Kona Grill - Eden Prairie
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Sushi & Salad* **
choice of any traditional roll, oriental salad, one piece of sushi each: shrimp, tuna, salmon
Avocado Egg Rolls
lobster butter, parmesan brussels sprouts, miso whipped potatoes
Mother's Day Menus & Specials
Earn favorite child status and book your Mother’s Day Brunch reservation TODAY! MOMosas!
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Daily 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Went there to celebrate my by. Sam our waiter took great care of us !!!
Great service. The angry edamame was not as angry as usual - a bit diluted - but still solid. Poke bowl and philly role hit the spot. Service with a pretty smile.
Michael, Thank you for the review and the feedback on your dining experience with us. I do apologize on the food quality of the angry edamame you had ordered. I am glad our philly roll and poke bowl had hit the spot for you. We look forward to having you dine in with us again. Sincerely, Brady Brouwer
Had a wonderful meal with the family for a special occasion. Would highly recommend to others.
Hosts were unable to accommodate our chair request and were not creative with any solution. Our drinks and food came to the table very slowly and the avocado egg rolls were soggy and undercooked. Not our usual experience with Kona. I hope this does not become a trend.
Kona is our go-to for a weekday dinner or a place to celebrate!
Jennn, Thank you very much for the great 5 Star review for Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We are glad to be your "go to" restaurant for Holidays and Special Occasions. We love being part of the celebration. Cheers! Steve Thomas
Our waiter was wonderful but the kitchen failed on my husband’s anniversary breakfast. Even though clearly stated and noted by waiter that he is vegetarian, his breakfast potatoes arrived with BACON in them!
Everything was re-made to his satisfaction but a bit disappointing for our special occasion!
Suzanne, Thank you for the feedback and very nice words about your server. I apologize for our kitchen error on not omitting the bacon from the brunch potatoes. We should have made that item correctly the first time and I'm sorry that there was a delay in the dining experience. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
From the reservation experience all the way through our dessert, we had a great time!
Our server, Olivia, was so attentive and patient! She was well versed in the menu and answering all of our questions! She was willing to let us get caught up before knowing our meal orders. We never felt rushed or pressured.
The food was beyond. I don’t know when I have ever eaten everything on my plate, but I did with my filet, the potatoes and asparagus! Everything was prepared beautifully and tastefully! We shared appetizers for the table. The angry edamame was too spicy for me, but others loved them. The avocado egg rolls and potstickers were delicious! We topped the meal with sharing the carrot cake - and it’s a good thing we did because split 4 ways there was still some left on the plate!
Overall, a wonderful time with great food and service!
Was nice to be outside BUT the traffic made it too noisy.
Thank you very much for joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We appreciate you dining with us and are glad that you enjoyed our food and service. Sorry that the traffic on Flying Cloud made it a bit too noisy. We hope to see you again soon. Steve Thomas
Kona Grille is Ok. My son ordered the
Spicy Tuna Sushi,said it was OK, but would preferred more variety and smaller servings . I had the Pad Thai
At reservation time, I was told you had
Patio service—no patio, just an extension of the dining room with windows that opened Very disappointed,? Cost too high for what we ate, $47.00 plus tip, waitress was good. I doubt that we will come back unless you provide a Gift Card of $ 35
or more. Dianne Brummond
Easter. Sunday April 4 at 1:30 , not busy!!!
Dianne - Thank you for joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie on Easter. I apologize that our patio is not the open air, roofless patio you were looking for. Ours is a 4 season porch with an entire wall made out of windows. And the weather on Easter was just gorgeous so we had all the windows open. I'm sorry that our pricing was more than you were hoping for also. It was nice to read your kind words about your server and we are glad that you were well cared for. We hope to see you again.
We were here for Easter Brunch. It was very enjoyable! They even had a DJ playing some fun music. It was so nice out they opened the big windows and the warm breeze was just what we needed! There were 4 generations with us and my 84 year old Dad ate Sushi for the first time! He liked it!
Thank you very much for the wonderful review for Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We are glad to have been able to take care of your family on Easter. 4 generations all together is truly a blessing. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Horrible service at first, but another waiter took over. Very noisy DJ music that we had to ask twice to turn down!
Lacey - Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so sorry that the service from our initial team member was not up to standard. I am glad that we were able to make the adjustment to Chris H as your second server and we are thrilled that he did a wonderful job taking care of you. Glad we could save the experience. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
It may have been an ‘off’ day during our last visit. Service was not good. Waitress kept us waiting quite a while to get our meal started, then kept forgetting items we asked for like plates and napkins, appetizer came out cold and then received the wrong entree. The manager handled it well and was very apologetic. We will go back, but really hoping for a better experience.
I apologize for the difficulties during your recent visit to Kona Grill Eden Prairie. While I am glad that a manager was involved in trying to make things right, I'm sorry that we had service issues along the way. Server timing and attentiveness should be 100% every time. Thank you for giving us the feedback We will cover this in pre-shift with the staff and do better in the future. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Not at all busy. Service was quite good. Was disappointed in the quality of the food. Pretty standard turkey sandwich for $16. Fries were chewy and not at all crisp.
Tara, Thank you for the feedback on your visit with us. I am glad you enjoyed the service, I apologize about the food quality issue you had while dining with us. Please feel free to reach us at the store for further assistance from your visit 480-429-5414. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brady Brouwer
We ordered an appetizer but received our food before the appetizer. No explanation re what happened to our appetizer. We still wanted the appetizer so they brought it after our meal but did not charge us for the appetizer. They handled the mix-up very well. The sea bass is amazing! The best I have ever had. I highly recommend it!
The picture says it all! Food was amazing as usual. Had a great waitress and it’s always great catching up with Steve! He does a fantastic job making all the guests feel welcomed and valued! I’ll be back again next weekend, as is tradition! Thanks again to everyone @ Kona EP!
Sean Thank you for being back with us for another exceptional meal at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We appreciate the kind words about our food and service. See you again soon!! Cheers. Steve Thomas
Great food from scratch kitchen
Love the special sauces
Sushi was perfect
Service was fun and knowledgeable
Wow !! 5 Stars !! Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate you joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie an d look forward to caring for you again soon. Cheers! Steve Thomas
The tables were spaced out and out waiter was very helpful.
Thank you for the kind words about our service staff and our social distancing. We appreciate you joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
We enjoyed coming back to one of our favorite restaurants.
They didn't disappoint!!
Chris P - Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we did for you at Kona grill Eden Prairie. We hope to see you again soon and earn a 5 star rating next time. Take care. Steve Thomas
We had the worst service at Kona Grill the other night. They were understaffed and it took an hour to get our food. Our server never said a word about how long the food was taking. The manager even came to take our drink order and didn't say anything about how slow service was.
Jody S, I'm so very sorry that we did not do a better job for you on your recent visit to Kona Grill Eden Prairie. Please give me a call at your convenience @ 480-429-5414 so that I may apologize more fully. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Have been to Kona more than a few times-food prices have gone up, and service was average. Our second drink came just about when we were finished with our meal. Was looking forward to our night out there-but will not go back for awhile.
Hi HeatherL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are sorry you did not have an exceptional time with us. We would love to talk to you more about your experience with us and how we can improve your time with us. Hope to hear from you soon! Kona Grill Eden Prairie Management email@example.com m
The waitresses was very helpful and accommodating. The atmosphere was perfect for our little celebration. Topped off with delicious meal choices!
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Kona Grill Eden Prairie. It is great that we got to be the spot where you celebrated. And nice to know that you were well cared for by our service staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Very Good Quality of Food. Very Fresh. Outstanding Manager. He came to check on our table and saw that we had ordered Lettuce Wraps and we had left over filling and only one lettuce leaf left. He said I am going to get you some more lettuce. A server had it to our table withing minutes. Also, he brought out bill and receipt to us. Made us feel special.
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are always here to help. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Great evening. Pleasant service. Great manager!
Wow! 5 stars !! And thanks for the manager mention. Thank you very much for the feedback about you recent visit to Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your food and were well cared for by our service staff. We hope to see your again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
The food is always amazing! My wife and I are coming here at least twice a week. So many different options and all the staff is fantastic!
Thank you for your kind words. Lovely to have you back with us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. Have a great day. Steve Thomas
Our server was great - not overly attentive or completely absent. The wine selection was great and we both had the cilantro lime chicken which was AMAZING!!!!
Thank you very much for the awesome 5 star review!! We are glad that our service team did a wonderful job caring for you. Love the cilantro lime chicken!! one of the most flavorful items on the menu. See you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Another fantastic meal! Great service as always! 🙌🏻
It is always such a pleasure to take of you at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We are glad that you had another exceptional meal. See you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Our server was not very attentive and they ran out of some items we ordered but the server was unaware of it right away. The wait was long for our food but when it arrived, it was good. We ordered sushi and pizza. We eat here often so we think this meal was a one-off on service and food - at least we hope it was. We will see next time.
Thank you for joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We are glad that you enjoyed your food and service on your recent visit. Thank you for the feedback. Cheers. Steve Thomas
We enjoyed ourselves considering we were able to have dinner without our children for the first time in months however we definitely will not go back. For spending a little over $150 on dinner the value was way under par.
I'm sorry that we did not do a better job caring for you and preparing a more enjoyable meal. We would love to have you back as a guest to give us another opportunity to wow you with our food and service. Please give us a call 480-429-5414 so that we can apologize further. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
This is by far my favorite place to eat! Always managers coming by to see if everything is satisfactory and the food is so good. I always forget I have a reward card. Is there anyway to get points once you leave?
Wow! 5 stars !! Thank you very much for the feedback about you recent visit to Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We can get you Konavore Rewards points after the fact. Just email me a copy of your bill and your contact information. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
We waited 15 minutes to get our table the rest of the experience was wonderful
Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your whole experience once we had gotten you sat. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brady Brouwer
Tasty food, Bama roll was super fresh and great with some sushi and a wine. Also I think they started more steaming their pot stickers instead of frying them , Loved it! Service was great, Dominique was super busy but was very friendly!!
Wow! 5 stars !! Thank you very much for the feedback about you recent visit to Kona Grill. We are pleased that you enjoyed your food and were well cared for by our service staff. I love our Bama Roll and pot stickers too! We hope to see your again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Always great service. Wish they could do something on the noisy chairs in patio area but great happy hoir
Thank you for the great feedback for Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We appreciate the 5 star review. Nice to hear that your server did a wonderful job caring for you. Sorry about some of the patio chairs being on the noisy side. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
I have been going to KONA for years. When I moved out of town it was a great place for lunch with my former clients. We come for lunch and your staff is so attentive and kind. I always appreciate that your sushi is fresh and lovely but you have other offerings (particularly salads) that are of high quality and delicious. Thank YOU KONA. I adore you menu, drinks and flavor.
GretaLee, Thank you for the Rave on your 5 star review! I am glad you enjoyed the food and service we continue to provide for you when you dine in with us! We look forward to having you dine in with us again in he future. Sincerely, Brady Brouwer
Our servers were fantastic!
Thank you very much for the 5 star review !! We are thrilled to have taken care of you at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
The food was excellent and our server was very good and also helpful.
Wow! 5 stars !! Thank you very much for the feedback about you recent visit to Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your food and were well cared for by our service staff. We hope to see your again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
The food and the service were both great! I will definitely go back!
Thank you very much for the 5 star review !! We are thrilled to have taken care of you at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Service and food were excellent. Felt that they were safe/masked/careful
Thank you very much for joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We appreciate your feedback. And thank you for mentioning our Safety and Sanitation practices. So important in this day and age. And thanks for the feedback about our food and service being excellent. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Loud this evening hard to have a conversation.
Thank you for your feedback and for joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. I apologize that the noise level was loud tonight. Was it the music or guest noise that was loud? If ever there is anything that we can do to make your visit more enjoyable, please ask for a manager. We are here to help. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
The meals we ordered were delicious & tasted so fresh.
Thank you very much for the awesome 5 star review !! We appreciate your feedback and for joining us at Kona Grill Eden Prairie. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Steve Thomas
Yeah, once again this place continues to deliver to on both quality of food & service! We both had the surf and turf again and it was fantastic! Celebrated a promotion and coming back in a few weeks for our 10-year wedding anniversary. Hats off to our bartender/waitress and I love that someone from the management team always checks in with us as well. See ya next week Kona Grill EP!!! 👍🏻🙌🏻🇺🇸
Happy 10th Anniversary!! And thank you for letting us share in the celebration by making a great meal for you both to enjoy. Congratulations on the big promotion at work. See you again soon. Steve Thomas
Kona Grill - Eden Prairie offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (952) 941-3262.
Kona Grill - Eden Prairie is rated 4.6 stars by 2059 OpenTable diners.
Kona Grill - Eden Prairie does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://konagrill.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.