Kona Grill - Plano

4
1043 Reviews
$30 and under
American
Welcome to Kona Grill Plano, located at West Plano Village. Enjoy your local paradise for a lunch get together or family dinner after work. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful patio is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice-cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambience provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

Support Kona Grill - Plano during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 8:00PM - 11:45PM
Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 8:00PM - 11:45PM

What 1043 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.2
food
3.9
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Houston
10 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience5

Food was excellent for our birthday celebration.

RN
RenataN
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience1

For the price the place didn’t deliver, the waiter was great, he was so nice and helpful.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience5

It was okay, I don’t see the point of this app asking wether it’s a special occasion or not if it’s not going to be acknowledged at all by the restaurant.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
7 reviews
Dined on January 17, 2022
Overall1food4service1ambience2

Service was severely disappointing this visit. It was by far the worst experience we’ve had at this location.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

Hello there: I am SO sorry that you had such an unacceptable experience at our restaurant this week. I would like to talk with you more about this and try to make it up to you (like I did with the edamame, but better). Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480-429-5427) or leave your contact information here so I may give you a brief call. I really do look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
LB
vipLeopoldoB
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2022
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible service, not going back, ever

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Leopoldo: Wow, sounds like you were thoroughly disappointed with your experience here at our restaurant. What went wrong? I would love to hear more about your experience and see how I could make it right for you. Please give me a call at the restaurant (480-429-5427) or leave your contact information here so I can give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
BH
BradH
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on January 15, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious —we had appetizers also. I loved the avocado egg rolls and guys loved the meatballs. We had meals ranging from pad Thai and sushi to bbq ribs and macadamia nut chicken and all was delicious. Service was excellent also. No complaints!!!

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 16, 2022

Hi Brad: We so appreciate the 5-star, across the board review of our restaurant on Open Table. Please come back anytime and sample more of our yummy cuisine! Have a great week. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
a
alanr
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on January 9, 2022
Overall3food4service3ambience3

It was a Sunday night so that could have been the issue. We really like Kona and took the kids there before they had to head back to college. The good as usually was very good but they didn’t have the dining area open so we had to sit in the bar area. It was not the atmosphere we would have wanted for this dinner. Also, the service folks were very nice but clearly new and learning. It was slow and he got a couple things wrong (cab instead of ordered Chardonnay and poke bowl instead of ordered poke roll). We are not picky so didn’t have it changed and it was fine. We will be back and I’m sure it will be great again. Probably just an off day. It happens.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 16, 2022

Hi Alan: Thank you for your constructive review of our restaurant. Sorry we got a few of those items wrong, and we will work with our servers more on deep menu knowledge so they get it right next time. Thanks for your understanding and have a great week! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Amarillo
1 review
Dined on January 7, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food and service!

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 10, 2022

HI there! Thanks so much for 5-star, across the board review of our restaurant. We LOVE getting these types of reviews because it reminds us why we do what do: YOU of course. Have a blessed New Year! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
JB
JeriB
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on January 7, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We always have the best service. It was a bit cold at our table, but the weather was cold outside, so that might have contributed.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 10, 2022

Hi there Jeff! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did the other night. Glad you enjoyed the service, and please come back soon and visit us again. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
V
vipVanessa
Memphis/West TN
17 reviews
Dined on January 6, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our food and service was amazing
We will return

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 10, 2022

Hi Vanessa: Thanks for the positive note and for the kind words regarding your food and service. Hope to see you back here soon! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
AH
AyanaH
1 review
Dined on January 4, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Thaun was awesome! great food, great service! awesome vibe@

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 7, 2022

Hi Ayana: We appreciate the 5-star review on Open Table, and the kind words regarding Thanh; we will definitely pass them along. Please come back in soon and visit us again. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My wife and I decided to dine here last minute for NYE and couldn’t be happier with our experience! Our servers were quick and efficient, the food and drinks were great, and the vibes were A1! Will definitely be returning in the future.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hello there! We are thrilled that you had a 5-star service here on NYE. Please have a happy and safe 2022! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
ES
ESHGLIttleElm
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was our first time at Kona and we were very impressed with the service, the food and the place. We will definitely go back, loved that I didn’t have a zillion things to choose from, everything was fresh made and very prompt to bring it to the table.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hi there! We so appreciate the 5-star review of our restaurant on Open Table. Glad you were impressed with the service and we hope to see you back soon. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
S
Shelly
Dallas
9 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

The regular menu is better than the New Year’s Eve special menu.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hi Shelly: Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on Open Table. How can we improve our scores to go from 3s and 4s to 5s for your next visit? Thanks for the additional feedback. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
SL
vipStefanL
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience2

The food was awesome, service was a bit slow and music was way too loud

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hello Stefan: Thank you for your honest and candid review of our restaurant. We will work on speeding up the service and turning the music down for your next visit. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
15 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

New year eve

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hello! We appreciate your positive review of our restaurant based on your New Year's Eve visit. Since we are always looking for ways to improve, please let us know how we improve those 3s and 4s to 5s for your next visit. We appreciate the additional feedback. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
h
hv2300
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing experience

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hello there! We are so grateful to get your 5-star review on Open Table. Please come back in soon and visit us again. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on December 30, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience3

Have been for happy hour before and thought the food was fair but this time it was basically inedible. The crunchy crab roll tasted off and the sliders came to the table thrown together worse than McDonald’s. Will not be returning.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Sorry to hear you had such a terrible experience with us last week. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480-429-5427) or leave your contact information here so I may give you a brief call, as I would like to try to win your business back. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
L
vipLynnfoodie1
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2021
Overall1food3service2ambience1

Disappointing experience for what has been a staple for us. Overall service was terrible. We were pretty much ignored from the moment we were seated. Had to flag a server down who was" willing to serve us."

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hello there: I'm sorry to hear that you had such a crummy experience with us last week. I'm even sorrier that you have had partial refunds requested but not honored. I would like to talk with you a little more about your experience and try to show you some integrity from our management. Would you mind calling me here at the restaurant (480-429-5427) or leaving your contact information here so I might give you a quick call. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
SG
vipSajiG
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This place has good service and is a very good lunch location.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 3, 2022

Hi Saji: Thanks so much for 5-star, across the board review of our restaurant on Open Table. Have a happy and safe 2022! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
HR
vipHenryR
Dallas
103 reviews
Dined on December 26, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience3

This was our third visit and had invited friends after the first two visits.
The Sunday staff were all in the kitchen eating their lunch as they were opening the restaurant. We were given incorrect menus and had to reorder our meals. Then we were told items on the menu they gave us was not available. The place was not busy, but our table had to constantly flag someone down for assistance. We spent almost 400.00 but I can tell you no one cared one little bit. Shawn our server could not remember basic request. we had to ask for soy sauce and we all had orders that required it be at least on the table. Very disappointed.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi Henry: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant recently. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Checked in at 8pm for 8pm reservation. Was told that they were running late and that it would be 25 minute wait. After 25 minutes told it would be another 35 minutes. Seated at 9pm. Server slow to come by to take insulin order and slow through the meal even though the restaurant was not busy at that time. Took another hour to get our food. Had to get the managers attention before our food came out. Had to request small bowls for soy sauce No small bowls for sushi rolls, but they were never provided. No steak knives for steak. Steak was tougher than it should be. I will never go back.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at your restaurant on Christmas Day. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Horrible service, not enough staff for the Christmas Day crowd. Even though reservations were made, we still waited 3 hours for bad food. My well done stale was rare, the wrong sides and my spouse meal, who happens to be an executive chef, her meal was cold. After demanding to speak with the manager several times he finally showed up and offered to make the meal over for no charge, but in reality the date was already ruined. Will never go there again.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Day. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
RS
RayS
Dallas
5 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience3

Waiter spilled tray of waters on me to start then 45 min to receive apps, 45 min to order dinner
53 min till 5 of 7 dinners arrived and 40 min after that the 2 burgers fries arrived.
When asked the head kitchen Mgr all he said was “we are doing the best we can”
3 hours in total for
3 stir frys
2 burgers
1 almond chicken
1 salmon that came out not even close as described

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 8, 2022

Hi Ray: Wow, sounds like a disappointing experience all around on Christmas Day. I'm so sorry to hear that. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please call me here at the restaurant (480-429-5427) or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Do not make Christmas reservations here. Had reservations for party of 6 for 3:30 Christmas Day. Had to wait 35 minutes for a table. 20 minutes for waiter to come to our table. Food was served about 60 minutes after ordering. Restaurant appeared to be very understaffed and disorganized. Plated food sat for a long time in kitchen before being picked up by wait staff. Most of our food was cold or barely warm. Prime rib was undercooked and too peppery and almost cold. Paid bill as soon as food was served. Waiter gave us a $10 discount and a free dessert to try to make up for things. Just not worth going here on a holiday. I am guessing food and service are usually much better.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Day. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
JH
JamesH
Hawaii
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

For a 2:00 reservation, we were seated outside at 3:30. After being seated and 30 more min passed, I went to the front desk asking for someone to take our drink order. I asked that the manager be sent to my table. He was nice and apologetic and said our bottle of wine I had ordered was covered. Someone came, took our order then we waited another hour or longer for our order to come. My prime rib was tough, and food was luke-warm, at best.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at your restaurant on Christmas Day. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
AN
ArielleN
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience3

I had a reservation for one and was seated on time. We made our meal choices 15 minutes after being seated and waited until after 2 o’clock before leaving because our food had yet to arrive. Our waitress only visited us once early on to see how we were and refill our drinks and never came back to the table to talk to us about the food being held up after 10 minutes we found her and asked for our food to be canceled and left. I know they were probably short staffed but if the wait was going to be that long someone should have said something to us we could have changed our plans after dinner but due to no food and no communication we left after over an hour of waiting

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Day. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
a
vipaustkat
Denver
17 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We went Christmas Day and they were short staffed, no surprise there. Our waitress was overwhelmed and kept telling us how stressed she was. She did tell us it would be 30 minutes before we got our food and ended up being an hour. We decided to order dessert early and it came out before our meal. Every time we looked for our waitress she was no where to be found. When we left, there were double the amount of people that were waiting than at the time we showed up for our reservation.
Food was good as it usually is. We ordered from the regular menu vs the Christmas menu. My son had the French Toast- which was average.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at your restaurant on Christmas Day. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
ML
MaryL
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience4

The customer service was just awful. Our server didn’t put our initial order in. It wasn’t until 40 minutes later when he came around again and asked if we were ready to order now. Our entire table was like whaaat? We had to order again. It took us an hour and 40 minutes from sitting down until we got our food! No apology, no discount offered, nothing. Additionally, the menu was about a quarter of what the online menu advertised. So what some of us had looked up and planned to order wasn’t even offered. Prices were high, food was okay, and given the service, it was a terrible value. I felt completely ripped off of and will never go back

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Eve. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience2

Ambiamce, food and serice were more in line with Saltgrass than the price and hype suggests. Priced comparable to Del Frisco’s and Perry’s, among others and other much better restaurants, but definitely not on par. Had to wait more than 30 minutes for reservation. Blue jean/tennis shoe clad waitress told us we could “grab any hi-top” in the bar for a drink but waitress with little tact rudely insisted otherwise. Service was slow and more suitable to I-hop than a nice restaurant. Long wait to order appetizers. Sushi was generous in proportion and good but 2 of 4 Steaks ordered medium were well done. With so many better options at and below this price point nearby, this would not be my choice.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 2, 2022

Hello: So sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience on Christmas Eve. I would like to talk to you in a little more depth about your experience and see about making it up to you. Please call me here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience4

Service was slow, we needed refills for most of the time and our server (who was very nice) was overwhelmed with too many tables and a large party.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Eve. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
FB
FrankB
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience4

Had reservation for 7 30 did not sit down until 8:15...Food was raw when I ordered medium...No silverware under after the food came...I can not recommend..They did comp one entree...Thankful for that....

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Eve. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
S
Scott
Dallas
5 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience2

You can tell the servers are stretched. Our server came to the table three times. The rest of the staff did her job. The only time she showed interest was when my credit card came out.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Eve. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
l
lorir
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience3

We were sat in bar area for a full dinner service with very little space in the high top. It was overly loud and hard to hear.

Had to ask for silverware and drinks only brought to 2 of 3 people. When brought to 3rd person, had to also ask for cocktail napkins.

We were brought the wrong food 2x.

When our food came, waitress handed me the bowl to put on table myself - bowl was very hot and server just said “yeah, it’s hot be careful” … it is difficult to be careful when she thrust the bowl into my hands. The pad
Thai flavor was good, but noodles over done and many stick together and hard. One person in our party did say she really enjoyed the potstickers.

Also, we saw people sitting in the covered patio area in relative darkness (eating by the glow of the tv above their heads).

It was obvious they were ill-prepared for Christmas Eve service.

We have no intentions of visiting again.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 29, 2021

Hi there: So sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our restaurant on Christmas Eve. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and see about possibly winning your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480) 429-5427 or leave your contact information here so that I may give you a brief call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
AH
AveryH
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Very disappointing. Long wait (w/ reservation). Service was chaotic and very poor. Entrees were not cooked as ordered... if we got the correct meal. Incorrect meals were provided. We had been looking forward to the evening however, it was hugely disappointing. We won't be returning anytime soon and absolutely not for any special occasion.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on January 7, 2022

Hi Avery: So sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience at our restaurant. I would like to talk to you in a little more detail about your experience and try to win your business back. Please give me a call here at the restaurant (480-429-5427) or leave your contact information here so I may give you a quick call. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
7 reviews
Dined on December 23, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

What a disappointment. Four of us got dinner and each of us had a problem with our dinner. Service was slow and we were held captive to our servers complaints about her job. We were there to celebrate the holidays…who wants to hear that! While the manager made an adjustment to our check, no one apologized for the mix up. However, the server made it clear, when she delivered the check, that she wasn’t the cook or responsible for the food. Don’t think we’ll be back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

They seemed understaffed as it took a long time to get a server, but server was good and food was great.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 20, 2021

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant on Open Table. We are glad that your service was good, but sorry that it took a while to get that server to your table. We will work on the issues you suggest, and we hope your have a better experience next time around. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
11 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Great restaurant, food is great, and the ambiance is fine for every day to a small special occasion.

Service is on par with the struggles all businesses are facing…but not too under expectations.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 20, 2021

Hello there: We appreciate your positive comments, and we will definitely work on the service issues you mention in order to continue to provide you the exceptional service you deserve. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
I
vipIlanita
Dallas
33 reviews
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Today the service was not up to par.
I don’t understand how the sushi is always the last plate to arrive when it is not cooked.
How is it possible the sashimi arrives with the entres from the kitchen and not with the appetizers when’s it’s literally just sliced raw fish! Really, it’s not rocket science, just terrible time management from the sushi bar.
It is disappointing and uncomfortable for everyone getting the food for some and then wait for the rest of the table to get their food.

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 20, 2021

Sorry to hear that the timing of the sushi delivery led to a disappointing and uncomfortable experience for your party. We will definitely focus more effort on appropriate timing that will lead to that 5-star service you are used to. Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report
SS
SherriS
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food was great. Our server has to many tables so the services was sub-par

Kona Grill - Plano
Responded on December 20, 2021

Hi Sherri: Thank you for your positive review of our restaurant on Open Table. We apologize that your service was sub-par and will work on the issues you suggest in your review. Have a Merry Christmas! Sincerely, Shawn, Manager, Kona Grill Plano

Report

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Kona Grill - Plano using the Order Online button. Kona Grill - Plano also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (214) 945-2500.

Kona Grill - Plano is rated 4 stars by 1043 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Plano does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.konagrill.com/more/gift-cards.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.