Leinenkugel’s Beer Garden Kansas City
Get it delivered
Very disappointing experience! We sat outside on a beautiful evening, which would have been fine if the heaters had been working. We were told by the server that they told “maintenance “ the past several days that the heaters weren’t working and nothing had been done about it. The service was extremely slow, which was baffling because the place was nearly empty on a Saturday night. I will be shocked if they stay in business much longer. The food was decent, but nothing special, and wasn’t terribly warm when served. I will not return and I don’t recommend.
Beer was good and food was great! We will definitely go back.
The servers and hosts seemed disinterested and put out. Our server took my plate without asking if I was finished and I was not.
Have only been one other time and the never had an issue. For a large event happening at the Sprint Center they could have had more staffing than the one waiter taking orders and drinks. Our meal was "lost" or never put in and drink orders took forever as I had to go up to the bar myself to retrieve them.
The past 3 times we have been it has been utter madness, there is always something wrong with my reservation, we never get the appetizers we order and refills are hard to get. This will probably be the last time we go there. Food is okay if you ever get it.
Service was slow, dismissive and not helpful. Waited over ten minutes for beers that we could see at the bar. Waited over ten minutes to get silverware. Food came out incorrectly. Overall, not a good experience. They seemed significantly understaffed and it was a Saturday night before a concert and the Halloween party. Poor planning.
When we showed up the restaurant was overcrowded and it took us 15 min to even find a worker that would acknowledge us. They told us system was down and even though we had reservation we would have to find a table on our own. Lots of drunk college age kids and no one was eating. We immediately left. Will never return.
While the food was very tasty the service was slow and unprofessional. It was very obvious that our server did not like her job. Also, for a Leinenkugel’s restaurant the selection of beer was slim with no seasonal brews
We had excellent service from start to finish. The downside was the food. We had a few dishes in our group of 8 not cooked properly. It was a little disappointing the food didn’t match the service.
Good place for a beer and burger.
Great place for a drink and to catch a show. Alex was friendly and had good drink suggestions. Will return!
Very good experience!
I would turn off the music inside when there is a band outside. Not very pleasant when one ear hears different music than the other ear.
Food was great and arrived quickly. We will return and would recommend.
The drink are very poor quality regardless of happy hour or regular patron. The food is good. The service is very slow but the servers so an amazing job with so many tables to handle. The venue is great for ambience and bathroom access.
Server seemed put out to wait on us. Food was just mediocre. I'm sure it's great if you are just there to drink.
They were out of several items in menu (at least two things we wanted). Service pretty slow and waitress didn’t come back except towards the end. Food ok for what we got..nothing special.
Very good waiter. A chair back would improve the quality.
Went here because it was close to our hotel. The atmosphere isn't exactly what our family was looking for but Scott our server was outstanding and the food was surprisingly fantastic.
Love this place! The beer is awesome, the food is yummy and the fries are amazing with sea salt! The atmosphere is superb! I’ll keep going back!
I would not go back - the lack of service is not worth the experience.
Waited an hour for food and then only one order brought to table. The part of the order delivered was good but everyone seemed confused and service poor. This was the second time here and surprisingly poor experience considering our first was very good.
Great food and atmosphere! Our waitress was super friendly and very helpful!
Seating was terrible. Long benches, tall, anyone short legged difficult sitting. Tall tables, again difficult for shorter folks. Sharing table with people you don't know.
Fun atmosphere, nice staff but SLOW service. Once you order a drink you need to wait a good 20 min for it to arrive. And they are so busy it takes the servers awhile to make it back to your table to take another order.
Pre-concert get-together with friends. Marlon and Tony were both attentive and friendly. Food was awesome! Was pleasantly surprised to find their restrooms were spotless. Will definitely go there again!
We had a great time. The fish was incredible. The server was great and we had a great time. We had to change our reservation and they had no problem with it. What a great experience. Tim McIntyre
Was happy to make a reservation for our group to gather prior to a concert. None of us cared for the awkward, high benches. Uncomfortable and not easy to maneuver. Overall, an okay experience.
First visit; Chiefs v Patriots. Very loud. Very good menu. Seating difficult for older, semi-disabled individuals. Service good. Love the beer!!!
One of our favorite breweries from back home, it's great to get the beers on tap! The fish fry is perfect and we now know where to get our fish dey craving fix. The fried cheese curds were amazing & not greasy.
The seating was a little odd. We got seated at the same table with other people. Our drinks and food were good and the service was outstanding.
Our experience was absolutely awful. We had a large group that had reservation for 530 since we had a concert to attend and celebrate a birthday. We were able to get seated immediately, but didn’t get a drink for at least 15-20 minutes. Ordered appetizers, but those took forever. We had to ask waiter to take our dinner order, refills we had to ask for and some of our group went outside and got their own drinks. At 645 we were still waiting on our food and the concert started at 7. I mentioned to the waiter & manager and the manager we really needed to hurry because concert starts shortly...manager said not till 730 (that was incorrect). Anyways we food finally came, was over cooked and we were late to our concert. We tried to address the few issues throughout the time there but management didn’t seem too helpful. It was just an overall awful experience. (They were not busy either). It would have been more understandable if they were packed but they weren’t!
Hello! I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Would you be willing to email me some more details? I can be reached at email@example.com m -Erik Storms General Manager
Fried cheese curds and pretzels were great.Beer choices were good, happy to see they had other selections, Leinenkugel makes good beer but too much Shandy styles. Only suggestion is get different seating, the heavy benches are very hard to move and get in and out from. Didn't have time to eat a meal, will definitely go back .
Thanks Rick for the great review. Please visit us again soon
The burger was over cooked.
First time here and came here before a concert We really liked the food and sitting in the patio area outside. Great atmosphere! Jake the manager was very helpful and making sure we were happy with our food and service. Defitnely would go back.
Thank you for the Review!
We had a 6:00 p.m. reservation before a 7:30 p.m. concert across the street at Sprint Center. Arrived on time, was seated in uncomfortable table, tall bench style seating you had to mount like a horse and the place was SUPER LOUD. Service was slow, but food was even slower, at 7:00 p.m. we asked about food and it came out within a few minutes, one plate had been dropped we were told. Food was AVERAGE at best, it's hard to mess up a salad. I was totally disappointed in this venue, I thought it would be a great place pre-concert, but was AVERAGE at best.
We went during peak hours when p&l was really busy so you have to time your trip! I would have preferred to have gone when it was more quiet but it was still a good experience! I had one of their shandy’s and the app sampler which was more than enough food! We’ll be back
Overall it was okay. The food was average and the service was rather slow. They did seat us quickly so that was nice, however they were confused on who would wait on us. Not a good look when there are only 4 tables seated.
This is the second time we’ve been here in a month. We were just looking for somewhere to eat and have a couple of drinks before a concert at the Sprint Center. It was close, walkable and just a quick decision. We liked it so much we came back before another concert!
Service was slow otherwise fine.
Leinenkugel’s Beer Garden Kansas City offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (816) 541-2800.
Leinenkugel’s Beer Garden Kansas City is rated 3.7 stars by 91 OpenTable diners.