Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Not Your Average Joe's Seekonk

Not Your Average Joe's Kitchen & Bar offers a menu inspired by American cuisine. Its menu is stylish, contemporary and includes fresh oysters, gourmet pizzas, tacos and a variety of burgers. During a daily Happy Hour at Not Your Average Joe's Kitchen & Bar, diners can also enjoy both drink and appetizer specials. Along with an array of beers, its menu includes wines and a wide selection of specialty cocktails.

Not Your Average Joe's Seekonk is conveniently located on Route 6 (Fall River Ave) in Seekonk, MA. We are the perfect dinner option before a movie at the Showcase Cinemas. Nearby lodging options include the Knights Inn Seekonk, Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, and the Comfort Inn Seekonk-Providence. The Seekonk Speedway is 5 minutes up the road, so be sure to visit us after all the big races this season!

1125 Fall River Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
MON-THU: 11:30AM-10PM, FRI-SAT: 11:30AM-11PM, SUN: 11:30AM-9:30PM

Cross Street:
Mink Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 343-5637

Website:
http://www.notyouraveragejoes.com/

Catering:
We over our XL Style Party menu for large orders for the office, team, or whole family! Visit us online to see all of our menus, including our Party Menu!

Parking Details:
We have a spacious public parking lot just outside our building that is free!

Executive Chef:
Bill O'Brien

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Not Your Average Joe's - Seekonk can accommodate all of your special event needs. Choose from three different Prix Fixe lunch and dinner menus, or order à La Carte!

Private Party Contact:
Kari Carreiro: (844) 538-9407

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host all different events for the Seekonk community! Happy hours? Check. Baby shower? Done. Engagement party? You got it! Give us a call, and let us know what you're looking for, and we'll figure out how we can help. We offer catering, are great for birthdays, and have a host of allergy-friendly options for anyone in your group.

We also host our own special events throughout the year as well! From wine dinners to fundraisers, beer dinners to brunches, we have it all. Check back on our website event page or on here to stay up to date on all of our upcoming special events!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Not Your Average Joe's Seekonk Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (27)
Good for a Date (19)
Comfort Food (17)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Fun (7)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great Beer (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
1407 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Ambiance was casual and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great place for a casual meal. Good selection of food and drinks. Great service as well

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Used open table. Arrived on time. Additional 15 minute wait for table. Service was attentive. Food was great. Good beer selection

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

The service was great, I was disappointed with the food. Just not as tasty as it has been in the past

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Our Manager was exceptional, we have been there before and he was then also!
I don't know his name, but he is a wonderful person and manager! Thank you!!!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

I don’t expect much when I go to Joes anymore. When they first opened it was pretty good. Not so much lately. The best thing they have is the bread and oil they give you at first.

Went there two days ago on a date with my girlfriend. I didn’t want to go there, but she did.

I’ll start by saying the service was great! Don’t remember her name, but our server was very attentive. It was busy at the time, but we still got excellent service. The drinks were also very good.

The food, not so much! I ordered a pork chop with risotto. I asked for it to be well done. It wasn’t. The risotto was SO dry, it could’ve passed for stuffing. $20 meal wasn’t worth $10.

Absolute last time I go there for anything other than a pizza. Two thumbs down for Less than Average Joes!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We had a 6:30 reservation yet we were put on a list when we arrived on time. We waited 25 minutes before being seated. It didn’t seem to matter that we made a reservation at all. The sirloin steak was cut up in pieces when served yet we ordered and paid for a steak. It was more like tips than the full sirloin. Waitress never asked if I wanted a 6 or 9oz glass of wine and was charged $15+ for a glass. Disappointed this time out.🙁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2017

great experience, generous portions, great drinks, couldn't finish all the food. have been there several times and always outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Love NYAJ. Food is great! Never disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The BBQ meatloaf was fantastic. The chicken Parm was sub par, quite rubbery and disappointing. Overall the experience was good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Always good fresh food. Comparable food to Federal Hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

I don't know why I bothered to make a reservation because when we arrived at our appointed time the hostess put our name at the bottom of the list. I gave the service poor because of the hostess not the server. When you have a reservation the restaurant should not serve 5 parties before you.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We have been going to Not Your Average Joe's for Years. The manager was incredibly attentive and the food was fabulous. The last few times we have been, we have not seen the same manager, the food has not been as good, and the service has been slow. We are going less and less often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

If it wasn't the best Salmon I have ever had it was pretty damn close to the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Always enjoy our dining experience at Not Your Average Joes! Enjoy their bread and spiced olive oil in particular. Also their simply grilled dishes, especially the salmon, and choice of two sides is something we really enjoy! Their Key Lime Pie is the best I’ve ever had!! Great food - good service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2017

We had a delicious barbeque meatloaf meal with grilled carrots & mashed potatoes....comfort food! My spaghetti squash with veggie sauce was creative and interesting, but a bit salty. Our key lime pie was sweet and a perfect ending to the meal. Our server was very sweet & capable and we had a nice casual night.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy due to loss of power in nearby neighborhoods. But our server was excellent and the food was great. Chicken in chicken piccata a tad too tough, but otherwise perfect!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Appetizer,came out then with in 2 minutes,meals came out,felt rushed ,server was very nice but just w

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

If it wasn’t for the service and manager I’d never go back how can they serve a $20 Niciose salad on a flat plate anyway I’m not downing the food and I’ll be back but Joe’s get yourselves back to where you started and serve your wholesome fresh food .. I’ll be back because of the outstanding service hopefully your food will be as good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Whenever I go I am confident that I will get good food! And I do!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

All four of us ordered the chicken parmigiana on "sneak preview" night. It's going on the seasonal menu on Oct. 18, and I just want to say that I hope it goes on the regular menu forever! It was OUTSTANDING! Three out of four of us ordered it with mashed potatoes, instead of the pasta that it came with and all of us were very happy with our choices. Not Your Average Joe's does NOT disappoint. They go out of their way to accommodate you in every way possible and their food is DELICIOUS! I highly recommend them!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We have been enthusiastically supporting nyaj for decades. This visit was a disappointment. The food was mediocre at best. The manager removed the charge of my Caesar salad. It was by far the weakest, sorriest Caesar I’d ever had. Zero anchovy flavor. Zero taste to the dressing. Droopy lettuce. Zero croutons. ( in its place was served a strange piece of pizza crust ... imagine a discarded dry edge of crust. That’s what it looked like). The October fest sauerbraten was passable. Spatzel served was late, it was rather cold and also blah.
Service was ok but not what it once was. I’m hoping this experience was an anomaly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Made a reservation and they were right on it. The girls that greeted us were very sweet and very helpful. The waitress that served us was very knowledgeable and made sure we were happy with the arrangement, in which we were. The food was great, especially the freshly baked bread and oil/dip for it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great Oktoberfest Beer Dinner. Will be back next year!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

This visit was for the Octoberfest / beer dinner, which was excellent in every way…..the pace of the meal was perfect, the beers were all very good to excellent and the staff was outstanding with lots of laughs and good conversation it was a great time.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Actually went this time for the oktober fest menu. Pork schnitzel was nice and battered and mustard sauce was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was awful. Steak tips full of nerves and fat, bernaise was sour and the Coconut Rice was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

I usually love Not Your Average Joe's. I tend to use them for business lunches and dinner with my wife from time to time. This is the second tough experience we had in a row. It might just be this location. We had a $25 card we used because management responded to our issue the very last time we were here with an invitation back. My wife didn't want me to say anything because of that fact while we were there. Her meal, steak tips, were way too charred and there were what we can only describe as pieces of bone in her meal. It appeared like pebbles. She removed them but we were turned off by it. We will most likely not go to this location soon but still like NYAJ. I personally would like a few more entre choices on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We met a niece there, who was in from New Hampshire. It was so nice to chat over a delicious dinner and wine & to be able to hear each other, easily. We had an excellent waitress & the food, as usual, was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I have been here a few times and the name said it all "Average" for a chain restaurant. Prices are a bit high for the quality of food served. If it was not for our server this vist we would of walked out. Ordered a pasta dish with a cream sauce and came out in a bed of white water. Very disappointing. They did comp my meal but it should of never left the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The restaurant has been here a while, and the decor is always kept up to date and has never looked tired. It is a very busy place. The food is always good, from simple to unique. The prices are a little high (i.e.$3 for seltzer water). I have gone as a couple and also with extended family. Lunch can be as simple as a soup and sandwich, or you could go all out with a full course dinner, drinks, apps, and desert.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Have yet to have a bad meal at NYAJ - the service is always superb and the food is amazing - we had entree salads (Mona Lisa and Waldorf) - both had amazingly fresh ingredients and the dressings were not overpowering. Our waiter was professional and delightful - another great night at Joe's!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Have been going to Joe's since it originated in Dartmouth, Ma. Never had a bad experience there and they always seem to hire the best wait staff.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

This has been my favorite restaurant for years. But this past Saturday was not a good experience. Our waitress didn't do much for our table. We had to ask for more drinks. At one point she went to a table next to us to pour some water, walked right passed, while my glass was empty. We had to ask another waitresses if she could take our empty plates off because our table was getting so crowded. My son was upet too, she never came back to fill his soda at all. We hardly even saw her. I had ribs that were burnt. In the spot we were in the restaurant was facing the window at the parking lot it didn't feel comfortable the minute we sat down. I almost asked to move but I thought we would stick it out since our kids liked the window to look out. I told the manager I told the manager about our experience and he was very nice he took care of us to makeup, for our bad night. I might try it again but it will be a long time I was looking forward all week to blowing out and Not Your Average Joe's, it just wasn't as good as it usually is.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Made a reservation but it wasn't ready when we arrived on time. We waited about 15 minutes, not bad. Took forever to get bread. Pretty slow service in general. One error with the food, which was corrected in a timely manner. I still love Joe's, just wasn't impressed with this visit :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Terrible dining experience, something has definitely changed since I last visited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Delicious lunch...missed the lobster roll special but really enjoyed the lettuce wedge/steak. The wedge was garnished with blue cheese and pieces of real bacon in addition to celery, red onion, grape tomatoes, and additional greens...really dressed-up this classic selection. Linda, our server, was one of the best we've had. Your signature focaccia with dipping oil makes us repeat customers!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent service, food and cocktails. Love the pomegranate passion martini!! Best I've had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I told waitress we were in rush. Food took a long time to come out and came out cold
Asked for check and that took another 15 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good place for big group. Friendly service and tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.