So reliable. Thank you!
Have tried Passerelle four times and I want to love it, but the food and service just do not deliver. The burger was flavorless and my wife’s steak was cold. One of the prettiest spots in Greenville, but the food is worse than Ruby Tuesday’s.
So much potential. So disappointing.
We love going here because of the food and location. The staff is always great but this Sunday, for Mother's Day, they went above and beyond! Their head chef made a personalized cake to celebrate my first Mother's Day, a day that we've been waiting to celebrate for 4 years. Have always loved this place, and they just proved again why they're one of the best in Greenville.
Passerelle is one of the nicest restaurants I've eaten. The ambiance is great. Next to falls park. Dine outside next to a beautiful park. Servers are friendly and helpful. Food is just delicious. The charcuterie was delicious. Could have used as slice of pate. Steak fritters prepared perfectly. Trout was very fresh. Just off main street. Wish I could go more often. Very good
Hi JINX! Thank you for your detailed review. We strive to make sure every guest has a great experience and are so pleased that yours was nothing less. Thank you for dining with us and we can't wait for you to return!
Nice selection of excellently prepared food and accompanying wine list. Daniel was an outstanding waiter.
Hey Bassethound! Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again.
We celebrated our Anniversary here. Our table was on the patio on a gorgeous Friday night. The food was wonderful. We both had the trout - which was outstanding. The creme brulle for dessert was silky smooth and delicious.
Hello Maritar. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
The food was exquisite. Our server was nice. However, he charged us for products we didn’t ask for. For example, we ordered a cocktail featuring a South Carolina bourbon (we are bourbon lovers and we were very excited to try something with this cocktail), but he replaced it with a very common bourbon and upcharged us $3.50 per cocktail to do so...he never asked if we wanted a different bourbon other than what was stated on the menu. All in all, we were charged $12.50 more than we were expecting. As delicious as everything was, this kind of shady practice puts a bad taste in our mouths.
We are so pleased that you dined with us and enjoyed our food. We do sincerely apologize for the mix up in over charging you. We definitely do not practice that kind of business and would love to refund you the $12.50 immediately. We strive to make sure every guest has an outstanding experience with us and would love to make it up to you. We would love to have you dine with us again very soon. Thank you for your feedback and this issue will be researched and corrected immediately. Thank you.
Laura was our server again and she absolutely knows the menu and great suggestions. She is fantastic and always makes us feel like family.
Thank you for returning, Ray. We love that Miss Laura makes you feel warm and welcome while you are dining with us. We hope you join us again very soon and don't forget to request Miss Laura.
Outstanding experience! Requested an outside table through OpenTable app, they had one ready for us and one of the best locations on the patio, overlooking the river. Beautiful! Wait staff (waiter) was very knowledgeable and helpful with excellent service. This is the second time I’ve been here, both times consistently excellent. Thank you!!
Thank you very much for your business and your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again!
We brought friends from Boston here and had a wonderful time. We had delicious French food in a casual and beautiful atmosphere. I would recommend sitting on the outside balcony overlooking the park. Our server was attentive with food and wine and had great suggestions of parings. When we learned that 2 of the 3 duck dishes had been sold out, they graciously offered free desserts as a substitute. We felt like our business was wanted there. How refreshing!!
Hi Lauri! Thank you so much for your feedback. We definitely would love to see you return. We do apologize again for the sold out items. Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Yummy, as usual!
Thank you, GolfGirl! We appreciate you and your feedback. Please return soon!
The food was good nothing to go crazy over. The service was okay not friendly, seemed annoyed when we asked for anything. Dishes were dirty my water glass had lip stick marks on it. We sat on the inside and basically the main focus is the restaurant is the only restaurant that is directly in falls park and the liberty bridge. The outside patio seating area is very nice but not worth the money.
Hi Melissa. Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful dining experience with us during every visit. We apologize for the lack of service that you received and will discuss the importance of customer service with the staff. We would love for you to return and give us another chance to wow you. Thank you for your business and review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Great meal great location great prices
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, David. We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Please come back and visit again soon.
Always enjoy dining near the bridge. Service was great and food delicious. Enjoyed the parade of prom attendees as we dined out of doors.
Thank you for your feedback. Please come and dine again with us soon!
We participated in Greenville’s annual Mutt Strutt for our Humane Society. Their outdoor patio is pet friendly. They will furnish a water bowl for your dogs. We brunch here regularly.
Hi Jimmy! Thank you for coming back to see us and for leaving your feedback. Next time you visit be sure to check out the dog treats in our new bakery area! We love our furry friends. We hope to see you again soon.
My absolute favorite spot to bring visiting guests for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The outside seating is the best. Mussels are exquisite! I usually order them for a meal, but really all entrees are fantastic! Make a reservation and ask for the corner table outside, overlooking the falls. Best table in Greenville! Very reasonably priced for the quality of the food.
Hi Karen! Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so excited that you enjoyed everything about your visits with us. We hope to see you again very soon and thank you again for taking the time to write your feedback.
Absolut favorite restaurant in town! Not only is it located at the falls park with a view over the most beautiful part of Greenville but the quality of the food and the service makes every evening we spend there just perfect. We go there for years for special occasions and the sometimes changing menus never fails to impress us. You can just taste the difference in quality of ingredients and when you’re looking for some high end French quisine, this is just THE place to go. Love that it’s not too crowded either, you can just slightly hear some street musicians music from the Main Street which is only 100ft away (no traffic noise though!) just LOVE it and recommend it to all my friends as best restaurant you can find in Greenville.
Hi Chantal! Thank you so much for your detailed review. We appreciate your business and hope that you return to us for years to come. It is customers like you that make everything happen for us and we could not do it without you.
Fantastic food and atmosphere near park and if you sit outside you can listen to the falls, very soothing!
Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Enjoyed a delicious Easter brunch— the mussels were great as were the crab eggs Benedict.
Restaurant is small so a bit tight between tables. We were seated promptly and initial service (beverages and orders) was very good. Food for 2 of us was cold with over cooked poached eggs and too little hollandaise on the restaurant take in Eggs Benedict. Also too little cooking liquid on the mussels. Asked server for more sauce in both cases and did receive it cheerfully. Sorbet desert was very good. Unlikely we will return because there are many options in the area.
Had reservations for Easter brunch and it was fantastic! Waitress was outstanding and food was exceptional. We enjoyed our visit tremendously.
We had a terrific time outside in the beautiful patio. Service was good and our food was excellent.
Thanks Linda! We are so happy that you joined us for a meal and enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again very soon. We appreciate your review.
I met a friend for lunch. We ordered the same thing, the roasted butter nut squash salad with shrimp. We paid $18 each for what looked like a side salad instead. For the value and food you receive, don't visit this restaurant. Go to Happy+Hale, it is worth money spent.
Hi Teri. We are so sorry that you were not please with your butternut salad. We do use quality ingredients in every dish and that may explain some of the price. We would love for you to give us another try. We strive to provide every guest with great service, food, and value. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the portion size of that salad. Thank you again and we would love for your to return.
If you want to show off our beautiful city, outdoor seating at Passerelle Bistro is a great place to do it. Menu is somewhat limited and food is just okay but the view cannot be beat. Our waitress was not the friendliest (where the people of Greenville are very friendly)and service was VERY slow. In their defense, it was a glorious sunny day and the restaurant was busy. Our table was ready when we arrived for our 1 pm reservation.
Wonderful lunch biking along the Swamp Rabbit Trail. Beautiful background on the patio.... Great service and food. highly recommend.
Hi Gary! Thank you for joining us for lunch. We appreciate your business and taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Service was pretty slow. I felt like we were forgotten about by our server. Waited over 20 min for a cup of soup and had to ask about when it was coming. Once entrees were brought, the server asked if we wanted remoulade and we said yes. We were almost done with our food before she brought it to us. It was not very busy and I expected better service based on experience at the other Table 301 restaurants in town.
Hi! We apologize for you service during your experience with us. We strive to make sure that every guest has great service and food. We have spoken to the servers about this and would love for you to give us another chance to wow you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
outside seating is magical with falls and people watching
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
This was our first visit to Passerelle since Table 301 sold it to the Passerelle employees. Don't know if it was an "off" night or if this is the new normal for the restaurant. Service was poor. We were seated indoors (it is high pollen season and my allergies can't handle) and were basically ignored. Those seated outside had excellent service (we could see it through the windows). We were also the only guests seated inside. My husband started dinner with a cup of excellent Tomato Bisque with Beet Puree (large cup!) My husband and I both had Salad Nicoise; his tuna, unfortunately, was over-seared, mine was fine. Since we couldn't get anyone's attention, we didn't send his salad back. Our server finally checked back with us after our entrees to ask if we wanted coffee and/or dessert. We ordered the Coconut Cake, which was excellent, and I had coffee. It then took awhile to get our check. This is not the quality of food or service we had experienced with Passerelle was owned by Table 301. If this is how the employee-owners plan to run the restaurant, we won't be back. We were very disappointed.
We apologize for your experience. We are still part of Table 301; the owner operator only owns a small portion of the restaurant at this time. We want all of our guests to have a top notch experience. We have spoken with the servers about maintaining the same level of service to every guest & are adjusting our sections to make sure that this doesn't happen again. We would love for you to give us another chance in the near future. We appreciate your feedback & hope you return.
Our reservation was ready on time with a friendly host stand greeting!
Our server was good, but slow to check on us for more drinks and to bring our check.
Food was delicious, but we were not told that they were out of duck until we went to order the duck.
Overall had a great experience, love the patio!
Thank you for dining with us and leaving a review. We appreciate you and hope that you return again very soon. We will speak with the staff about the importance of relying items that are out. Thank you!
We ordered our brunch at 10:30 (not too many people there yet) and yet it took about 30 minutes for our food to arrive. No explanation as to why. The food was lukewarm, the omelet had onions (in spite of being assured it did not) and at that point, we did not want the kitchen to make a new one. This was our first time there and I already cancelled a future reservation. Very disappointing.
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make sure that every guest has a positive experience with us. It seems that there were shortcomings throughout your entire meal and for that we apologize. We will definitely speak to our staff about this. We hope that you will give us another chance. Please come again soon and thank you for your review.
We love this place! Great Food, service, and setting.
Thank you Renee! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Had family in town. Wanted them to experience the downtown park area. Service was great, food was excellent.
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you brought your family to dine with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Great food and great location! Our server was the only server working but she never missed a beat! She was attentive even thought she was very busy, we did not feel neglected. We will definitely go back. This was our second visit!!!!
Hi Stephanie! Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your third visit! Thank you.
Not good at all. Big disappointment. Went there prior to Chicago at the Peace Center. Service was like having to wave down a server who were running inside and out. Obviously under staffed. Food was no where near the quality as in the past. The lamb was poor. The trout was dry. I won't go again. They have gone downhill as have several of the downtown restaurants that want to charge a big price but allow their value to decline.
Hi Jimmy. We apologize for the shortcomings of your meal. We definitely want to wow every guest that comes in. We apologize for the lack of service; we are working on getting more staff currently. We would love for you to give us another chance. Thank you very much for your review and we would love to see you again.
The food is overpriced and far below average. They ran out of the one dish I was wanting and it was early in the evening.We had outdoor seating and it is a beautiful location. However, the locale did not make up for the poor food in for service.
Hi David. We apologize for your dining experience with us. We strive to make sure every guests gets top notch service and food. We would love to make it up to you on a return visit.
Perfect start to a beautiful Sunday. The food was fantastic and the view was wonderful. We will definitely come back when we are in Greenville again
Thank you for your feedback. We are very excited for your return!
Scrumptious food! Friendly servers. Lovely patio overlooking the falls to dine on. Will return again,
Thank you for your review. We love that you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This was our first time dining here and it did not disappoint.
We had outdoor seating overlooking the liberty bridge and reedy falls river. We began with a bottle of cab franc and the mussels appetizer. That was phenomenal. Please never remove that from your menu. I would get that as my meal next visit.
The manager came by our table and he was a very nice man. We began talking and he showed us pictures of his newborn. He was also in the process of owning this restaurant since the original owner decided that he wanted to move on after the years he spent building his restaurant legacy in Greenville. Fun fact: the Table 301 owner s from NH and if he could have a meal with anyone it would be Tom Brady aka The Goat. I found this interesting because we just moved to Greenville from MA 8 months ago and love when we hear about other transplants, especially ones who have great taste in food
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you dined with us and enjoyed your experience. We love that our place has a sense of family and hospitality. Our owner, Carl, is wonderful and we are happy that you had the chance to hear part of his story. We are very excited for you to come back and see us again.
Great location, food and ambiance. We always visit when in Greenville.
Thank you Stephen. We hope to see you again soon.
Even with reservation, waited for a table; however enjoyed our drink and the table was worth it!
Thank you for your review! We apologize for your wait but so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.