Provence Marinaside

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2176 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood

COZY. WARM. DELICIOUS.


Nestled beside False Creek in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

New Year’s Eve 2020 is just around the corner, and we’re ready to party! Join us for an elegant early dinner, or join us later, have dinner and party through the end of the year. We’ve got live music starting at 8:30, the champagne is on ice, and the Chef’s have put together a fantastic menu.

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

What 2176 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AM
Vancouver
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The birthday dessert was a great treat for my birthday

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us and wish you a wonderful year. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
OT
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great evening celebrating a belated birthday and the upcoming Christmas Season;
the food never disappoints and the service was stellar.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 hours ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us. We love sharing in the celebrations of our guests and thank you for choosing to dine with us. We wish you all the joy and goodness of the Christmas season and hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
ES
Vancouver
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience3

The staff were few and the service was slow. The trout plate selected was overcook and crunchy and when asked to recook a new plate was told that it was supposed to be that way. 😳 The wine was a tad warm and not as cool as it should be. The portion was too light and small. Bread was needed to fill the stomach. Wrong food was brought to our table and when it was served the food was warm but not hot.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 4 hours ago

Hello Edward, So sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meals this past Monday, we wish that a manager had been informed that you weren't pleased with the food and that their was a problem with the service. We had a full staff that day and work as a team to ensure that everyone is well taken care of, sorry this wasn't the case for you. Please let us know if you have anything further that you would like to discuss at info@provencemarinaside.ca. Kind regards, Lisa Baldwin

Report
L
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We had a nice meal on Friday night. We had to wait almost an hour for our reserved table, but they sat us outside with some discounted wine which helped pass the time, and fortunately we didn't have to be anywhere. It was surprising to us because our reservation was at 7:00. My chicken was delicious.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit to Provence and for your patience while waiting for the table. We do our best to keep our reservations flowing smoothly, but once in a while the tables do not turn as planned. We are so glad that you enjoyed your meals and hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
PW
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent setting, service, and food! We live nearby and will continue to come with family and friends.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you Patricia! We feel so fortunate to have so many wonderful neighbours who visit us regularly. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
M
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 4, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was our first visit to Provence and we have not enjoyed a similar experience since Chez Joel in 1970s Gastown! The food, service, ambiance- all 1st class. We plan to make it our regular dining out choice.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 days ago

Wow! Thank you Marlene for these amazing comments. We love what we do and so appreciate hearing from our wonderful guests. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JD
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on December 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful service and attention to detail from Michael and Josh. The food was outstanding , great presentation and very flavourful ..

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you so much! We think Josh and Michael are wonderful too. Hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
C
1 review
Dined on December 3, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Overall a very good experience. It's been a few years since I last dined at Provence. It is still a lovely place but the noise level was too high for my taste. Perhaps it was because we (2) were somewhat captive in the corner near the window and there was a large group next to us.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 days ago

Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves again at Provence despite the extra volume in the dining room that evening. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
RC
1 review
Dined on November 30, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience3

Good authentic French cuisines nice service,
one friendly suggestion :- the servers and managers should wear names tags, it will be nice for the customers to connect with them 👍

Provence Marinaside
Responded on December 4, 2019

Hello Ray, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent visit. We all love what we do and we strive to build great connections with our guests. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Baldwin

Report
p
Vancouver
30 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Provence is one of my favourite restaurants in Vancouver. The food is always good. However, today the butternut squash soup was quite ordinary. The chicken and Brie sandwich was excellent.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on December 4, 2019

Hello Patty, Thank you for your support of Provence and for sharing your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you are a fan of our food and we will pass your comments on to the chef regarding the soup. Please accept our apologies that it wasn't up to the standard of what you have come to know with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
T
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on November 27, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

great food, nice location, attentive staff. Great place to go for lunch.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on December 4, 2019

Thank you Tucker! we hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
RL
1 review
Dined on November 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A first class fine dining experience without the exorbitant prices. Will return.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you Ron, we strive to do our best daily and love hearing such kind words from our guests. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
MC
London
3 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Really loved that you can order fine wines by the glass!

JZ
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic dinner. Goat cheese Appie was amazing. Shrimp entree was a titch too salty! Service was spot on.

MS
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

great place for a lovely dinner. However, not the quietest for a meal. It also took awhile to sort out the gift cards.

Provence Marinaside
Responded 5 days ago

Hi Sue, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner. Sorry it took a while to compete the payment process. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
W
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Provence sent an email several days before we come for lunch. There were several recommendations when to come which were very helpful. Since we were driving and the email gave a place to Parking at Urban Fare. My wife phoned where to park and they said Urban Fare and retain your bottom of the ticket to receive $2 off for the 1st hour. Could not find a parking lot called Urban Fare on Google Maps. We assumed that it must be Aquarius Parking. My wife used her credit card to pay but discovered you do not receive a ticket - then found out that you had to pay cash to receive a ticket.
Walking into the restaurant we were greeted quickly and seated. The staff were well mannered and congenial. The food and decor and atmosphere was very good. You're able to talk without talking loudly which is wonderful. We would come again for lunch/dinner.

G
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on November 12, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My favourite restaurant.
Fabulous food
Perfect service
Lovely ambiance
Great location
I am already planning my next visit!

R
Vancouver
13 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2019
Overall2food5service2ambience3

While the food we had was excellent the service was very slow as the restaurant was short staffed. Additionally the brunch menu was not available but was shown online.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are so sorry that you were disappointed that our brunch menu wasn't available. We usually do serve brunch on holidays. Please accept our apologies for the service issues that we had as well. We will learn from this to be better prepared on what is usually a slower November day. We hope to have you with us again on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
P
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall3food2service2ambience5

The price quality relation of the food is not fare, very good service

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hello Pedro, We wish we had more information regarding the meals that you had so that we could learn how to ensure that all of our guests leave happy. Please email me at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to discuss this further. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
KC
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Amazing food. Amazing service. The only thing is the tables are fairly close together as the patio is closed in the winter. So if you’re looking for super private this is not it. But our server was amazing and knew everything about the menu and wine pairing

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hello Kendra, Thank you for your very kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves on your recent visit and will hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
N
1 review
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service and dinner! Bria was amazing and I’m coming back for happy hour 😃

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hello Nasreen, We love reading comments like this and thank you for taking the time to brighten our day. We hope to have you with us again soon. We have happy hour everyday between 3 and 5! Cheers, Lisa

Report
CQ
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very much enjoyed our meal. Thanks guys!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 9, 2019

Thank you so much! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
OT
Toronto
3 reviews
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Parents in town for nice lunch. Shared plates where absolutely delicious

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 12, 2019

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with your parents. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
D
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2019
Overall4food3service5ambience4

We had a lovely time. Service was great and food overall was good. For the price and caliber of restaurant, however, I was surprised that the tomato sauce on my seafood pasta dish was made with canned tomatoes. The can flavor was very obvious. However the fish was delicious and fresh with a tasty fire grilled flavor. Otherwise the evening with the live jazz trio and excellent service was perfect. Even though there was a little bit of a dismissive attitude about my comments relating to the sauce and some small difference of opinion over whether the decoration on my chocolate moose cake was a gooseberry or a ground cherry, I was quite happy with the whole experience. It was a 'cape gooseberry', btw, (not a 'true' gooseberry) and similar in appearance to a ground cherry. So, generally a good time was had by all. I would only suggest the sauce be made with fresh tomatoes, rather than canned, no matter how top of the line they are.
Also, because it was my birthday, there was a slight discount which was appreciated.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hello Debra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the live music. I must commend you on your fine pallet and knowledge of food. We will share your comments with the chef and your server Michael. We strive daily to be our best and definitely learn from our guests how to improve what we do. We hope to have you with us again on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
m
1 review
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience3

It was my first to go there for a dinner and completely disappointed. I had some another nice experience with other seafood restaurant but that night was so trouble. They didn’t have any recommendation or advice about the menu. The quality and quantity of food was not that me and my families were expected. Also, the food price was not fare. Finally, in the end of that night, I had the worst stomach reflux which I couldn’t sleep and I had to take a medication. I won’t recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hello, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We do our best for every guest that we have. We have a very well trained staff who are usually great at providing recommendations and information regarding both our menu and wine list. We usually hear positive comments about the quality and quantity of our meals and I'm so sorry that you did not feel this way. Please email us at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to share anything further. Regards, Lisa

Report
k
1 review
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall3food2service5ambience5

I would recommend this restaurant just for atmosphere. good place for a date or business meeting.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hello, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects during your recent visit. We wish that we knew what you had for dinner so that we could speak with the chef and try and correct any issue for future diners. Please email us at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to share more information. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
KE
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Excellent Service! Provence really celebrated the special anniversary and made our family feel welcome. Thank you for the memorable meal and evening.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 6, 2019

Thank you Krista for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We feel honoured when guests choose to celebrate special days with us. We hope that you will be with us again soon on another occasion. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
HB
Toronto
1 review
Dined on October 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food. Enjoyed the music. Service was great. Catered to dietary needs

RW
1 review
Dined on October 27, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Loved everything except having the hostess park a table right next to us when we had recently been seated. The room was practically empty and it was not a good choice.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on November 1, 2019

Hello Ruby, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do our best to seat everyone where they are comfortable and able to fully enjoy themselves. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
A
Vancouver
21 reviews
Dined on October 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service and food as usual.
Dish came our cold, but server & kitchen immediately corrected it.

OT
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on October 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was fantastic. Our server, Carmen was fabulous, as was the matre de, Joanne. We had a great time!

M
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent and classy place to go. A lively bar scene but not too loud. Attentive knowledgeable waiter. Very much fun.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 24, 2019

Hi Marilyn, We so loved reading your wonderful comments and thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We hope to have you with us again on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
DM
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Food of choice VERY BLAH.
Wine, despite French label - Poor
Noise level HIGH
Two of party will not be back.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 24, 2019

Hello, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience. Please email me at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to add anything. We strive everyday to offer our best and hope to avoid a similar situation for another guest. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
RR
Vancouver
11 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Provence is one of our favorite restaurants. They do everything right especially on Wednesdays when they even have live jazz. The wine selection is very accommodating by the glass! You'll probably see us there next Wednesday.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 24, 2019

Hello Rita, We thank you so much for sharing your very kind words. We love what we do and appreciate hearing when we are doing well. We will continue having jazz every week through the fall and winter to add some fun to the cooler, dark days. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
IA
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Amazing service!
One of the best waiters for dinner.
Highly recommend you try the dinner menu with some live music

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 24, 2019

Thank you Ibrahim! We love our staff and love hearing when our guests appreciate them too. We hope to have you with us enjoying some live jazz on a Wednesday night again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
V
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Normally the service at Provence is great. This time, though, the server seemed overwhelmed with her work. She plunked down menus and came back quite a while later asking, "Did you decide?" No opportunity to order a drink first as usual or even hear about the specials. I sort of felt like I was at a cheap diner. The food was fine, the wine was okay, the noise in the room was loud despite the place not being packed.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 16, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience on your recent visit. First of all I'm sorry that you were not properly greeted at the door and seated by our host staff. We realise the importance of first impressions. Please email info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to share more information, we would love to investigate further with your server so that we can prevent this from happening again. Please accept our apologies. We hope to have you with us again. Lisa Baldwin

Report
YT
Vancouver
22 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Our go-to for special dinners and it never disappoints.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 17, 2019

Thank you so much! We love hearing comments like this. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
CQ
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff is friendly and professional with an ambience that sets a great mood for a mellow evening, just right in my opinion for a great meal. The food was perfect, flavourful and quite a treat. I’ve been here twice and see myself going many more times in the future.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We absolutely love the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
G
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of our favourite restaurants in Vancouver. Extensive wine list, delicious cocktails and food that never disappoints.
Impeccable service too without feeling too stuffy or formal.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 11, 2019

Wow! What a treat to read your comments. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
TF
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Delicious food, great value and friendly service. Wonderful atmosphere. Definitely returning!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on October 11, 2019

Thank you Tony! We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report

Tweets by Provence Marinaside