Kona Grill - Cincinnati
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Pad Thai Noodles
chicken, rice noodles, egg, bean sprouts, peanuts, pad thai sauce
Kona Chopped Salad
field greens, egg, applewood bacon, avocado, white cheddar, grape tomatoes, honey dijon dressing
bbq sauce, cheddar, smoked gouda, red onion, cilantro
We went during their happy hour. We had a variety of appetizers and each one was delicious.
What a great place to enjoy a meal and drinks. The staff were safe, polite and expedient.
Good was great and service was excellent!!
This was my second time dining at Kona grill and just like before the food and service was exceptional.
Cortnee- Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Very delicious surf and turf
So happy you loved our wonderful surf and turf! We love it too!! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to serving you again soon!! -Caroline (Manager)
It was our first time there , it won’t be our last . The food and the service was outstanding. Thank you !
Thanks for the five star review! Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
delicious as always!!
Thanks for the five stars! We appreciate the feedback. Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
One of the few nice restaurants that has an abundance of outdoor seating so I took advantage of one of the last warm days. They do have heaters available on the upper level also for fall nights. My friend and I both had the yummy salmon with chili sauce which was served with the most fantastic roasted broccoli and a delicious shrimp stir fry rice. A welcome break from most restaurants serving mashed potatoes and a blah green vegetable! Our server allowed us to enjoy a long, welcome chat.
We chose to eat outside and my lunch partner and I were sat next to a table of 8 loud chatty patrons, which made it difficult to converse. We were not at the appropriate 6 ft, but it was beautiful day and everyone wanted to take advantage of the weather.
Food was great! Atmosphere was lovely and enjoyed the music!
Food was subpar and disappointing. Pork chops and macadamia chicken were dry and tough. Sushi was good though.
Service was good and attentive.
Covid seating was very disappointing. Been to three other restaurants during Covid and this was by far the least responsive. Tables were not spaced at all, chairs from table to table were almost touching.
The burgers are tasty but sure we’re small. Music outside (upstairs) was too loud and our table was wobbly. But the service was great a d the food was tasty!
Noise level in dining room due to loud music was too high for dinner conversation. Our food sat for 15 minutes waiting for the server to deliver it to our table.
Had an amazing experience for my mother in laws birthday, they moved a mobile fireplace right next to our table and the service was outstanding!
The other day while doing errands my wife and decided to stop for lunch and wanted to try some place we hadn’t eaten at before and stopped at your restaurant. We were so impressed with the food, service and the unique menu that a few days later we had plans to have dinner wit another couple who are close friends of ours. We recommended your restaurant. They were just as impressed. We all will be back.
We requested outdoor seating because of covid. We were put at a table on the patio with all of the plastic shades pulled down all the way. Absolutely no ventilation. This is NOT outdoor seating! Then a group of 10 men were placed at the table directly behind us. I would say less then 2 feet away. Meanwhile, the rest of the restaurant was empty. I was extremely disappointed in the shear stupidity of whomever was the manager on Tuesday night. Now I know why Butler county is in the Red. I was at Kona a week earlier and outside seating was upstairs actually OUTSIDE! There were fireplaces....I’m not sure why you would not keep that open during a pandemic. And please don’t use your ENCLOSED patio as outdoor seating.
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your visit. We do our best to honor guests seating preference for outdoor seating. On Tuesday, we did not have outdoor seating available since the weather was below 50 and scattered showers. We attempted to accommodate requests to open the shades and had the tables complain they were cold. We kept the shades cracked as guests that were cold left. Please reach out if you would like to discuss further. Stay Safe 513-322-5860. Ryan Cracchiolo G.M.
Service was terrific! Lady serving on the patio.
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I would love to meet you and buy you dessert. Stay safe and take care! Cheers! Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Great food and atmosphere. Would go again if in town.
Service was good music was lound as not appropriate also on leaving saw family with babies and young children sitting at the bar not appropriate seating since when do you allow under 2s at the bar !!!!!!
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. According to Ohio Law there are no age restrictions when it comes to sitting at the bar. We also have a DJ on the weekend, which can sometimes make restaurant a little loud. We did honor your request and did turn down the music. We hope to see you again soon. Take care and stay safe. Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Since the covid 19 situation we have limited our dining to outdoor. The Kona restaurant has an outdoor area that is very inviting and adaptable to weather. The current manager Al always makes us welcome by personally checking in with us to ensure things are great with our visit.
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. I will pass along your comments to Al. He is definitely an amazing manager. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I would love to meet you and buy you dessert. See you soon. Cheers! Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
This was our third time to Kona and I had booked a table inside on Open Table as it was cold out. They seated us right beside the door on the second floor which was very cold at 8 pm. When I asked the server about it and if we could move he assured us the door wouldn't be opened very much - it was opened/windy/freezing for 90% of meal which made it a less than optimal experience. The server also was not that knowledgeable about the menu/food - leading to a less than great choice for one of our kids (thick sauce served all over the chicken - we asked about how it was prepared and he never mentioned that). The steak was very good. Over all moderate to lower end of dining experiences with an higher price tag. Not sure we will back.
We apologize about the experience you received at our establishment. Our goal is not to meet, but to exceed our guest expectations. I am very disheartened from reading this review. Our staff should have informed a manager regarding the issues you experienced during your visit. When you have time can you please contact me at 513-322-5860. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
The music was VERY loud and we could not hear the people at our table. The service was slow and several parts of our orders were not correct.
We apologize about the experience you received at our establishment. We do have a DJ in our rooftop bar Friday and Saturday nights. It can become a little loud from time to time. We did turn the music down to accommodate your request. When you have time can you please contact me at 513-322-5860. I would like to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Alex Ward Manager
We liked the atmosphere, outdoor seating was excellent, with a patio heater close enough that we were comfortable even though it was cold outside. The server was friendly and helpful, but didn't bring soy sauce even though all 3 of us ordered dishes that people generally will use soy sauce on. The dishes of my 2 guests were dry, they said; I had the poke bowl, which also needed it. So he brought some out and poured some in a tiny dish, we had to ask twice more for refills. We were all a little disappointed in the food itself. It was not at all cooked like the original Kona Grill in Honolulu, which is where we ate and loved everything. In our midwestern city, it was probably OK to people who don't travel, but we expected better.
We apologize about the experience you received at our establishment. We apologize about your table not receiving enough soy sauce. Our staff would normally leave the soy sauce bottle on the table, but we are not permitted by law due to the pandemic. I am troubled that the poke was dry. It actually comes with its own sauce. When you have time can you please contact me at 513-322-5860. I want to talk to you personally about your visit and make the situation right. Thanks, Ryan Cracchiolo
We are trying to support our restaurants! The food was great, but the music was WAY TOO LOUD! We were on the patio, and couldn’t hear each other....very frustrating!
We apologize about the music being too loud. We changed the volume of the music multiple times to accommodate your party and another party that were unsatisfied with the volume of the music. One party wanted the music volume lower, while the other party wanted the music volume louder. We did our best to try to make everyone happy. We are sorry that this did not occur. When you have time can you please contact us at 513-322-5860. We want to make the situation right. Thanks, Alex Ward
Sunday afternoon outside eating area .Clean nice service a little slow we ordered from Happy hour menu it all came out the same time .
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I would love to meet you and buy you dessert. See you soon. Cheers! Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Amazing food and large diverse menu selection. There were five of us, each ordered something different and it was all incredibly delicious. Wish there was one closer to Jax FL.
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. We apologize that our closest location to Jacksonville is a few hours away in Tampa, FL. If you stop back in before you head home to Florida please ask for me. I would love to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Food was good, I’m not a fish lover but my party loved it.
Thank you for the great feedback Carol. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Next time you stop in you should try the Macadamia Nut Chicken. It's a boneless, skinless chicken breast that we encrust with Macadamia Nuts and is served with Shoyu Cream Sauce. It's amazing and is our best selling entrée. Pleas ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I'd love to meet you and buy you dessert. Thanks, Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Our outdoor dinner was great. Our server Anna was very attentive and ensured we had what we needed. Management also made the rounds asking if we were happy with our experience. Only problem was it soon got crowded and loud since everyone wanted to enjoy the beautiful patio too.
We love coming here and they strive to make sure that you do!
Deloris, We are elated to hear about your great experience! We also love anna and think she is amazing at her job! Feel free to ask for a manager next time you come in and mention this review. Would love to talk more about it! -Alex Ward, Manager
Service was great! Drinks were tasty. Food came out quickly. The flatbread was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend! We will be coming back.
Great food great service. Could get more value for your money but the food was so delicious could barely complain.
The appetizers and desserts were good; the main courses, fair. The "patio" seating was noisy and distracting. We were alittle disappointed, as this was 'restrauant week'. Enjoyed our waitress and her service. Hopefully we'll give it a try next year.
Enjoyed the sushi and patio. Wait staff was a little slow, but pleasant.
If you like loud mumble rap, chain restraunt style food, and super high prices, this place is for you
Food was awesome. Service was awesome. But unfortunately it was very loud and a little overpack for the COVID-19. They had a party of over 30 people in the main dining area.
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent visit. We are only seating a max of 10 people a table per Ohio Mandates. Please feel free to reach out if you would like to discuss your visit further. We value your feedback. Best, Ryan Cracchiolo 513-322-5860
Had a really nice Friday evening dinner with a few girl friends on the Kona screened in patio. Food and service were great!
JoniB, Thank you! We are glad you love our patio area and appreciate the review! We are excitied for you to return in the future!
The menu had a variety of items and several I was interested in.
The food was unique and enjoyable. The portions are huge! The herb salad and rum cake were both exceptional.
Iswenski, We are glad you enjoyed dining with us. Please say Hi next time you dine with us. I would love to get you a Rum Cake on us. Best, Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
My most terrible experience in all the years of dinning out around the world. First, on entering the restaurant thru the revolving door, a man entered behind the next section. He pushed the revolving door so hard, the door hit me hard on my back sending me tumbling onto the reception check in area. Luckily, there were a number of people waiting for their tables, so they help me to stable myself w/o falling on my face to the floor. The idiotic man did not even apologized. SECONDLY, they have really loud awful music. Since the music was so loud, people’s talking were also very loud. Also, the dinning room where we were sat was by the street, so the noise of motorcycles and other traffic contributed to the loud noises. The whole dinning experience was just horrendous! We will NEVER GO BACK.
Excellent Customer Service. Would like more vegetarian and pescatarian menu options. Overall it was a great dining experience.
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining at our establishment, especially on your anniversary. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I would love to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Service has been HORRIBLY slow lately. After being seated, it took 14 minutes for anyone to come to our table. Tonight, we sat in the restaurant side on the main level. There were approx 12 servers we counted in and out of the kitchen. With social distancing, and limited capacity, I cannot understand the subpar service. We watched our server grab our appetizer from the kitchen, then pause, and he set it back down. We waited another 7 minutes until he came back to deliver said appetizer!
From the bottom of my heart I apologize about your experience at our establishment. This is not the level of service you should receive at Kona Grill. I would like to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Can you please contact me at 513-322-5860. Thanks, Ryan Cracchiolo General Manager
Kona Grill - Cincinnati is rated 4.2 stars by 1117 OpenTable diners.
Kona Grill - Cincinnati does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://konagrill.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.