about what inspired the comments that you shared. We care about every guest we have the pleasure of serving and wish that you had let us know of your displeasure while you were here. Please email info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to offer more insight. We would love to have the opportunity to investigate what happened and prevent this from happening again. Please accept our apologies. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
LB
LizB
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience4

Food and ambience was good but service was a bit poor in my experience. Waitress looked tired and was not very attentive to our requests, however the person who got our bill was super kind. Place was busy but I'd go back

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Hello Liz, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We try and offer the best food and service that we can and appreciate every guest that we have. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JM
JenniferM
1 review
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was great and food was absolutely delicious!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you Jennifer, you have put a big smile on my face! We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

雰囲気もよく、場所も良く、料理もとってもおいしかったです。サービスも良かったので楽しく食事ができました。

Report
L
Lovetoshine
Vancouver
33 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Food was excellent and the server was kind - just that the server was slightly forgetful and misnamed one of the wines on the wine pairing menu.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Hello and thank you for your joining us for your recent dinner. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service that you received. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
DJ
vipDeniseJ
Vancouver
28 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Birthday dinner

C
vipChiquita
Vancouver
21 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Mushroom Ravioli was so good! Ambience was lovely and great service to add.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you! We appreciate you choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
MD
MarcoD
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The overall experience was fine, however, the communication amongst staff was insufficient. I felt ignored at times, the hostess erroneously asked us on three occasions whether 2 more people were joining us. I ordered a 2014 Nebbiolo, I was not offered a decanter, etc... However, the overall service was good.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Hello Marco, Thank you for joining us recently and for sharing your comments with us. We are doing all we can to offer warm and gracious service through these times. Please accept our apologies for the misstep with the service that you received. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
WL
vipWinstonL
Vancouver
32 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We have come here three times since COVID-19 began in March 2020. We have enjoyed both outdoor and indoor dining. The food, the setting and the service keep us coming back. Thank you for the restaurant experience. Keeps us happy during these times.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you Winston! We so appreciate every guest we are fortunate to have during these times and are buoyed up by comments such as yours. We hope for more sunny days ahead and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JH
JenHa
1 review
Dined on February 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic restaurant. I love everything food, service, live jazz music. Definitely visit again.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you Jen! Reading comments like yours makes us all feel good. We hope to have you with us again soon, we do have live jazz every Wednesday. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JD
JandD
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

An awesome experience as the food was amazing, the service was too notch as we had an amazing waiter and the Jazz was fabulous. A great Romantic Birthday Celebration.

We will be back...

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Thank you so much! We feel very fortunate to have so many wonderful guests and love reading comments like yours. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
W
Weitaminute
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

food quality have significantly went down hill.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on March 7, 2021

Hello, We so wish that we had more information about your recent dinner. Please email info@provencemarinaside.ca if you care to share further so that we can investigate what happened. We never want anyone to leave the restaurant disappointed and wish that you had let us know while you were here as we may have amended things for you. Please trust that the chef and his team care about every meal that they prepare. Please accept our apologies. We hope to have you with us again. Kind regards, Lisa

Report

FAQs

Provence Marinaside is rated 4.5 stars by 2454 OpenTable diners.

Provence Marinaside does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.provencemarinaside.ca/egift/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Provence Marinaside