Kona Grill - Oakbrook
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Sushi & Salad* **
choice of any traditional roll, oriental salad, one piece of sushi each: shrimp, tuna, salmon
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Daily 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Maria, our server, was tip top. She did a great job.
sushi rolls good and I was surprised how good steak was cooked for being a seafood place, would go again
We are big fans of Kona and drive 45 minutes to have dinner there. I made the reservation for my birthday and not only did we have to wait another 40 minutes but the female manager was extremely rude. I was so disappointed in the entire experience
Our goal is to make every experience exceptional, but if we miss the mark, we try our best to make it right. If willing, please reach out to us at 630.515.8395, so we can learn more details and come to a resolution. We would appreciate the opportunity to earn back your trust.
it took while for us to be seated and our order was taken after more than 20 mins and another 10-15 mins just for the appetizers. the rice was overcooked or there was too much water in it.
the drinks were ok though.
We regret you did not enjoy your experience with us, but appreciate your honest feedback. Please contact us at 630.515.8395 to discuss your visit with a manager, so we may earn back your confidence.
We were there to celebrate a birthday and got a flat tire en route and were 20 min late. The hostess and manager accommodated us anyway since we had tried calling repeatedly. We were so appreciative to experience great customer service. Food was amazing! It was our first experience at Kona and def won’t be our last!
We are so pleased we were able to help turn a frustrating evening around, celebrate your birthday AND win you over as a repeat guest! We appreciate the 5 star rating and rave review and are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Our server Maria was great! She was very attentive to my boys who have shellfish and tree nut/peanut allergies. I was suprised at how many patrons were there, but it was also good to feel somewhat 'normal' again. My go to in the past has been there sushi, but we tried some different things and would probably stick to the sushi next time. The NY Strip was a bit dry and the chicken/shrimp lettuce wraps were a bit on the salty side.
We appreciate your honest feedback and high star rating EmilyK.
Thank you for the positive review and 5 star rating KellyL! We appreciate your time and hope you'll join us again soon!
Idk if the ownership changed, chef quit, or the place decided to downgrade on quality, or all 3. Service was mediocre.
First, we had 2 waters taken back because the first cup was dirty, 2nd had a bug floating in it. Right then and there, if I was the wait staff, I would've informed my management. Nothing was done other than finally bringing a clean cup. The most disapponting thing, was the quality of the sushi. It tasted like a grocery stores sushi & lacked good flavor! Selection of sushi was limited and uninteresting. For 2 adults and 2 kids paying $180 for the above items is laughable.
I didn't really complain because I knew in my mind already, my family and I are never going back. When I did complain, the waiter apologized and said he would speak to the manager but nothing came of it.
em2302, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience. We value all of our guests and would very much like the opportunity to make this right and earn back your trust. If you are willing, please contact us at (630) 515-8395, so we can work towards a resolution.
Got there just in time to catch the last 20 minutes of happy hour! Excellent food and service! Covid measures were very good! We had a wonderful night out!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit tonight JessicaF! We appreciate the kind words and 5 star rating and look forward to you joining us again.
Always love it! Just wish we would’ve remembered happy hour ended at 6!
Thank you the 5 star review!
Food and service were excellent. One negative: I called the phone line and the service stated that there was a tent. Yes, there is a tent, but it is NOT open for service. The phone service should have the correct information. Outside was the enclosed patio (has been in service for the life of this Koan).
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our "outdoor" seating refers to both our patio and tent, since in earlier Covid phases, the patio windows needed to remain open for ventilation. Our tent is ready for use and we will happily accommodate that request, but we've found most prefer dining indoors now that it is available. We apologize for any confusion and are honestly trying our best to provide a safe and comfortable dining experience for all of our guests, you included.
Felt very safe, food spacing of patrons and they took our temp before we were seated. Management even. Heck on our order and all was well. Definitely will go again.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us KristiD! Thank you for the detailed review and 5 star rating. See you soon!
Thank you for the Five Star Review! Hope to see you back soon!
Food was to die for!! so good! I would definitely come back here!
We appreciate your rave review and 5 star rating CTscan14! We're looking forward to serving you again soon.
Went for my birthday as our first visit, and it was great!!! We did have to wait a bit for our drinks, but our server mentioned there was only 2 bartenders on, and it was really crowded. All of our food was amazing, and they even gave me cake for my birthday!!! We will 100% be back!!!
Yeah! We're so happy you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and we earned 5 stars! Cheers to the first of many future visits...until next time!
Steaks were requested to be medium rare but were medium well and well done. It was nice to try this place since we’ve never been but we won’t go back again.
We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 630.515.8395, so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Eric Marquardt, GM - Kona Grill Oak Brook.
The food and service was great. I highly recommend it.
Hello Johanna, Thank you for the Five Star Review! We are so happy you had such a wonderful dining experience! Hope to see you back soon!
We're happy you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us! And thank you for the 5 star rating! Cheers to many more years.
Good time, good food, love that they have the Kona beers available - somewhere I will definitely visit again
Thank you for the great review and 5 star rating DanielS! We're looking forward to your next visit.
There were two of us and they only gave us one menu. I’ll never go back if I don’t get it on my own menu next time. I don’t want to have to look on my phone at the menu - it’s too small.
Also I had to ask for sugar for my coffee more than once. Initially they would only spare three packets & that wasn’t enough for strong coffee and by the time I got more it was no longer hot. It was very dark in there. I realize there are new rules due to Covid for safety purposes but I ordered sushi and they would not leave the soy sauce dispensers so I had to repeatedly ask for more soy sauce so I could eat my sushi. They need to wash the dispenser after each use because to have to ask for more soy sauce was ridiculous. I thought it would be nice to go out for the first time but it was not a good experience.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience at Kona Grill. If willing, please reach out to us at 630.515.8395, so we can have a conversation and come to a resolution. We value all of our guests and would like the opportunity to serve you again.
Great food and service!
Thank you for the kind words and 5 star rating PolishPrincess!
Great food and great service. I’ll be back soon.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with Kona Grill - Oak Brook! Thank you for the 5 stars and we're looking forward to your next visit.
Love Kona! Food is great! One of my go to places!
We love that we're in your regular rotation kimj118! We appreciate your business and the 5 star rating!
Thank you for the 5 star review and kind words!
I love the food have been going to Kona Grill for the past 7 years always a good experience.
Thank you for the kind words and 5 star rating!
The food was delicious and the server was excellent!
Hello Kathryn, Thank you for the Five Star Review! We hope to see you back soon!
Day after Valentines Day and they were out of a lot of items.
We love Lona though and gave it a oass. We will be back again and again!
Hello KMurphy, We are truly sorry that we were out of a few items and are extremely happy that you will be coming back!
Amazing food and service! I would definitely recommend!
Yajaira, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kona Grill - Oak Brook! We hope to see you soon!
Food & drinks were amazing!!! I would come here again and recommend this for everyone! The customer service was wonderful! Thank you so much for making our valentine day beautiful!❤
Maria, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kona Grill - Oak Brook! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Kona Grill - Oak Brook
I had a 7pm February 14 2021 the waiter was Great. The food was bad I ask for medium steak and it was well done I came there especially for the Surf and Turf they ran out of lobster also ran out of potatoes so we order Long island drink they had no alcohol in them proceed to order the fried rice waiting another 30 minutes to be told they must have taken it to the wrong Table what a joke I thought it was April Fool's instead of Valentines Day .I think me and my husband deserve a free meal because we went to be hungry because everything was close when we left
Angelam, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (630) 515-8395 to discuss this further.
Music was awesome. Food amazing. Service outstanding. Definitely will be returning.
Hi Kenny, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!
My husband and I ate here for the first time on Valentines Day. The service was great and they had a DJ playing that was a lot of fun. Our only complaint is that they had a limited menu for Valentine’s Day, and a fair portion of the items had lobster (surf n turf, lobster potstickers, filet with lobster butter, etc). Our reservation was at 6:00 pm and they had already run out of lobster, which was kind of a bummer since that’s what we were looking forward to. Overall, the food was pretty disappointing for what it cost to dine there. I wouldn’t recommend for a special occasion.
Kpossible, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
Because it was Valentines Day and I suspected tables would be at a premium, I booked far in advance. Upon arrival they informed me they could not accommodate my reservation request not to be seated in the middle of the room. They walked us to our table for 2 surrounded by a full restaurant of people. I don't know what their building capacity might be, but it appeared to me they had to be at fully allowed numbers pre-pandemic. Tables were close to each other (management said that was not an issue, as booths had glass partitions between them....but....we were not seated in a booth!!) As we dined wait staff and the general public kept walking by our table on their way through the room. Kitchen staff had masks worn carelessly around their necks rather than over their nose and mouth. We dine out about once per week. We have found restaurants in general to be very considerate to make customers feel safe and welcome. This was the very first time I felt uncomfortable dining out. Most restaurants sanitize between patrons. I watched as servers cleared tables, then served other tables immediately after without regard to washing hands. I was super excited about booking this reservation, as we have visited other Kona Grill locations that were clean and well managed. This location, however will not see my business in the future. Very disappointing. Food was "ok" but not at all up to our expectations.
Mimi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (630) 515-8395 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
Jovana the server was excellent, the manager was very informative on gluten-free and vegan choice, the food was outstanding too. Will be back!!
Thank you for sharing the details of your visit and the 5 star review. Jovana will be pleased with the compliment!
1st time and for sure be returning! Service was very good and much appreciated!! Adian gave us the best time n experience! The potstickers were great and edamame with angry sauce was perfect! Our sake sangrias were awesome ! The sushi rolls were okay but pad Thai and salmon dish was out of this world! Good flavors, fresh ingredients!! Gotta come back and try things but maybe not sushi rolls.
We're so pleased you chose to celebrate Valentine's Day and enjoyed your first experience with us. Aidan will definitely appreciate the shout out. We look forward to your next visit!
It was very disappointing to book a reservation for brunch on valentine's day and learn that the Oak Brook location did not serve brunch and also had a very limited menu for the weekend. We had the lobster pot stickers and a drink and then went to a different restaurant.
Hi Dcmomf, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Brunch is a menu that is run by a few stores not in our market (yet). Keep a look out in the future, though!
Everything was good, however, your music was a little too loud and was somewhat distracting. It was an unusual string of dance mix songs...something more appropriate for a club or disco than a restaurant.
Hello Drew, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We try to bring a bit of energy into our weekend shifts, and apologize if the music wasn't to your liking.
I had dined at other locations in the past and I know it was valentines weekend, but wow it was sort of disappointing. I had hyped it up to my wife and for the most part it was good. The appetizer was really good, but when the food came the sides were both cold and it was served on this like wooden type of late with no grooves and stuff is leaking onto the table. The music was playing so loud people started to talk louder so really made it loud that evening. Might have just been cause things were busy but it was sort of a disappointment
Hi Aaronf, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your visit. On high-volume nights, we should still be executing to your expectations. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
The food, service and ambiance were excellent. My only issue was with our bar order. Drinks were ok but not great.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Went with girlfriends for my birthday. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. There was a DJ which helped liven the experience. The drinks were good, service excellent .We shared apps, salad, and sushi which was all pretty good. Would go back for sure.
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit. We appreciate the 5 star review and hope you'll join us again soon Ebstand!
Kona Grill - Oakbrook is rated 4.6 stars by 2216 OpenTable diners.
Kona Grill - Oakbrook does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://konagrill.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.