Joey Bentall One

4.6
137 Reviews
CAN$30 and under
Contemporary American
JOEY Bentall ONE is a premium casual dining restaurant concept that blends its globally inspired menu in trendy and upbeat atmosphere in the heart of the business district downtown Vancouver. JOEY distinguishes itself by focusing on recreating classic favorites from the around the world and while making them unique and addictive for our guests. Enjoy some of our signature dishes including; sushi cones, tandoori flatbread, seared salmon sushi, Buddha Bowls, Steak & Sushi, Ahi Tuna Club, Rotisserie Chicken paired with one of our flavourful handcrafted cocktails. The newly renovated ONE side features mosaic brick walls, an indoor / outdoor bar opening to the patio, dramatic industrial style chandeliers, contrasted with vaulted ceilings that exemplify the modern and sophisticated yet unstuffy aesthetics of this refined downtown business district hotspot.
What 137 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service.

j
jenniferw
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great. Service and food were good.

S
vipSunny
Chicago
11 reviews
Dined on July 23, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Katsu Chicken salad is pretty good , unique ,I usually ask them to give me the dressing separately. We also had the salmon which is tasty too. A good ambience specially for weekend casual dinners.

B
vipBroche
Vancouver
26 reviews
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Patio was set up well to allow for distancing without feeling like you were enclosed. The food was very good and presented nicely. I would recommend Joey Bentall for a business lunch.

DR
vipDinersRUs
Vancouver
14 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious and service was great.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on July 5, 2021

Hi Dinersrus , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Celebrated graduation here, had a blast!

L
vipLouism
Montreal
29 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

I always come back to this branch because the service is better and the ambiance is nicer, less crowded and pleasant.

G
Gts2
Houston
4 reviews
Dined on June 25, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Nice dinner. Food was tasty - Bombay Butter Chicken and the steak with crispy fried mashed potatoes. Would definitely go again.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 29, 2021

Hi Gts2 , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SJ
vipShannonJ
Vancouver
24 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience4

Great service from beginning to end. Had individually wrapped masks at front for free in case you forgot yours. Clean hand sanitizers available. Our server was wonderful. Accommodated us on a low top table in an area that wasn't supposed to be seated. Well done!! Thank you.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an amazing meal. Our server Preece was helpful and made the most AMAZING suggestions. We had the chicken salad wraps and tuna sushi.

Will definitely be back and hopefully get Preece as our server!!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

It was our anniversary and joe fortes cancelled our reso due to weather, so we popped over to Joeys and honestly had such amazing service!! Greeted with complimentary bubbles and our food was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 1, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and that we were able to take care of you on such a special day! We can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience2

Great food But it seemed like the kitchen/bar was backed up it took about 33 minutes for our two drinks to arrive that we ordered shortly after we got seated at our table. The waitress was sweet and amazing and very apologetic about the delayed service and i understood it was not her fault,
although management should of compensated those two drinks in my opinion since
it took 33 minutes to pour a glass of red wine ...
I ended up ordering a bottle just because my friend and i were not willing to wait another 33mins for another glass.
I think its seriously ridiculous anyways overall the food was good i guess ...

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 1, 2021

Opentable Diner, I want to start off by apologizing for the negative experience that you had at our location, and for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience of our service was not nearly met to our standard, and completely unacceptable. I would love the opportunity to connect with you further. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
25 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Overall exceptional. Staff did a great job.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 1, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
PV
vipPeterVancouver
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service, quick kitchen, delicious... Thanks!!!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 25, 2021

Hi Petervancouver Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
S
vipSunny
Austin
40 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was good. We will be there again

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 25, 2021

Hi Sunny , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
F
Francis
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of the few good ones with patio open for dining

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 25, 2021

Hi Francis Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SM
SarahM
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was DELICIOUS as always (tried the tuna salad and lettuce wraps) and everyone we encountered was so sweet friendly and helpful! From the hostess who greeted us and offered a glass of bubbles, to the manager who noticed me looking around a bit lost and pointed me in the direction of the restroom without me needing to ask, to our charming and attentive server. Highly recommend!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 25, 2021

Hi Sarahm , Thank you so so much for leaving us a positive review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SJ
vipShannonJ
Vancouver
24 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience4

They do really try to have great service with an offer of champagne on the way to your table, the perfectly dressed and groomed manager visits your table to make sure everything is going well and welcome you. Unfortunately, our server may have been new.... he forgot to put in the order for the meal I was taking to go, we asked for some hot sauce and he never brought it - we had to remind him, we had to ask for more water a couple of times, they didn't clear the table of glasses and dishes very well and it took a LONG time for my friend to get her second glass of wine. We probably would have had 3 drinks each instead of 2 if they had been able to be faster. ALL of the food was delicious though and the drinks were good. The server was really nice so we still tipped well and would recommend this place. The patio set up is great. Tables are really well separated with plexi dividers, they have a lot of heaters that are great as well.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 25, 2021

Hi Shannonj , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us, and although it sounds like there were a lot of great aspects of your experience, I sincerely apologize that the service you received fell short on the standard we strive for. If you would be open to this, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.co m. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on May 7, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Our server was super friendly and nice, she made us feel comfortable.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 11, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

I didn’t like the fact that our appies came before our drinks.. other than that everything else was great!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 11, 2021

Hi Opentable , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and for your honest feedback. We will ensure that we impact our team on ensuring that we are hitting our service standards to ensure that this doesn't happen moving forward and to hopefully make your experience a 5 star one! Hope to have you back soon. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
LN
LeNguyen2ww2222223
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good the food is so amazing i had fun time w my friends

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 18, 2021

Hi Lenguyen2ww2222223 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you and your friends had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
T
vipTrevor
Vancouver
23 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

The food was amazing every dish that came on point every beer they served was cold. Overall a very good time

Joey Bentall One
Responded on May 4, 2021

Hi Trevor Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 26, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience5

The Overall experience at joey’s wasn’t the most welcoming establishment I’ve been to. One of the concierge’s was extremely rude to my sister and our friends on their birthday. We came into the restaurant and we let one of the other concierge who was a bit more polite that we had a reservation in which the concierge told us to have a seat at the waiting area. The waiting area was pretty full then a large group left the waiting area since they were called for their table. Since the area was empty my sister and our friends sat down at the waiting area while we were waiting another concierge who was not assisting us before came up to us and in a very rude tone said “ you are not allowed to sit here and you need to wait outside” and to that I said “ another concierge told us to wait here since we have a reservation” and me stating that got the concierge mad and she starting stating that my group was disturbing other guests and we almost sat on a group of people in the waiting area when that was entirely false. I wish I took that blonde woman’s name because I never want to attend that restaurant when she’s present I felt soo unwelcomed at that specific location. I couldn’t even enjoy myself at the restaurant after that incident.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Opentable , I want to start off by apologizing for the negative experience that you had at our location, and for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience with our staff was not nearly met to our standard, and completely unacceptable. I would love the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are open to this, please contact me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.co m. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were amazing - went above and beyond

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with our staff, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Kansas City
8 reviews
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The entire staff was gracious and friendly! We enjoyed a customized margarita and Guinness stout draft, and the burgers — one was the hand pressed beef, the other a house-made veggie burger— were perfectly done! We will be back, and we appreciated the sports on the TVs and the music in the air! All good 😃

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, drinks, food and atmosphere! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests; we truly appreciate it. We can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nicholas was amazing

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that Nick created an amazing experience for you. We can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SW
StephanieW
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The team is amazing there during lunch hour! Clean, amazing food, and unmatched service.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Hi Stephaniew , Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your experience with our team during lunch. Please say hi the next time you're in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Thanks again, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SM
vipSanjayMR
Vancouver
21 reviews
Dined on March 12, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

First, our server was missing most of the shift - there was some confusion as to who our server was. Second, I think our server was missing because the restaurant was packed! You could see multiple households mingling, hugging, not wearing masks and chatting between tables. This was really troubling. We enjoy the food at Joey, but this was over the top - it goes to show the customers are not adhering to the health care guidelines and the restaurant was turning a blind eye.

J
vipJohn
Vancouver
13 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Great go to place for a casual meal. The menu on open table is outdated * they’ve increased the prices and happy hour now ends at 5, not 6

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Hi John , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. Your feedback regarding the menu on open table is very helpful and we will get this updated as soon as possible! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
KENNETHD
Salt Lake City
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

When I arrived the host could not find my reservation. Offered me a complementary drink, which was appreciated. However, when my other guest arrived, the same courtesy was not offered to her.

It was a bit strange to have different people at the table provided different service.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on April 8, 2021

Hi Kennethd , Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience fell short on the standard we strive for at JOEY Bentall One, and was inconsistent in our care towards you and your guest. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please feel free to contact me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.co m. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
JL
JanL
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was excellent and our waiter was excellent. The manager also on Sat night went above and beyond to make us happy. We are going back on Spring break👍Thank you

Joey Bentall One
Responded on March 12, 2021

Hi Janl Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food, service, and that our leadership team made a positive impression on your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back during Spring Break! See you then. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
K
Kenzie
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My fiance and I went here for a special dine out experience, to celebrate one year until our wedding. They gave us champagne at the door, on our way to our table. The waiter congratulated us on our engagement, without prompt (I wrote in the "special requests" box while making the reservation that we are coming to celebrate)! The food was AMAZING, the service AMAZING and I would 100% recommend going here!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on March 12, 2021

Hi Kenzie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the personalized experience that you had with us on such a special occasion, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KG
KevinG
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Went for Dine out Vancouver food was fabulous for the price. Would return for sure and recommend.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on March 12, 2021

Hi Keving , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our menu during Dine Out Vancouver. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one for next time, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DB
DavidB
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

We were greeted with bubbles at the door upon arrival (Valentine's Weekend), it took a while for our server to get started with us but after that service was good. Did the dine out menu and wasn't disappointed at all.

DB
DaveB
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on January 25, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

I have been in Joey's at Bentall One many, many times. When ever I go with a friend or friends I am always asked by them should we go to Catcus Club which is right across. Without missing a beat I say Joey's. From the time we enter until the time we leave everything is as close to perfect as you can get. I have spend 23 years of my working life in retail. I can tell from 200 feet whether the people enjoy their jobs honestly. They do at Joeys.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on February 9, 2021

Hi Daveb Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive and genuine review; we're thrilled to hear about the experiences that you continue to have with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
vipKENTU
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super friendly and attentive staff. Food was amazing.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 26, 2021

Hi Kentu Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
G
vipGlobotravo
Vancouver
26 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Oisin was wonderful. He remembers us way back in February when we were about to move back to Vancouver. What a charming guy with great personality.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 26, 2021

Hi Globotravo , Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Oisin. Please say hi the next time you’re in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
AD
AnthonyDo
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience5

We enjoyed the quiet ambiance for the happy hour. Joey is definitely a place for hangout but not for a place to dine in when you’re hungry. You can easily spend $50+ without trying. The value of the food is overpriced. However, the quality of the food is better than average. Once in a while place but definitely not a go to place.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi Anthonydo , Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the value that we offer at our locations, but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and the food quality. We are always striving to improve on our opportunities and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DB
DaveB
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on December 7, 2020
Overall5food4service4ambience5

From the moment we entered Joey's at Bentall and were greeted we found it an excellent place to have lunch

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi Daveb Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
MN
MikeN
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great

FAQs

Joey Bentall One offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 915-5639.

Joey Bentall One is rated 4.6 stars by 137 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Joey Bentall One