Norma's - Parker Palm Springs
Anniversary weekend. Nice breakfast place.
It was great!
Stay away from the Turkey Sweet Potato Hash .. it has a certain foul aroma to it, everything else was fantastic.
Thank you for the review and the feed back on the Turkey Hash. We will definitely look into this. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Overrated spot and under-seasoned food. Fun decor and attentive service, but the food was the low point.
Thank you for the review. I am sorry your visit only merited 2 stars. I hope you will come back and give us another try as we are always working to improve so you will have the 5 star experience you were expecting. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Everything was excellent! Loved our server and the place is gorgeous.
Thank you for the 5 Stars! Happy to hear the server did an excellent job! James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Our server was absolutely fantastic and the setting was beautiful. However, the food was such a disappointment and a real let down... Such a shame.
Hi NicoleA, Thank you for the great review about the server and the ambiance!! I will pass your feedback on to our chef about the food. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Restaurant Manager
Great service and ambiance (even in the heat) but come on, how do you charge $27 for pancakes?!
I’ve been coming here for years and usually I like it. This time was super disappointing. Food was off, service was off, and the place needs a redo. The chairs in the dining room were worn and dirty. Let’s step it up Parker Hotel before you lose your audience!
Good Afternoon alanah, I am so sorry to hear about your most recent visit. I greatly appreciate your feed back and will share it with the culinary team and the service team. I hope you will visit us again so we can renew your confidence in Norma's. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Restaurant Manager
Amazing, as usual! We make reservations at Norma’s every time we come to town! Will be back next time!
Hi MeganK, I am so glad to hear that you visit us every time you come to town! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Restaurant manager
Waiting time was too much
Food quality low
Service very slow
This is my favorite brunch in Palm Springs. Norma's is located in the stylish Parker Hotel, with a dining area abundant with unique Jonathan Adler ceramics. They start your meal with a complimentary fruit smoothie (every time) and have the best orange juice in the city (freshly squeezed). I love the always-friendly staff and the Norwegian eggs benedict. Perfect for a date, friends, or family!
Good Afternoon NJNLA, Thank you for the great review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Assistant Manager
Everything was great except the parking situation. If you are coming to dine only and are not staying at the hotel, you have to “park on the street” in the areas surrounding the hotel. For Sunday brunch, this meant parking quite a few blocks away which was a bit frustrating.
Thank you for your review and the 5 stars. I am happy to hear we did a great job for brunch. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Thank you for the 5 Stars! So happy you enjoyed your visit. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Way overpriced for breakfast. $6 per person for coffee (even though a pot was brought for two people). Pancakes could easily be spilt between two people mainly because they are $27 for two (insane prices). They were good but with so many other cheaper brunch options, this would be off my list for the price alone.
Thank you for your review. All feedback it taken seriously. Sincerely, James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Horrible place. Flies everywhere. Dirty cushions. Wet placemats. Waited 40 mins to get my car keys from valet, they lost my keys. Horrible experience. Never again.
Nice location and atmosphere but the food is so overpriced and very average
Thank you for the review and that you enjoyed the atmosphere James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
We got brunch at Norma's for a splurge on our short trip to Palm Springs. My girlfriend and I each ordered a drink (mimosa and iced latte respectively) and an indulgent breakfast (chocolate french toast and crispy Belgian waffle) and they were delicious. We also got samples of the Smoothie of the Day which was a great treat. The ambiance of the outdoor patio was fantastic and the service was really top notch. It is pricey but since it was brunch we felt okay splurging a bit more than usual. Be aware it is valet parking only.
Very happy you enjoyed your visit. You can not go wrong with our freshly made smoothies and the chocolate french toast is one of my favorite. The ambiance and service is just a part of the experience we strive to provide and I am glad to hear we succeeded in those. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Delicious and unique food choices. Certainly a very pricey breakfast/brunch. But we go for the Mid Mod quirky vibe. The excellent service starts with the very capable and welcoming valet staff when you drive up. Very cool, old-school entrance to the hotel lobby. You’ll feel like you went back to the Sixties Palm Springs.
Hi VickiL I am so glad you enjoyed your time here with us. Its wonderful to know that we were able to transport you back to a Sixties Palm Springs. We look forward to welcoming you back the soon! Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Recommend mainly for the experience - the grounds and interior decor. Crab salad was excellent. Limited desserts. Servers seemed bored. Valet folks were great. Mosquitos outside in the patio.
Hi LJJay, Thanks for the review about the overall experience. I do apologize that the servers were not more energetic. I appreciate the feedback and will definitely take the time to address it. We hope to see you again soon so we can show you the true Norma's experience. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Amazing gluten free options!
Hi Chante, Thank you for the great review. I will let our culinary team know how much you appreciated all the options available for gluten free guests. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
I’ve been here a few times as a Palm Springs local. The ambiance is kitschy and cool, the service is friendly and efficient and it’s great for people watching. I don’t mind paying a lot for good food, but the food here is insanely expensive for what it is. I ordered a Mexican salad with chicken for $32 expecting something unique and amazing for that price. All that came was chopped iceberg, a few tomatoes, a few black beans, a little corn and a plop of mediocre guacamole served in a fried flour tortilla bowl with a grilled chicken breast on top. It was served with a small side of dressing that was okay. I’ve had better salads at Taco Bell for $5. Everything on the menu is priced in the high $20s to the low $30s and this is on their breakfast/brunch/lunch menu. Come on! A tuna salad sandwich for $32!? It’s a rip off for the quantity and quality of food. I can’t say I’ll be going back.
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the great compliments about the ambiance and service! We appreciate the feedback about the food. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Was very excited to go to Norma's for Brunch > was not as busy as I expected it to be. Lovely patio table. Unfortunately the service was slow and sporadic, did not seem to have a flow to it (very slow in getting menus, drinks, etc., and extremely slow in getting main order placed). The menu is great, lots to choose from. My partner had the ahi tuna salad which looked pretty - I ordered the Caesar salad with chicken and was very disappointed in it. Very blah, served, on the side, with not enough dressing, and the chicken was more than overcooked. Very dry/hard, almost like it was day-old. Didn't seem freshly grilled and difficult to cut and eat. Overall, I would come back for the ambience and order something else. Beautiful decor, however, I would recommend the bench seating cushions get cleaned, or at least, swept of crumbs and whatnot before customers are seated. Not related, was disappointed that we could not walk the beautiful grounds. As visitors to the area we were interested in seeing if this was a destination we would come back to, however were stopped and told that grounds were closed to diners, hotel/spa guests only. Which I can totally understand and appreciate the privacy aspect; just wanted to show my husband how beautiful the green areas are.
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at Norma's. I am sorry it was less than amazing. Service and cleanliness are very important to us so please know that we will definitely take your comments seriously. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Flies ruined lunch!!!!
I do apologize for the flies you experienced. We are doing all we can outside to help make the visit more enjoyable. James Jaccard Restaurant Manager
Cool! Loved the decor of the hotel and then staff was incredibly helpful.
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Our experience at Norma's was very nice. The only annoyance was the flies. Is there some way to control them and keep them away from the food? We had received a gift certificate for Christmas for Norma's and that is what brought us there. I don't think that we would return on our own dollar. The prices are simply too high. The food is good but I'm not sure that it is twice as good as at other places where the prices are about half. We enjoyed the decor of the lobby where we entered and we had hoped that we could walk through the grounds behind the restaurant, however, we were denied entry. The atmosphere is very much Palm Springs!
Good Afternoon Ken, I do apologize about the flies, we are taking measures to control this. I a glad you enjoyed the decor and ambience. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Loved our lunch at Norma’s do fun and delish!
Hi Susan, Thanks for the fabulous review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Our main server, Gilbert G, was fantastic, and the hostess, other servers and busboys worked exceptionally well as a team, a hallmark of good training and hopefully reflects a healthy workplace culture. That said, food was disappointing. I ordered the same entree that I had ordered at Norma’s New York, but my order was much better at Norma’s New York location. Here’s why: my food wasn’t very hot when it was delivered, the Canadian bacon was so thinly sliced you could hardly see it, and it was dried out, unlike the fresh, soft Canadian bacon on my order in NYC. Also, I had never seen as many flies as were on the outdoor patio—they were very annoying. I was very excited to have discovered Norma’s in Palm Springs, but I don’t know that I’d return.
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback about the food. We appreciate it as it helps us understand what we can do to make your next visit better. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Fantastic staff of the hotel and restaurant. The food was divine and decor gave me the coolness of the 1960s without all the drama. Wish the flies weren’t present ever so often. Nevertheless, fantastic experience and hoping to be there again in the near future!
We loved the environment of the Parker as a whole, but Norma's ceased to impress. The burger was overpriced for what it was. It wasn't seasoned and the bun was a bit burnt which dominated the flavor overall. Definitely wouldn't return for dinner - maybe it was our mistake for not ordering their famous all-day breakfast.
Hi Courtney, We are known for all day breakfast menu however, you should still have the same great experience for dinner as well. I am sorry to hear that was not the case. We would love to have you back to give us a second chance. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Breakfast at Norma’s is our favorite. The food was delicious, the service was superb. Thank you for another wonderful breakfast. It’s a bit pricey but worth every penny. Do something special and treat yourself to Norma’s.
Hi Jenn, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious food and excellent service. Thank you for treating yourself Norma's. We can't wait to see you agin. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
There were a lot of flies in the patio are and around the table which is not what I expected.
Good Afternoon Maggie, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We would love the opportunity to show you what Norma's is really about. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Brunch at Norma’s is a must whenever we come to Palm Springs. The decor at the Parker dazzles and delights, the food is amazing and dining on the patio just feels glamorous (even as we scarfed down their perfectly delicious donuts)
Hi Peter, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you consistently visit us when you stay in Palm Springs. The doughnuts are defiantly a favorite of mine too. We can't wait to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Loved everything about this place minus the amount of flies in the outside dining area.
Good Afternoon Maria, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
Excellent service and food. Love the ambiance. We weren’t rushed and felt appreciated.
Hi Helena, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Diana Kinney
Overpriced brunch, sub par food.
Really love this place, but be prepared to spend!
Hey, Thanks for the great review. We hope the food and service exceeded your expectations. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
The decor was spectacular. Service was outstanding! Good was just ok...especially for the price.
Hi Kelli, Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you were happy with the outstanding service. I hope you will visit us again so we can win you over with the food. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
I’ve been to Norma’s quite a few times and I have to say I felt like this last trip wasn’t quite up to par with previous experiences. Could’ve been an off day but the coffee was delivered in the French press without the filter so there were grounds in the coffee and the food wasn’t very hot by the time it arrived to us, but it was still delicious.
Hi, I am so sorry we did not meet and exceed your expectations with with your most recent visit. I hope you will give us another try so that we may regain your trust in our food and service here at Norma's. Warm Regards, Diana Kinney Norma's Manager
The portion sizes are huge! Quantity, not quality.