Joey Bentall One

4.6
104 Reviews
CAN$30 and under
Contemporary American
JOEY Bentall ONE is a premium casual dining restaurant concept that blends its globally inspired menu in trendy and upbeat atmosphere in the heart of the business district downtown Vancouver. JOEY distinguishes itself by focusing on recreating classic favorites from the around the world and while making them unique and addictive for our guests. Enjoy some of our signature dishes including; sushi cones, tandoori flatbread, seared salmon sushi, Buddha Bowls, Steak & Sushi, Ahi Tuna Club, Rotisserie Chicken paired with one of our flavourful handcrafted cocktails. The newly renovated ONE side features mosaic brick walls, an indoor / outdoor bar opening to the patio, dramatic industrial style chandeliers, contrasted with vaulted ceilings that exemplify the modern and sophisticated yet unstuffy aesthetics of this refined downtown business district hotspot.
What 104 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
KE
KENTU
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super friendly and attentive staff. Food was amazing.

G
vipGlobotravo
Vancouver
20 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Oisin was wonderful. He remembers us way back in February when we were about to move back to Vancouver. What a charming guy with great personality.

AD
AnthonyDo
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience5

We enjoyed the quiet ambiance for the happy hour. Joey is definitely a place for hangout but not for a place to dine in when you’re hungry. You can easily spend $50+ without trying. The value of the food is overpriced. However, the quality of the food is better than average. Once in a while place but definitely not a go to place.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi Anthonydo , Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the value that we offer at our locations, but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and the food quality. We are always striving to improve on our opportunities and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DB
DaveB
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2020
Overall5food4service4ambience5

From the moment we entered Joey's at Bentall and were greeted we found it an excellent place to have lunch

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi Daveb Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great

AH
AlisonH
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was amazing. It was my daughters birthday. And they sent us home. With some desserts, But they catered to us nicely. Family of five.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 4, 2020

Hi Alisonh Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us on your daughters birthday, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

The waitress was lovely and food was excellent

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Opentable , Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind rating! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. We hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great service. All precautions have been taken.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
r
viprobertk
Toronto
6 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Convenient stop just looks to be aging a bit. Nice pleasant staff

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Robertk , We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways that we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
VB
VikasB
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Nice place for a change. Good vibes, friendly staff.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Vikasb , Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. We hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
L
vipLiv4salmon
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on August 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My family and I had a great meal at your restaurant the other night. We were greeted with Prosecco and were seated immediately, despite arriving early for our reservation. My daughters are gluten and dairy free intolerant and the kitchen was very accommodating. Our server was lovely, despite being very busy. Our steaks were all cooked to perfection! Our only disappointment was that you didn’t have our favourite bottle of wine available- Burrowing Owl Pinot Gris. Our server offered us tastings of 2 other wines for a substitute, which was very fair. Please stock up on this wine 🙏 and we will come back! lol

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi, We're so thrilled to hear that you were happy with your experience with us. Ensuring that every guest has a great experience is one of the things we take a lot of pride in, and I'm very happy to hear that you were able to deliver on that for you, despite us missing the mark on your favourite bottle of wine. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding this, and we will ensure that we are making necessary impact to ensure . Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Food wasn’t the most filling, but the Canucks game made it a nice meal.

t
tdg916
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Just went for happy hour, very reasonable drinks and appetizers. great value

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 19, 2020

Hi Tdg916 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
KH
KennethH
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

As always, the food at Joeys Bental one is great. Our steaks were as we ordered them, and the crispy massed potatoes is out of this world.
We have a very kind server, who put enough attention to our table, without it being 'over the top', as some restaurants do

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 24, 2020

Hi Kenneth, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and your service. Please say hi the next time you’re in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall3food2service3ambience4

The pacific cod I ordered was not fresh
The waitress was not attentive at all. Our drinks / water was not refilled
She did not ask us if we wanted dessert after walking pass out table 3-4 times after clearing our main course
We finally had to tell her to show us the dessert menu

Joey Bentall One
Responded on July 15, 2020

Hi, I'm very disappointed to hear of the experience that you had with us, as that certainly isn't the impression, or lasting image we were trying to leave. We want to make sure that every guest has an above and beyond experience with us, and clearly that didn't hit the mark in your case. I would love the chance to talk to you further about your experience, and make amends by welcoming you back into the restaurant. Riley Edwards Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 3, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 8, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Riley Edwards Assistant General Manager

Report
N
vipNickm007
Vancouver
193 reviews
Dined on March 10, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Good setting. Great service

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 18, 2020

Hi Nickm007 , Thank you for leaving us a review, we love hearing from our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Riley Edwards Assistant General Manager

Report
W
vipWestie
Vancouver
34 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great server so friendly, timely and helpful!

SC
ShelleC
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

I love this restaurant!! And that you listen to special cooking requests and follow them! I appreciate that!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2020
Overall4food5service2ambience3

Our server Nicholas wasn’t much paying attention to things. Brought us dirty mug cap coffee with lipstick on. Also when I asked food to pack, he picked dropped piece of food to the plate which I wanted to get packed...I had to stop him not to mix.

But food taste was great.

D
Dhee
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

The server we had was great! My husband’s steak was overcooked and they were quick on replacing his food. My asparagus was undercooked, but they also replaced it with a fresh one. On top of thst, the manager came and talked to us to apologize and he was really nice and apologetic about it. They also gave us a free deseert which we really enjoyed!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 7, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It was a good experience! Good atmosphere and music

N
Navreet
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server Keenan was amazing! He made our night enjoyable and recommended an awesome drink that I never knew of.. thanks for that!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The service was amazing! The waiter was hilarious! Definitely made the whole meal better!

JY
vipJasonY
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on January 21, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Extremely disappointed. Our reservation was at 5:15 and we arrived at 5. We were told our tables would be ready at 5:15. Instead, we had to wait until 5:55 before we got a table as a big portion of the restaurant was blocked off for an event and they clearly did not honour reservations. We saw walk-ins get spots between the 5-5:15 time as apparently it wasn’t our reservation time yet.

We were then rushed to order from the happy hour menu within 2 minutes as they said their system changes the prices at 6pm automatically and nothing could be done, despite the fact that they made us wait 40 minutes.

Overall a terrible experience with no apologies from the server or manager.

T
Trish
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Very good value for money, excellent service and the food for the dine out menu was terrific.

OG
OrlaghG
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a wonderful evening here. Service, food and atmosphere all excellent in the Lounge.

k
vipkk821
Vancouver
114 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Came here for the first time in 5 and a half years! We came for drinks and happy hour! The service was really good. Food came out fast and ambiance was really lively and nice. Will definitely come back in the future.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on December 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Work funtion

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great service and good food.

N
Nvanvisitor
Hawaii
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Had to wait even though we had a reservation. Good team approach to serving tables. If server busy, others check in. Very noisy. Check your bill when leaving. Double charge on a meal item.

S
Sophia
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall1food4service1ambience1

We were a group of 8 celebrating a birthday. We were seated at perhaps the worst table in the restaurant, which was a big round table for a group this size. It was very loud in the area. And because of seating style (big round table), we could hardly communicate as a group having to scream at each other to be heard. The waitress was simply going through the motions - did not ask if we were celebrating a special occasion, did not tell us of any specials, did not recommend anything. Just did the standard "still enjoying the appetizers" twice in 4 hours and that was it, Overall a very disappointing evening at Joey's. Will not return for celebrations unless we can pre-arrange the seating.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Montreal
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience1

Food and service was great.

We were seated with the sun reflecting off the building and shining in our eyes.

When we mentioned this, we were told to wait it out.

Next time, would have appreciated a chance to move seats.

Thanks,
Amanda

EG
EdGoo
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice evening out

GP
vipGerrardP
Vancouver
8 reviews
Dined on November 20, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

A bit slow to greet me but otherwise great

VF
VitoF
San Francisco
13 reviews
Dined on November 15, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience1

Had higher expectations. Food was average at best, service was Ok, but had to ask about dessert and coffee ?? Was outside in covered area was is fine, but Biggest issue was Music was so loud on Saturday night couldn’t hear any form of any conversation from anyone including our waitress. Forget the kind of music wasn’t for any kind of decent establishment.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an amazing time. Will definitely be back at this location!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

I had the herb crusted salmon. It was delicious!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall4food5service2ambience3

The food was wonderful, really enjoyed eating here. The service however was a bit lacking. Offered appetisers and when declined those was assumed we didn’t want any food. Then finally ordered and the food was delicious. After the mains were cleared no offering of desserts/coffees was just handed the bill. Was a mix up with the drinks that we ordered.

Food was brilliant minus the service.

AS
vipAndreaS
Vancouver
12 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic as always!

FAQs

Joey Bentall One offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 915-5639.

Joey Bentall One is rated 4.6 stars by 104 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Joey Bentall One