Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

Not Your Average Joe's Seekonk

4.4
1458 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Lunch
Not Your Average Joe's Kitchen & Bar offers a menu inspired by American cuisine. Its menu is stylish, contemporary and includes fresh oysters, gourmet pizzas, tacos and a variety of burgers. During a daily Happy Hour at Not Your Average Joe's Kitchen & Bar, diners can also enjoy both drink and appetizer specials. Along with an array of beers, its menu includes wines and a wide selection of specialty cocktails.

Not Your Average Joe's Seekonk is conveniently located on Route 6 (Fall River Ave) in Seekonk, MA. We are the perfect dinner option before a movie at the Showcase Cinemas. Nearby lodging options include the Knights Inn Seekonk, Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, and the Comfort Inn Seekonk-Providence. The Seekonk Speedway is 5 minutes up the road, so be sure to visit us after all the big races this season!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MON-THU: 11:30AM-10PM, FRI-SAT: 11:30AM-11PM, SUN: 11:30AM-9:30PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(508) 343-5637
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bill O'Brien
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Not Your Average Joe's - Seekonk can accommodate all of your special event needs. Choose from three different Prix Fixe lunch and dinner menus, or order à La Carte!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kari Carreiro: (844) 538-9407
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We over our XL Style Party menu for large orders for the office, team, or whole family! Visit us online to see all of our menus, including our Party Menu!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mink Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a spacious public parking lot just outside our building that is free!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We host all different events for the Seekonk community! Happy hours? Check. Baby shower? Done. Engagement party? You got it! Give us a call, and let us know what you're looking for, and we'll figure out how we can help. We offer catering, are great for birthdays, and have a host of allergy-friendly options for anyone in your group.

We also host our own special events throughout the year as well! From wine dinners to fundraisers, beer dinners to brunches, we have it all. Check back on our website event page or on here to stay up to date on all of our upcoming special events!
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1458 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was delicious. Had the French braised beef onion soup which was so good, I’d go back just for that!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Never had a negative experience in the multiple times I have gone. Keenan was an awesome server who was personable, knowledgeable, and overall nice guy.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The bread and dipping oil were the best part of the meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Food is always good, love the variety. Service has been exceptional, very friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Always a great meal and great service. I've been to this location many times and have never walked out without a smile on my face

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Kristen (sp) was the real reason for the high rating!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Once again NYAJ did not disappoint. Our meals were very good and service was great. Will definitely go back before PPAC again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 21, 2017

We love dining at Joe's. The food is consistently good, and the wait staff are excellent. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for overall, is that we had a bit of a wait on drinks. The bar staff was backed up with orders, apparently. I appreciate the birthday gift I get each year from Joe's!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 16, 2017

NYAJ is one of my favorites. However, on this visit the service was lacking. Thank goodness the food was great. Would still go back, probably just an off night

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 13, 2017

Our lunch was mediocre at best. The tomato basil soup which has always been my favorite was watered down. My husband's BBQ meatloaf was overcooked as were the carrots. The meatloaf needed a steak knife to cut through it. My wedge salad with steak was spoiled by tough, gristly steak. We have been disappointed with NYAJ's enough times now, especially at this location, that we may have to reconsider a return visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Ambiance was casual and service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Great place for a casual meal. Good selection of food and drinks. Great service as well

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Used open table. Arrived on time. Additional 15 minute wait for table. Service was attentive. Food was great. Good beer selection

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

The service was great, I was disappointed with the food. Just not as tasty as it has been in the past

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 20, 2017

Our Manager was exceptional, we have been there before and he was then also!
I don't know his name, but he is a wonderful person and manager! Thank you!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 18, 2017

I don’t expect much when I go to Joes anymore. When they first opened it was pretty good. Not so much lately. The best thing they have is the bread and oil they give you at first.

Went there two days ago on a date with my girlfriend. I didn’t want to go there, but she did.

I’ll start by saying the service was great! Don’t remember her name, but our server was very attentive. It was busy at the time, but we still got excellent service. The drinks were also very good.

The food, not so much! I ordered a pork chop with risotto. I asked for it to be well done. It wasn’t. The risotto was SO dry, it could’ve passed for stuffing. $20 meal wasn’t worth $10.

Absolute last time I go there for anything other than a pizza. Two thumbs down for Less than Average Joes!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 18, 2017

We had a 6:30 reservation yet we were put on a list when we arrived on time. We waited 25 minutes before being seated. It didn’t seem to matter that we made a reservation at all. The sirloin steak was cut up in pieces when served yet we ordered and paid for a steak. It was more like tips than the full sirloin. Waitress never asked if I wanted a 6 or 9oz glass of wine and was charged $15+ for a glass. Disappointed this time out.🙁

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 18, 2017

great experience, generous portions, great drinks, couldn't finish all the food. have been there several times and always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Love NYAJ. Food is great! Never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

The BBQ meatloaf was fantastic. The chicken Parm was sub par, quite rubbery and disappointing. Overall the experience was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Always good fresh food. Comparable food to Federal Hill.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 10, 2017

I don't know why I bothered to make a reservation because when we arrived at our appointed time the hostess put our name at the bottom of the list. I gave the service poor because of the hostess not the server. When you have a reservation the restaurant should not serve 5 parties before you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food, good prices, good service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 4, 2017

We have been going to Not Your Average Joe's for Years. The manager was incredibly attentive and the food was fabulous. The last few times we have been, we have not seen the same manager, the food has not been as good, and the service has been slow. We are going less and less often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

If it wasn't the best Salmon I have ever had it was pretty damn close to the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Always enjoy our dining experience at Not Your Average Joes! Enjoy their bread and spiced olive oil in particular. Also their simply grilled dishes, especially the salmon, and choice of two sides is something we really enjoy! Their Key Lime Pie is the best I’ve ever had!! Great food - good service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

We had a delicious barbeque meatloaf meal with grilled carrots & mashed potatoes....comfort food! My spaghetti squash with veggie sauce was creative and interesting, but a bit salty. Our key lime pie was sweet and a perfect ending to the meal. Our server was very sweet & capable and we had a nice casual night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 30, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy due to loss of power in nearby neighborhoods. But our server was excellent and the food was great. Chicken in chicken piccata a tad too tough, but otherwise perfect!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Appetizer,came out then with in 2 minutes,meals came out,felt rushed ,server was very nice but just w

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 15, 2017

If it wasn’t for the service and manager I’d never go back how can they serve a $20 Niciose salad on a flat plate anyway I’m not downing the food and I’ll be back but Joe’s get yourselves back to where you started and serve your wholesome fresh food .. I’ll be back because of the outstanding service hopefully your food will be as good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Whenever I go I am confident that I will get good food! And I do!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

All four of us ordered the chicken parmigiana on "sneak preview" night. It's going on the seasonal menu on Oct. 18, and I just want to say that I hope it goes on the regular menu forever! It was OUTSTANDING! Three out of four of us ordered it with mashed potatoes, instead of the pasta that it came with and all of us were very happy with our choices. Not Your Average Joe's does NOT disappoint. They go out of their way to accommodate you in every way possible and their food is DELICIOUS! I highly recommend them!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 8, 2017

We have been enthusiastically supporting nyaj for decades. This visit was a disappointment. The food was mediocre at best. The manager removed the charge of my Caesar salad. It was by far the weakest, sorriest Caesar I’d ever had. Zero anchovy flavor. Zero taste to the dressing. Droopy lettuce. Zero croutons. ( in its place was served a strange piece of pizza crust ... imagine a discarded dry edge of crust. That’s what it looked like). The October fest sauerbraten was passable. Spatzel served was late, it was rather cold and also blah.
Service was ok but not what it once was. I’m hoping this experience was an anomaly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Made a reservation and they were right on it. The girls that greeted us were very sweet and very helpful. The waitress that served us was very knowledgeable and made sure we were happy with the arrangement, in which we were. The food was great, especially the freshly baked bread and oil/dip for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 3, 2017

This visit was for the Octoberfest / beer dinner, which was excellent in every way…..the pace of the meal was perfect, the beers were all very good to excellent and the staff was outstanding with lots of laughs and good conversation it was a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 3, 2017

Great Oktoberfest Beer Dinner. Will be back next year!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Actually went this time for the oktober fest menu. Pork schnitzel was nice and battered and mustard sauce was very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was awful. Steak tips full of nerves and fat, bernaise was sour and the Coconut Rice was dry.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 22, 2017

I usually love Not Your Average Joe's. I tend to use them for business lunches and dinner with my wife from time to time. This is the second tough experience we had in a row. It might just be this location. We had a $25 card we used because management responded to our issue the very last time we were here with an invitation back. My wife didn't want me to say anything because of that fact while we were there. Her meal, steak tips, were way too charred and there were what we can only describe as pieces of bone in her meal. It appeared like pebbles. She removed them but we were turned off by it. We will most likely not go to this location soon but still like NYAJ. I personally would like a few more entre choices on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

We met a niece there, who was in from New Hampshire. It was so nice to chat over a delicious dinner and wine & to be able to hear each other, easily. We had an excellent waitress & the food, as usual, was phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37

Tweets by Not Your Average Joe's Seekonk