Joey Bentall One

4.6
117 Reviews
CAN$30 and under
Contemporary American
JOEY Bentall ONE is a premium casual dining restaurant concept that blends its globally inspired menu in trendy and upbeat atmosphere in the heart of the business district downtown Vancouver. JOEY distinguishes itself by focusing on recreating classic favorites from the around the world and while making them unique and addictive for our guests. Enjoy some of our signature dishes including; sushi cones, tandoori flatbread, seared salmon sushi, Buddha Bowls, Steak & Sushi, Ahi Tuna Club, Rotisserie Chicken paired with one of our flavourful handcrafted cocktails. The newly renovated ONE side features mosaic brick walls, an indoor / outdoor bar opening to the patio, dramatic industrial style chandeliers, contrasted with vaulted ceilings that exemplify the modern and sophisticated yet unstuffy aesthetics of this refined downtown business district hotspot.
What 117 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 26, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience5

The Overall experience at joey’s wasn’t the most welcoming establishment I’ve been to. One of the concierge’s was extremely rude to my sister and our friends on their birthday. We came into the restaurant and we let one of the other concierge who was a bit more polite that we had a reservation in which the concierge told us to have a seat at the waiting area. The waiting area was pretty full then a large group left the waiting area since they were called for their table. Since the area was empty my sister and our friends sat down at the waiting area while we were waiting another concierge who was not assisting us before came up to us and in a very rude tone said “ you are not allowed to sit here and you need to wait outside” and to that I said “ another concierge told us to wait here since we have a reservation” and me stating that got the concierge mad and she starting stating that my group was disturbing other guests and we almost sat on a group of people in the waiting area when that was entirely false. I wish I took that blonde woman’s name because I never want to attend that restaurant when she’s present I felt soo unwelcomed at that specific location. I couldn’t even enjoy myself at the restaurant after that incident.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were amazing - went above and beyond

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Kansas City
8 reviews
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The entire staff was gracious and friendly! We enjoyed a customized margarita and Guinness stout draft, and the burgers — one was the hand pressed beef, the other a house-made veggie burger— were perfectly done! We will be back, and we appreciated the sports on the TVs and the music in the air! All good 😃

Joey Bentall One
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, drinks, food and atmosphere! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests; we truly appreciate it. We can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nicholas was amazing

Joey Bentall One
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that Nick created an amazing experience for you. We can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SW
StephanieW
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on March 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The team is amazing there during lunch hour! Clean, amazing food, and unmatched service.

Joey Bentall One
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Stephaniew , Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your experience with our team during lunch. Please say hi the next time you're in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Thanks again, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SM
vipSanjayMR
Vancouver
19 reviews
Dined on March 12, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

First, our server was missing most of the shift - there was some confusion as to who our server was. Second, I think our server was missing because the restaurant was packed! You could see multiple households mingling, hugging, not wearing masks and chatting between tables. This was really troubling. We enjoy the food at Joey, but this was over the top - it goes to show the customers are not adhering to the health care guidelines and the restaurant was turning a blind eye.

J
vipJohn
Vancouver
12 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Great go to place for a casual meal. The menu on open table is outdated * they’ve increased the prices and happy hour now ends at 5, not 6

Joey Bentall One
Responded 6 days ago

Hi John , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. Your feedback regarding the menu on open table is very helpful and we will get this updated as soon as possible! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
KENNETHD
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

When I arrived the host could not find my reservation. Offered me a complementary drink, which was appreciated. However, when my other guest arrived, the same courtesy was not offered to her.

It was a bit strange to have different people at the table provided different service.

JL
JanL
1 review
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was excellent and our waiter was excellent. The manager also on Sat night went above and beyond to make us happy. We are going back on Spring break👍Thank you

Joey Bentall One
Responded on March 12, 2021

Hi Janl Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food, service, and that our leadership team made a positive impression on your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back during Spring Break! See you then. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
K
Kenzie
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My fiance and I went here for a special dine out experience, to celebrate one year until our wedding. They gave us champagne at the door, on our way to our table. The waiter congratulated us on our engagement, without prompt (I wrote in the "special requests" box while making the reservation that we are coming to celebrate)! The food was AMAZING, the service AMAZING and I would 100% recommend going here!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on March 12, 2021

Hi Kenzie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the personalized experience that you had with us on such a special occasion, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KG
KevinG
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Went for Dine out Vancouver food was fabulous for the price. Would return for sure and recommend.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on March 12, 2021

Hi Keving , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our menu during Dine Out Vancouver. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one for next time, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DB
DavidB
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

We were greeted with bubbles at the door upon arrival (Valentine's Weekend), it took a while for our server to get started with us but after that service was good. Did the dine out menu and wasn't disappointed at all.

DB
DaveB
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 25, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

I have been in Joey's at Bentall One many, many times. When ever I go with a friend or friends I am always asked by them should we go to Catcus Club which is right across. Without missing a beat I say Joey's. From the time we enter until the time we leave everything is as close to perfect as you can get. I have spend 23 years of my working life in retail. I can tell from 200 feet whether the people enjoy their jobs honestly. They do at Joeys.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on February 9, 2021

Hi Daveb Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive and genuine review; we're thrilled to hear about the experiences that you continue to have with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
vipKENTU
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super friendly and attentive staff. Food was amazing.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 26, 2021

Hi Kentu Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
G
vipGlobotravo
Vancouver
24 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Oisin was wonderful. He remembers us way back in February when we were about to move back to Vancouver. What a charming guy with great personality.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 26, 2021

Hi Globotravo , Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Oisin. Please say hi the next time you’re in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
AD
AnthonyDo
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience5

We enjoyed the quiet ambiance for the happy hour. Joey is definitely a place for hangout but not for a place to dine in when you’re hungry. You can easily spend $50+ without trying. The value of the food is overpriced. However, the quality of the food is better than average. Once in a while place but definitely not a go to place.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi Anthonydo , Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the value that we offer at our locations, but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and the food quality. We are always striving to improve on our opportunities and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DB
DaveB
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on December 7, 2020
Overall5food4service4ambience5

From the moment we entered Joey's at Bentall and were greeted we found it an excellent place to have lunch

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 8, 2021

Hi Daveb Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great

AH
AlisonH
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was amazing. It was my daughters birthday. And they sent us home. With some desserts, But they catered to us nicely. Family of five.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on December 4, 2020

Hi Alisonh Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us on your daughters birthday, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

The waitress was lovely and food was excellent

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Opentable , Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind rating! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. We hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great service. All precautions have been taken.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
r
viprobertk
Toronto
6 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Convenient stop just looks to be aging a bit. Nice pleasant staff

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Robertk , We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways that we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
VB
VikasB
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Nice place for a change. Good vibes, friendly staff.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi Vikasb , Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. We hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
L
vipLiv4salmon
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on August 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My family and I had a great meal at your restaurant the other night. We were greeted with Prosecco and were seated immediately, despite arriving early for our reservation. My daughters are gluten and dairy free intolerant and the kitchen was very accommodating. Our server was lovely, despite being very busy. Our steaks were all cooked to perfection! Our only disappointment was that you didn’t have our favourite bottle of wine available- Burrowing Owl Pinot Gris. Our server offered us tastings of 2 other wines for a substitute, which was very fair. Please stock up on this wine 🙏 and we will come back! lol

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 26, 2020

Hi, We're so thrilled to hear that you were happy with your experience with us. Ensuring that every guest has a great experience is one of the things we take a lot of pride in, and I'm very happy to hear that you were able to deliver on that for you, despite us missing the mark on your favourite bottle of wine. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding this, and we will ensure that we are making necessary impact to ensure . Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Food wasn’t the most filling, but the Canucks game made it a nice meal.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on January 18, 2021

Opentable , I know this was quite some time ago, however, I am disappointed to hear that the food wasn't the most filling for you. With that being said, I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the restaurant to take care of you and your guests and recommend some of our Menu items for you to enjoy during the Canucks game now that they are back! If you are interested and would like to connect further. Thank you so much, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
t
tdg916
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Just went for happy hour, very reasonable drinks and appetizers. great value

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 19, 2020

Hi Tdg916 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
KH
KennethH
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

As always, the food at Joeys Bental one is great. Our steaks were as we ordered them, and the crispy massed potatoes is out of this world.
We have a very kind server, who put enough attention to our table, without it being 'over the top', as some restaurants do

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 24, 2020

Hi Kenneth, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and your service. Please say hi the next time you’re in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall3food2service3ambience4

The pacific cod I ordered was not fresh
The waitress was not attentive at all. Our drinks / water was not refilled
She did not ask us if we wanted dessert after walking pass out table 3-4 times after clearing our main course
We finally had to tell her to show us the dessert menu

Joey Bentall One
Responded on July 15, 2020

Hi, I'm very disappointed to hear of the experience that you had with us, as that certainly isn't the impression, or lasting image we were trying to leave. We want to make sure that every guest has an above and beyond experience with us, and clearly that didn't hit the mark in your case. I would love the chance to talk to you further about your experience, and make amends by welcoming you back into the restaurant. Riley Edwards Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 3, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 8, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Riley Edwards Assistant General Manager

Report
N
vipNickm007
Vancouver
193 reviews
Dined on March 10, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Good setting. Great service

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 18, 2020

Hi Nickm007 , Thank you for leaving us a review, we love hearing from our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Riley Edwards Assistant General Manager

Report
W
vipWestie
Vancouver
35 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great server so friendly, timely and helpful!

SC
ShelleC
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

I love this restaurant!! And that you listen to special cooking requests and follow them! I appreciate that!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2020
Overall4food5service2ambience3

Our server Nicholas wasn’t much paying attention to things. Brought us dirty mug cap coffee with lipstick on. Also when I asked food to pack, he picked dropped piece of food to the plate which I wanted to get packed...I had to stop him not to mix.

But food taste was great.

D
Dhee
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

The server we had was great! My husband’s steak was overcooked and they were quick on replacing his food. My asparagus was undercooked, but they also replaced it with a fresh one. On top of thst, the manager came and talked to us to apologize and he was really nice and apologetic about it. They also gave us a free deseert which we really enjoyed!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 7, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It was a good experience! Good atmosphere and music

N
Navreet
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server Keenan was amazing! He made our night enjoyable and recommended an awesome drink that I never knew of.. thanks for that!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The service was amazing! The waiter was hilarious! Definitely made the whole meal better!

JY
vipJasonY
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on January 21, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Extremely disappointed. Our reservation was at 5:15 and we arrived at 5. We were told our tables would be ready at 5:15. Instead, we had to wait until 5:55 before we got a table as a big portion of the restaurant was blocked off for an event and they clearly did not honour reservations. We saw walk-ins get spots between the 5-5:15 time as apparently it wasn’t our reservation time yet.

We were then rushed to order from the happy hour menu within 2 minutes as they said their system changes the prices at 6pm automatically and nothing could be done, despite the fact that they made us wait 40 minutes.

Overall a terrible experience with no apologies from the server or manager.

T
Trish
Vancouver
10 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Very good value for money, excellent service and the food for the dine out menu was terrific.

OG
OrlaghG
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a wonderful evening here. Service, food and atmosphere all excellent in the Lounge.

FAQs

Joey Bentall One offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 915-5639.

Joey Bentall One is rated 4.6 stars by 117 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Joey Bentall One