Provence Marinaside

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2120 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood

COZY. WARM. DELICIOUS.


Nestled beside False Creek in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

What 2120 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
WM
Calgary
4 reviews
Dined 19 hours ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing experience. Staff went out of their way to accommodate the needs of our guest who is celiac.

All our food was superb.

E
Vancouver
16 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always enjoyable.

CD
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Enjoyed the live music, a nice difference. Would return in the future.

OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

Was just left disappointed, my starter set the tone and for a seafood steamer I would have expected more than 3 mussels, and 3 small scallops. Food was well cooked but this price of dishes was too much

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Hello, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit. I am not sure if you modified your steamer or not, but what you are describing varies from our menu offerings. We do offer a shellfish steamer but it includes prawns, scallops, mussels and clams in a white wine sauce. Please email us at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to discuss this further. We hope to have you with us again. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
P
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Another great experience at Provence. Our server was friendly and attentive. I had the seafood platter which was delicious. My 2 kids shared the seafood linguine and I couldn’t believe the amount of seafood in the dish. The desserts were great too. Highly recommend.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous comments with us! We so appreciate hearing such positive comments and knowing that families are sharing food together. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
MP
Vancouver
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 5

We have eaten here several times over a year ago and it was amazing. The food this time was not good at all. Saying that, the service, ambiance and wine list are all outstanding, so hopefully we just went on a bad day for the kitchen. Most disappointing was the seafood was not fresh.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Hello Marian, Thank you for dining with us this past year. We are happy to hear that you usually enjoy your time with us and are sorry to hear that your latest experience was not on par with your other visits. I will share your comments with the chef, but I can assure you that we offer the freshest produce possible. Thank you for appreciating the hard work that goes into our wine program and the great staff that we have. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards,

Report
DS
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 5

Nice atmosphere. Nice touch to give us amuse bouche, but it was tasteless! The best bread we’ve had for years. However, the food was generally under seasoned and lacked that certain ‘je ne sais quais’ Beautifully presented, and good service - just a shame that the taste was lacking. We both had 3 courses so we did give the menu a good chance to impress. Nothing was so bad that it was inedible, and we didn’t complain. Maybe it was just not to our taste, although we usually love French food. We went the following night to Cioppinos which was excellent.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Hello Deena, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and are so sorry to hear that you felt the food was lacking. We would love to hear what you had so that we can share this with the chef as this is a comment that we do not usually receive. Please email us at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you care to share further so that we can ensure that this does not happen to any of our other guests. We would love to have you with us on another occasion. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and great service!

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you!

Report
LS
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Great location, great food, great service. Often a little on the loud side for an intimate catch up but overall highly recommended.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Hello Lisa, We thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is true that we do have some lively times, but we thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have you with us again soon for some great food and service. Cheers

Report
1
Seattle
25 reviews
Dined on September 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Terrific place for a special occasion meal. We chose the fixed price three course meal and could not have been more satisfied. Every morsel was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient. The dress code (business casual) helps provide a nice ambience, and the jazz band (plays on wednesdays) was superb.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you so much for these very kind words! We love reading comments like this and hope to have you with us again soon. Wednesdays will continue to have jazz through October and November to warm the shorter days. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
MR
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

One of my favorite places in Vancouver. Always good food and friendly service.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you Marika! We hope to have you with us soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
J
Pittsburgh
21 reviews
Dined on September 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Simply said, perfect in every aspect! Food fantastic, waiter fantastic, ambience fantastic. The salsa ensemble really sealed the deal!

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you Jules! So glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your dinner and the wonderful music featuring Rumba Calzada that we had that evening. We continue supporting live music every Wednesday with jazz through the months of October and November. We hope to have you with us soon. kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service; food was perfect. Music was great. Recommend highly.

JL
Hawaii
2 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Once again we had the best service, food, and ambience!!! They made my birthday extra special. The waiter was so terrific! And the food to die for! Wish I lived around the corner so I could eat there in every week.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
KA
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Gabriel was fabulous and made our evening a real delight. He even provided me with two blister bandages for my heels which were an absolute lifesaver during the walk home.

Sorry that we missed seeing JF.

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

We think that Gabriel is fabulous too and glad to hear that he made your evening special. We hope to have you with us on another evening soon. JF can often be found in the kitchen or strolling through the dining room. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
P
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on September 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Consistently excellent food and service! Great location!

Provence Marinaside
Responded a day ago

Thank you Patricia, we hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
SF
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great evening, beautiful view of the water, delicious wine - a fun date night.

OT
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Best food, server, service with amazing view of the harbour with ambient lighting. Seafood platter was purely fresh and I recommend it. All the menus were awesome and just ask the server what you like. He or she will surprise you nicely.

Go during Wednesday evening for a unique jazz live music!

MC
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great experience at the restaurant. The food and the wine pairing were really good! All the personal was lovely.

ER
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Service was excellent and the ingredients were fresh !!!

A
Vancouver
17 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

great waterfront location. holiday atmosphere. there was a live band which really added to the ambiance. Great decor and awesome seafood menu. This is a must visit.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 30, 2019

Thank you Andrew for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and loved the live jazz that we have every Wednesday evening. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
L
Vancouver
11 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

As always, a lovely place to meet with friends and enjoy a good meal. Thanks for making a quiet birthday celebration special.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy dining with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
AK
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 27, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 4

This has always been a go-to for us, especially when the west 10th location closed. Just getting a bit too pricey, and there is better value in other neighborhood restaurants in Kits where we live.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 30, 2019

We thank you for your continued support of both locations. We try and keep the prices affordable for all of our guests while balancing all of our costs that continually increase. We hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
P
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

It was an overall good first dining experience. I will definitely return.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so happy to hear that you will return again. We wish you a wonderful weekend. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JB
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent food and service with an extensive wine list.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 30, 2019

Thank you for your recent visit and your very kind words. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
OT
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 5

Nice experience overall. Very nice staff - as usual. Nice ambiance - live jazz band playing in the background. Nice interior. Good lighting. Food needs to be more consistent. Prawns needs to be devein. Good texture on the Tagliatelle, but the garlic was abit over powering.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience. We do cook some prawns in the shell which makes deveining in advance impossible. The prawns that we serve out of the shell are always deveined. We can certainly have the chef shell any of our shellfish dishes for you if you prefer. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
C
New Mexico
11 reviews
Dined on August 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This was our first visit, for our Anniversary and we will return! My husband had the lobster, I had halibut. Delicious!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us! We love sharing in the special moments of our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
TM
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on August 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I was blown away by the service and food overall. It was a fantastic experience. The only one thing that was a little off was the dogs barking that are toes to the patio.
I know that is something that is hard to control especially on Marinaside, however, it can dampen the mood and ruin others dining experience all due to one tables dog.

Will definitely be back again. I hate saying it but I always forget about marinaside but will definitely make it a point to go there more often.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 23, 2019

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you will return again soon. We hope your next visit will be calm and completely enjoyable whether on the patio or tucked into a cozy spot indoors. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
DS
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on August 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Best Salmon I’ve ever had. Presentation was very nice and waiter very attentive. Highly recommend.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 30, 2019

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent meal and the service that you received. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
RL
1 review
Dined on August 16, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Food was fantastic. The mushroom ravioli sauce was to die for. Sat in the patio area and view was beautiful. Thought this place a bit more upscale. Turned out it was a bit casual.

m
Corpus Christi
5 reviews
Dined on August 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Superb birthday dinner! Excellent service! Best whole fish dinner ever! Noise level could PLEASE! Be diminished .... change nothing else

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 23, 2019

Hello, We thank you for choosing to celebrate with us and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. We continue to source ways to dampen the sound on busy days. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
m
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

The manager complained us on a mistake made between my friend and him about the booking, and it ruined his plan that night. My plan and happy feeling were ruined too. The server did a good job to handle my confusion caused by the manager; and provided us good services that night.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello, I am so sorry for any confusion made by the manager on duty that night. Please email me at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to discuss this further. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
M
San Francisco
24 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

We sat on the patio and had a leisurely lunch. Both of us had the ravioli with salad greens and gratefruit. Both were delicious. P.s. I would also highly recommend their crab cakes.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello Maggie, So glad to hear that you were able to fully enjoy your lunch on our patio. We have been so blessed with glorious patio days this summer and we hope to have you with us again on another great afternoon. Cheers, Lisa

Report
OT
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

What a delightful luncheon. A beautiful day, an outside table,delicious food and great service. We didn’t want to leave. Merci.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello, I must say that what you describe in these comments makes me want to go have lunch on our patio. We are so thankful that you shared these kind words with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
FG
1 review
Dined on August 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Good as usual. Always enjoy it. It,s a great place to meet for a birthday lunch which is what we do.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello Fran, Your comments made me smile and wish that we all had more birthdays to enjoy with family and friends. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JC
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

I have brought many guests/business colleagues here and the food and service is always very good.
Good menu selection, great location and view!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello Julie, Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. We so appreciate all of our guests who support us through the year. We hope to ahh you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
d
Hawaii
50 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

One of the best meals and the best service we had in Vancouver.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Wow! We so appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to Vancouver. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
JB
Tulsa
20 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 4

Southern France in name but not in food and service and quality. Except for the desert items our waitress could not
describe the dishes clearly.
While we were the the restaurant was jam pack and the waite staff seemed over extended. It felt like the restaurant was more interested in table turnover than customer satisfaction. Would not hurry back!

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

I'm so sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. Jean-Francis our chef/owner is from Marseille and we have many staff members who speak French. We will speak with your server and ensure that she is trained further so that she can describe every dish that the chef offers. We truly care about every guest we have the privilege of serving and wish you had felt this. Please email me at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to discuss this further. Kind regards, Lisa Baldwin

Report
BC
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 2

I had the bamboo rice with lobster & crab. You could hardly find the fish.
Husband had the seafood linguine not enough seafood.

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello Barbara, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meals with us. The chef and his kitchen team work diligently to offer the finest, freshest food that we can. The meals that you had are very popular and most people find them quite generous. We are sorry that wasn't the case for you. We hope that you will return and enjoy Provence as we intend all of our guests do. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
GK
Phoenix
27 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

A gourmet treat. Top chefs create special tastes and presentation. Terrific service. Over priced even in usd but a great experience

Provence Marinaside
Responded on August 16, 2019

Hello Gary, We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Provence Marinaside. The chefs will be so happy to read your comments. We hope to have you with us on another visit to Vancouver. Kind regards, Lisa

Report
1
2
3
53

Tweets by Provence Marinaside