Kona Grill - Oakbrook
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Contactless payment available
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Sushi & Salad
choice of any traditional roll, oriental salad, one piece of sushi each: shrimp, tuna, salmon
12 BBQ Chicken Flatbread
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Sun 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Fri 8:00PM - 11:00PM
Sat 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 8:00PM - 11:00PM
I noted it was a birthday celebration and the waiter was on it, even without a reminder. A nice surprise!
Great place! I originally went for the sushi but I’m glad I also ordered steak. The steak and potatoes were so good. Very juicy and tender. The sushi I was not a big fan of but it wasn’t horrible. Drinks were good and the waitress was very attentive. Will revisit in the future.
This was my first time at this location.
At first they didn’t honor my “outdoor” reservation and tried to tell me I didn’t book an outdoor reservation. I booked “outdoor” and chose this restaurant due to covid safety. After having many words with the hostess, and showing her my “outdoor” reservation, she told me it would take 30 mins to get an outdoor seat for us. After telling my partner I was ready to go elsewhere because I don’t eat indoors during covid, the hostess comes and says and “outdoor” seat is now open. (It had been 3 mins). They take us to another section of the indoor restaurant. I said, “wait this isn’t outdoor?” They said yes it’s not at the moment but this is our patio, it’s just fully enclosed today. How in the world is this “outdoor” seating? I drove all the way from the west loop for this reservation to be outdoor during this pandemic, to just be enormously disappointed. We left and went to a wonderful restaurant up the road with true outdoor seating available.
I want to warn others, don’t choose this place if you want “outdoor” seating during this covid pandemic.
We enjoyed ourselves for a date night. Service, drinks, and food were wonderful. Do yourself a favor and indulge in their butter cake dessert. It is very much worth it. They best dessert I have had in a long time!
Great place for a date night for a lot of reasons. Had a wonderful evening :)
Thank you for the kind words and 5 star rating Matt!
Our server was awesome and took great care of us.
Thank you for the 5 star rating and great review HollyC!
Outdoor patio great. Food very good especially the carrot cake.
Thank you for the positive review and 5 star rating CarolV!
Thank you for the 5 star rating and kind words! It's appreciated!
Great lunch w sushi / salad / brownie and Diet Coke. Thanks to the bartender, young lady made my day😊
Maria will be grinning when she reads this MichaelP! Thanks for the kind words and 5 star rating!
Good service and food for the win
We appreciate your kind words and 5 star review! Guests like you make us feel like we're winning!
who knew brunch could be this good? We selected Kona Grill so we could have Sushi, Breakfast and sandwiches ALL on Sunday at lunch. We ended up enjoying a fabulous brunch. The brunch potatoes should be illegal. Eggs benedict perfectly prepared as were the eggs, bacon, and everything. Service was superb.
We are happy to hear that we made your Sunday special! We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and it is exciting to hear that you received the true Kona experience while enjoying some of our newest menu offerings EGFJ! Thank you for joining us and we are looking forward to seeing you again, soon!
The food and service was good but a tad overpriced for three rolls and potstickers.
Thank you for the 5 star rating and honest feedback! It's appreciated.
Our food took over an hour. Our server was so sweet and actually the only good thing about this place. The hostess was rude, the food was just ok. I will never return or recommend Kona Grill.
Thank you for your honest feedback. This is not the experience we want for our guests. We'd welcome the opportunity for a second chance and to earn back your trust. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395, so we can make this right.
The Tanqueray and tonics were not made with Tanqueray, and were sent back and corrected. The filet was small and chewy. All other meals, stir fry, sushi, and Chilean Bass were very good. Was hard to hear our waitress as the noise level was high, but we could hear each other.
Thank you for your high star rating and host feedback ClaudiaM. It's appreciated!
Avocado rolls, fried rice and specialty rolls were excellent!
Thank you for your comments and the high star rating! It's appreciated!
I reserved a high top table for four and when we arrived, on time, they told us no high top tables available.
Then they sat us right next to the waitress station.
The server rarely checked on us.
We all ordered steak, three filets and one ribeye. They were subpar and flavorless.
I used to go there quite a bit but hadn’t been there for about a year. It is lousy now.
Thank you for your honest feedback. This is not the experience we want for our guests. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395, so we can make this right.
Unfortunately our experience was colored by hair being in our food. While it was replaced, it made it difficult to continue eating, so we never made it past appetizers and drinks. We sadly had lost our appetite for dinner.
Experience was for the most part great as usual however I ordered an old fashioned drink and what I got wasn’t an old fashioned. (It actually tasted like the bartender put dry vermouth in it). I should’ve sent it back but didn’t. Just didn’t finish it.
Thank you for the high star rating and honest feedback HtheK. Please, if there is something you are not enjoying, let us know and we'll remake it or get you something else. We welcome the opportunity to make it right when our execution is not correct.
On Sunday, 10/10/21, I booked the 10pm last reservation for a late night drink & appetizers and instead was told rudely that they were closing up already and couldn’t serve me (even though they confirmed my reservation time!)
The bartender told me to go across the way to Yardhouse bc she had just cleaned up. So we left & Yardhouse was closed, she was wrong!
Our sincerest apologies! We do take our last reservation at our closing time. On Sundays that is 10pm. Monday through Saturday, we are open one hour later and close to 11pm. But this is not the experience we want for our guests. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395, so we can make this right.
Took out our daughter for getting good grades and it was fabulous
Thank you for choosing Kona for your celebration and sharing your experience with us! We love making memories! We appreciate the 5 star rating.
Everything was great about the experience. Except the noise in the bar. I don’t know why they have a DJ. Seems more of a distraction than the help. Seems like it be better if they just play the Spotify playlist. I was so loud it was very difficult I’ll have a conversation
Thank you for the 5 star rating, detailed review, and honest feedback HansDonna! It's appreciated and noted.
From beginning to end, Kona Grill in Oak Brook, was awesome! We arrived a bit early for our reservation & were told we would have to wait until closer to our reso time. One of the host noticed we had two small children and offered us a different table. He was friendly & super accommodating. What made our experience even better was our server, Mike! It has been a long time since we have had such genuinely energetic server who not only was knowledgeable about the menu but he literally did not miss a step! Check backs after every table drop, suggestions, and Mike was engaging! The food was also very good but Mike just took it to the next level!! Thanks Mike!! You made our entire weekend!
Thank you for the 5 star rating and for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're pleased Mike and the rest of our team was able to provide such an exceptional experience for your family. When the team reads your note, I know it will make their day.
Amazing kid's menu option's! They make it so fun for kids! Something for everyone!
Thank you for the family-friendly endorsement and 5 star rating LAL2014! It's appreciated and we hope we'll see you again soon!
Excellent as usual best happy hour around
Thank you for the 5 star rating! It's appreciated!
Food was good, we had the chicken/shrimp lettuce wraps, chicken satay and the tempura shrimp. We would visit again if we found ourselves out that way.
Thank you for the review and high star rating juliek. It's appreciated.
Menu has a great variety of dishes and waitress very nice and accommodating. Food great.
Thank you for the kind words and 5 star rating! It's greatly appreciated!
I’ve been here a number of times and love the atmosphere. It’s always lots of customers on a Friday or Saturday night. They play music and the bar is always occupied. The food is delicious. The only downside which isn’t even bad if you’re prepared is that service can be slow…probably because they’re short staffed post covid. But dinner for 3 of us was like 2 hours. But definitely worth it and plan to continue going back!
Thank you for the high star rating and honest feedback RachelG. It's appreciated.
The sushi was terrible my wife ordered a lettuce wrap which took forever the lettuce was soggy the meat was like chili total crap we have been to Kona Grill several times but after this never again
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're regretful to hear that your dining experience did not meet our standards. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and we would like the opportunity to invite you back. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM 630.515.8395, so we can make this right.
Couldn’t really rate because there was a fire in the strip mall behind. When we got to the restaurant mgr said they are closed due to fire and that he called all those that made reservations however I rec’d no phone call! So, did he really call? Hmmm
The last thing we'd want to do is spoil someone's lunch plans Bummed. Please know we reached out to every reservation on our books for the limited time we were closed due to the power outage and fire at the electrical facility directly behind our building. We hope you'll join us soon.
As always Mike is the best, makes having dinner there an amazing experience
Mike will blush when he reads this! Thank you for the kind remark and 5 star rating JessicaS.
Best part ...No $ 25.00 cover fee for reservation !! Other places vhsrg d a fee for each person on the reservation- Non refundable!! That place has 'Red' in it's name! Never more??
Thank you for the 5 star rating Whodog2! We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.
Food was ok. A bit over priced. Some flavors were good but not memorable. Great service though.
Thank you for your honest feedback NerissaK. Please let us know how we can earn 5 stars next time.
We used to love Kona Grill but for some reason they must blast the music way too loud. No one in our group is hard of hearing and we were literally screaming at each other. We asked for the music to be turned down and we think they did ever so slightly but not enough. The sushi was very good, as usual. the macadamia chicken was not up to par. But our waitress was probably one of the most pleasant helpful waitresses I have had in any establishment!! I wish I remembered her name.
Thank you for your honest feedback DawnG. We strive to provide an exception experience and are truly sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395, so we may come to a resolution and earn back your trust.
Had a great meal of wine and sushi. Our waiter, Mike, gave us recommendations and we tried them. They were great. He clearly knew the menu and wine. Would go back. They are a bit pricey but it was a great treat for fantastic quality sushi and wine.
Thank you for 5 star rating and detailed, positive review HeatherR! Mike will be excited to know his service was appreciated. We hope you'll join is again soon.
Would not let us into the outdoor patio without masks. Did not provide masks, or provide some kind of alternative. Manager ran away to the back to let a younger girl handle the situation. I dine here at least once or twice weekly and order food often. I can usually look past the bad service and other ongoing issues with this place because they are open late but this was too much. It is not like we were refusing to wear masks to the table. We both were coming from other events and did not have any. I have not seen any restaurant or any business for that matter not providing masks as a courtesy to those who need them. They are clearly not in need of business. I will not be returning.
Thank you for your honest feedback Alex. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395. We value all our guests and would like to come to a resolution to earn back your trust.
Great salad / sushi combo, great service, still several flies 🪰, hasn’t hindered me coming…thanks
We appreciate the review and 5 star rating MichaelP. Thank you!
Food was fine. Not bad not great. Server was barely around and we waited an hour and a half before we just asked for our food to go. Probably the last time we will dine there.
Thank you for reviewing your visit and sharing your honest feedback. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and clearly we did not achieve that. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395, so we may earn back your trust.
Our server Alma was perfect- we had an allergy concern and she right away said “we will take good care of you”
Food and drinks super tasty-
They even had a DJ in the bar playing all the 80 dance songs-
Had a blast at my table with my husband
Thank you for the 5 star rating and detailed review megO! It's greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Service was horrible!!!!!
Food was not that great
Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are usually celebrated for our excellent guest experience and we're dismayed to hear that our expectations were not met. We address all issues with urgency and your feedback will be shared with the team. We hope you would give us an opportunity to make it right. Please reach out to Julie Novak GM at 630.515.8395, so we may follow up on your experience.
Kona Grill - Oakbrook offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (630) 515-8395.
Kona Grill - Oakbrook is rated 4.4 stars by 2574 OpenTable diners.
Kona Grill - Oakbrook does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://konagrill.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.