Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Cincinnati / Dayton
  4. Cincinnati
  5. Cincinnati
Kona Grill - Cincinnati, Liberty Township, OH

Kona Grill - Cincinnati

3.9
3.9
2390 Reviews
$30 and under
American
Welcome to Kona Grill Cincinnati at Liberty Center, in between The Square and rooftop garden.
Kona Grill is a classic American Grill with great steak and seafood - complemented by the best choice of sushi and margaritas at any grill in America. Kona Grill features a global menu of contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty craft cocktails in a polished, casual atmosphere. From brunch & lunch to dinner & happy hour, the restaurant offers a range of freshly prepared dishes from the grill, seasonal menu items and fan-favorite dishes across all dayparts. Kona Grill offers both indoor and outdoor patio dining at all its locations, $3, $6, $9 happy hour offered weekdays & NEW weekend brunch, guided by a passion for quality food and exceptional service.




Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 31 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American, Sushi
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–1:00 am Sun 2:00 pm–11:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 9:30 pm–1:00 am
  • Phone number
    (513) 322-5860
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Neighborhood
    Cincinnati
  • Cross street
    I- 75
  • Parking details
    Private Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

What 2,390 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.9
3.9 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4Service
  • 4Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseModerate

2,390 Reviews
  1. DebbieK

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall2food1service3ambience3
    Food quality poor. Server was good. Won’t return.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 26, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    The waitress we had was really attentive and the food was good also

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded 7 days ago

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Brian Sutton

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    10 reviews

    3.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2023

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    Our server was exceptional. My steak was overcooked I ordered it medium rare and it was medium well. The appetizers were good but portions very small. Overall not sure I would return.

    Is this helpful?

  4. CnL71

    Cincinnati

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    Was barely ok. Server forgot a main dish and came out 45 minutes later. No discount or anything. Will not be going back. Our table was over $500…

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Order my NY steak medium well and got a well done overly cooked steak! Super dry and hard to eat but other than that my time was great! Everyone in the family loved what they ordered!

    Is this helpful?

  6. NormaB

    Cincinnati

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 23, 2023

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Your hostess was so considerate of my elderly hearing impaired parents.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded 7 days ago

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Brian Sutton

    Is this helpful?

  7. NessieG

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2023

    overall4food5service3ambience4
    Wonderful dinner, slow service but I think she was new. The prices were high but the quality was excellent! The potatoes were NOT good but everything else was on point!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on November 22, 2023

    NessieG, The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon! Brian Sutton

    Is this helpful?

  8. EricR

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 18, 2023

    overall2food3service2ambience3
    We had to ask for silverware twice - hot food on the table and nothing to eat it with. Prices seemed high on the menu and were confirmed high by the potion size. The portions were enough but the price was more than enough. A $44 steak ordered medium should NEVER arrive well done.

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    8 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on November 17, 2023

    overall1food3service2ambience2
    Wasn’t notified in advance that the happy hour appetizers should have been in the kids menu

    Is this helpful?

  10. AmyK

    Cincinnati

    20 reviews

    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on November 16, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Brianna our server was awesome. Good was yummy. Drinks were delicious!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on November 17, 2023

    Amy K, The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon! Brian Sutton

    Is this helpful?

  11. JustWantAGoodMeal

    Cincinnati

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 12, 2023

    overall4food3service5ambience4
    Food was just OK and not a good value for the dollars spent.

    Is this helpful?

  12. friends

    Cincinnati

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on November 12, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food, we have sushi, pad Thai, shrimp tacos, lemon penne, pretzel sticks. All was great. Service was wonderful, food came in timely manor. Server was sweet and fun. Some menu items seemed a bit pricey but there was a good selection to choose from.

    Is this helpful?

  13. MitchelW

    Cincinnati

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 12, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Good. Service was really good. My wife really liked the vibe of this place. Food was good interesting mixes of stuff I like getting steak and sushi. It is pretty expensive though, probably the most I’ve spent on a meal since I quit drinking alcohol. Portion sizes are good though.

    Is this helpful?

  14. JoshH

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 11, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Love Kona Grill! Our server Tom was wonderful. Thank you!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on November 13, 2023

    JoshH, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Baltimore

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 10, 2023

    overall2food1service5ambience3
    The portions are so small! Very expensive place now. For example, fish and chips for $37.00 came with one piece of fish! Very small portions. We will not go back.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on November 10, 2023

    We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 513-988-7351 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Is this helpful?

  16. JohnN

    Cincinnati

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on November 5, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    We love the experience and food here. It pays faithful homage to our favorite state!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on November 6, 2023

    JohnN, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  17. Laura

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 4, 2023

    overall2food2service3ambience1
    Napkins were dirty, tables were a mess. Way over priced

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on November 6, 2023

    Laura, We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 513-988-7351 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on November 3, 2023

    overall2food3service2ambience2
    Very loud upstairs by the bar and the chicken stir fry was missing most of the chicken. Picked the wrong restaurant for a special occasion. My bad

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Columbus

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 3, 2023

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    Kona has really gone down hill and prices have went up. I don’t see myself returning.

    Is this helpful?

  20. OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 1, 2023

    overall2food1service3ambience5
    The wait staff was courteous and attentive, but the food was sub par. Nothing was seasoned properly. We ordered calamari that was chewy and tasteless. My husband’s sandwich was over cooked. He said the best thing on the plate were his chips. My sushi was good and so was my daughter’s poke bowl. It was disappointing that 50% of what we ordered didn’t taste good. We dine out often and had been looking forward to this experience. We won’t be back, but the staff were truly kind.

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 29, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I had an amazing dining experience at Kona Grill! The appetizers were delectable, the sushi was fresh and flavorful, and the cocktails were superb. The friendly staff and inviting ambiance added to the overall enjoyment. I can't wait to return for another fantastic meal!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 30, 2023

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    12 reviews

    1.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on October 27, 2023

    overall1food1service2ambience3
    Let me preface by saying when Kona first opened years ago, I never had a bad meal or experience. I love the rooftop and was actually the one who recommended we go there to celebrate; plus I hadn’t been in a while so was really looking forward to it! We started off each ordering the miso soup and let me tell you, it didn’t not look or taste like miso soup at all. The broth was an off color and it tasted so salty! Neither of us could finish. My $21 Ribeye meatballs were hard to cut and tasted very dry. The whipped mashed potatoes were not whipped at all but very chunky. My partner ordered the $35 fish and chips. He thought the fish was “just okay” and we felt the same for the drinks we ordered as well (margarita flight & spiked Jones soda). We’re not strangers to paying over $100 for a meal but we are not accustomed to paying $130 and it being so awful. It seems you’re paying for dining in Liberty Center and the building itself because that’s about the only thing this dining experience had going for it.

    Is this helpful?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 25, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Great food, and great service! One of my favorites. They are always consistent!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 26, 2023

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  24. FoodCowboy

    Cincinnati

    94 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    94 reviews

    Dined on October 22, 2023

    overall3food3service5ambience2
    We requested standard seating via OpenTable, but we were seated on the patio. Employee tried to open a big window next to our table, but I told them to keep it closed as it was cold outside! Food was good, and server, Dani, was great. Staff could not process my OpenTable dining reward.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 26, 2023

    We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 513-988-7351 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  25. NatalieW

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 21, 2023

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    It was way to loud they sat us by the bar we could not enjoy our conversation with the guests we brought. Food was not good and way to expensive. We will not be back!!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 27, 2023

    Natalie, We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 513-988-7351 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Is this helpful?

  26. RandallM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 20, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Kind and thorough customer service for the entire visit

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 27, 2023

    RandallM, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  27. AngelaS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 18, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Enjoyed my celebration for birthday only issue was very loud children at an Adult restaurant, otherwise would tell all how great!!

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 27, 2023

    AngelaS, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  28. NancyG

    Cincinnati

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 14, 2023

    overall2food4service1ambience1
    We were very disappointed tonight. Have been here many times and liked it. Took way too long for our food to come out (almost 1 1/2 hours) after we got drinks. The waiter was rather soft speaking, and hard to hear. Not very attentive, having to ask for more water and drinks during the lengthy wait. Told us the bill was on our tabletop device. It was incorrect by hundreds of dollars. Took over 20 minutes to get fixed, and nobody came over to explain to us what happened. Asked for the manager, and he complained about the tabletop units and said they were very busy. No "I'm sorry" about the overcharge or for the long delay in service/food. Too many choices to have this kind of thing happen without even an apology.

    1 person found this helpful

  29. PamW

    Cincinnati

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on October 14, 2023

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Food and service was great but seems overpriced. We’ve gone many times and portions are def smaller.

    Is this helpful?

  30. MattV

    Louisville

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 14, 2023

    overall2food3service1ambience2
    Wait staff was inattentive and seemed to rush us out after the bill. The outdoor seating had music pumping that was disturbingly loud.

    1 person found this helpful

  31. KrystaF

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 14, 2023

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    I ordered a sushi roll for $18 that was very small. The drinks are also overpriced. Restaurant was loud and not very clean.

    1 person found this helpful

  32. Jane

    Cincinnati

    23 reviews

    4.0

    23 reviews

    Dined on October 11, 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Our waitress was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and arrived promptly. We were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us a free dessert.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 12, 2023

    Jane, We appreciate your positive review and were so happy to spend time with you on your anniversary, we look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  33. EthanB

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 8, 2023

    overall1food1service2ambience2
    Have been there before this most recent time. Food was abysmal, service was awful, the portions were extremely small, our appetizer came out cold after we got our entrees and our drinks were completely watered down. Do not waste your money here.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 9, 2023

    EthanB, We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 513-988-7351 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Management

    1 person found this helpful

  34. JenB

    Cincinnati

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 7, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious, unique food, friendly staff and an gorgeous setting.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 9, 2023

    JenB, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 6, 2023

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    Went on a Friday at 6. Dirty bathrooms, waiter complaining about management. Cold food.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 9, 2023

    We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 513-988-7351 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Management

    1 person found this helpful

  36. JoshK

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 5, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very good food and atmosphere.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on October 7, 2023

    JoshK, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We truly enjoyed your company and it’s guests like you who help us keep the remarkable experiences going. Thank you for creating memories with us and we hope to see you again, soon! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 29, 2023

    overall1food2service1ambience2
    Really poor service. Appetizers and soup were out but no silverware - asked for clam chowder without bacon and chicken sandwich without bacon- both had bacon when they came out. Had to send the food back and complain to the manager about the bacon and the appetizers going cold because we had no silverware. He apologized and gave 50%off but when I got back home I checked the receipt and they had added the clam chowders to our bill- so basically charged us for food that we didn’t have and then gave us a discount so that we could be impressed! Never going back!!!

    1 person found this helpful

  38. TNeal

    Cincinnati

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 25, 2023

    overall3food4service4ambience4
    The service provided was good and the food was delicious.

    Is this helpful?

  39. Bearslady5711

    Cincinnati

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 23, 2023

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Keep the music level lower so people can talk! The ribs were outstanding, the rib eye was so so, the lobster rolls were excellent and the sea bass was very good, although small. The wrong appetizer was served. The waitress offered to fix it, but we had already ordered our dinners and knew they would come out before the new appetizer was made. Would definitely return.

    Kona Grill - CincinnatiResponded on September 25, 2023

    Bearslady5711, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We truly enjoyed your company and it’s guests like you who help us keep the remarkable experiences going. Thank you for creating memories with us and we hope to see you again, soon! Cheers! Mandy Bradshaw

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 23, 2023

    overall3food4service3ambience4
    Loved the food but the service took forever and we were nearly late for our next event. Had to shove food in our mouths to get back on track. This is the 3rd time it’s happened to me at Kona, so I’m moving on.

    1 person found this helpful

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Kona Grill - Cincinnati using the Order Online button. Kona Grill - Cincinnati also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (513) 322-5860.

Kona Grill - Cincinnati is rated 3.9 stars by 2390 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Cincinnati does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 31 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Kona Grill - Cincinnati

7524 Gibson St, Liberty Township, OH 45069

Additional information

  • Cross street
    I- 75
  • Neighborhood
    Cincinnati
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–1:00 am Sun 2:00 pm–11:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 9:30 pm–1:00 am
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American, Sushi
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Private Lot
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo