Joey Bentall One

4.4
160 Reviews
CAN$30 and under
Contemporary American

Top Tags:

Casual
JOEY Bentall ONE is a premium casual dining restaurant concept that blends its globally inspired menu in trendy and upbeat atmosphere in the heart of the business district downtown Vancouver. JOEY distinguishes itself by focusing on recreating classic favorites from the around the world and while making them unique and addictive for our guests. Enjoy some of our signature dishes including; sushi cones, tandoori flatbread, seared salmon sushi, Buddha Bowls, Steak & Sushi, Ahi Tuna Club, Rotisserie Chicken paired with one of our flavourful handcrafted cocktails. The newly renovated ONE side features mosaic brick walls, an indoor / outdoor bar opening to the patio, dramatic industrial style chandeliers, contrasted with vaulted ceilings that exemplify the modern and sophisticated yet unstuffy aesthetics of this refined downtown business district hotspot.
What 160 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
T
vipTeresa
Vancouver
31 reviews
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Retirement luncheon

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

I ordered a medium rare NY Striploin unfortunately came out medium. I told the server but instead of getting a new steak cooked, she said it looked medium rare and can get the temperature checked. I declined because I did not want her to bring back a cold steak after checking the temperature. I have never heard a server say they will check the temperature! If it’s over cooked servers always just get another steak redone. She didn’t check up on us again until it was time to pay the bill. Awful food awful service!

A
Andrew
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on November 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, consistently good quality and atmosphere.

GP
vipGregP
Vancouver
12 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience3

A little noisy on a rainy and cold Thursday afternoon , but in a convenient location for my meeting. Probably more appropriate for a social gathering with friends, rather than business, but the overall quality and service is very good. Some of the most attentive and helpful servers in the casual dinning business.

B
Bababooey
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome experience with a classy atmoshere. Great location

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

The service was great. The food took a bit longer to arrive. Food taste is good.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

No complaints!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 18, 2021

Hello OpenTable Diner, Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you in again soon. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
BD
BobD
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall5food5service3ambience5

Great meal, attentive service and fun vibe

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 18, 2021

Hi Bobd , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
K
Kayn
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

First time at Joey Bentall ONE, both me and my partner really enjoyed ourselves while celebrating a special occasion. Food was delicious and came out to the table at a promptly manner. Cocktails were tastefully wetting the whistle, during our table conversation. Our waitstaff Grace was an incredible person and warmed our hearts, making sure we were well taken care of. We will definitely come back again and ask for Grace, absolutely.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Hi Kayn Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with Grace and our team, especially while you were celebrating a special occasion. We can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
AA
AyeshaA
Vancouver
6 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Joeys food is great as usual! Loved the ambience. Our server was pleasant and attentive. Ambiance was great and the kids had a good time too.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Ayeshaa Wow, 5 Stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We look forward to hosting you again soon at JOEY Bentall One! Best, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager

Report
TH
THOMASL
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Joeys is a regular place for business lunch meetings. The staff is plentiful unlike a lot of other lunch spots and they are always pleasant and helpful. The food is standard fare for Joeys and the menu is still a bit sparse but given the continuing Covid protocols acceptable. Well prepared and presented. I’m so glad to be out in the mix again and feel the vibe and with the knowledge that everyone there is fully vaccinated, I am that more comfortable.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Thomasl , Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We rely on reviews like yours to keep raising our standards. If there is any other feedback you are able to provide, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. We would love the opportunity to turn that 4 star into a 5 star! I look forward to hearing from you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SO
vipSueOB
St. Louis
19 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great! Loved the shrimp tempura cones and the lobster and steak ravioli.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on November 8, 2021

Hi Sueob Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
LS
LoriS
Montreal
4 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Food was great, the only reason I give 4 stars is it could have been warmer.

P
Parisia
Toronto
26 reviews
Dined on October 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The moment we came in, we feel welcome. We were lead at our table right away after checking our vaccin passport. The service was super nice and efficient. The food was served in good time and it was delicious. We will go back when coming back to Vancouver.

S
vipSeahawksfan
Vancouver
15 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Joey is always a solid choice. Their blackened chicken is ridiculous.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Enjoyable dinner

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 11, 2021

Hi Opentable , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SM
SanjayM
Vancouver
13 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Always consistent

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Sanjaym , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DV
vipDebraVancouverBC
Vancouver
44 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience1

Too crowded. Not checking vaccine passport. Greeter was way too close - really crowded into my face. Won’t go again

Joey Bentall One
Responded on October 11, 2021

Hi Debra, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience left you feeling unsafe, and that our standards were not being upheld. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. I hope to hear from you. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
a
agnewynwa
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was great and Shay’s service was excellent.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Agnewynwa , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
e
erics
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, service & ambiance as always!!! Joey rocks!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Erics , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
A
Andrew
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great service / staff are top notch

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Rock , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that our team offered! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
JW
JWYF
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Good location in downtown Vancouver, although a bit pricy and portions sizes were quite small. It was also quite noisy inside the restaurant, so I would not recommend this location to those seeking a more quiet or intimate setting.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hello JWYF, I am sincerely sorry that your experience here at JOEY Southcenter didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to further discuss the details of your experience, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. If you are interested in doing so, please contact me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Again, thank you for your feedback. Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
KEVINT
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Good food good service good value

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Kevint , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
D
Dmitri
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Table was dirty, chairs covered in crumbs. My plate and napkin was taken away without asking if I was done.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Dmitri, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer feedback is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize that your last experience fell short on the standard we strive for at JOEY Bentall One. I would like to have the opportunity to connect with you further. If you are interested, please email me at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.c om. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
KE
KEVINT
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Food was very good, service was great, good value.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on September 14, 2021

Hi Kevint , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
CP
CaiusP
Vancouver
11 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Great food and service. The menu is great. However can you imagine sitting at an indoor table with the heater on in the middle of the summer? We moved to another table but other guests experienced the same. Something must be done when you pay that huge rent! But the evening was nice and food was of quality!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 16, 2021

Hi Caiusp , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and service, however, I truly do apologize for that fact that the heat was on during your experience with us during this hot summer. If there is anything else that we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to me directly at ckohlruss@joeyrestaurants.co m . Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Brilliant !!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Opentable , Thank you for the 5 stars! I'm glad to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope to have you back in soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
j
jenniferw
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great. Service and food were good.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Jenniferw , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
S
vipSunny
Vancouver
13 reviews
Dined on July 23, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Katsu Chicken salad is pretty good , unique ,I usually ask them to give me the dressing separately. We also had the salmon which is tasty too. A good ambience specially for weekend casual dinners.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Sunny , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
B
vipBroche
Vancouver
29 reviews
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Patio was set up well to allow for distancing without feeling like you were enclosed. The food was very good and presented nicely. I would recommend Joey Bentall for a business lunch.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 10, 2021

Hi Broche Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
DR
vipDinersRUs
Vancouver
14 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious and service was great.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on July 5, 2021

Hi Dinersrus , Thank you for leaving us a review! We're always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests, and we can't wait to have you back in again soon. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Celebrated graduation here, had a blast!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 4, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us to celebrate such a special day, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
L
vipLouism
Montreal
29 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

I always come back to this branch because the service is better and the ambiance is nicer, less crowded and pleasant.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on August 4, 2021

Hi Louism , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
G
Gts2
Houston
4 reviews
Dined on June 25, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Nice dinner. Food was tasty - Bombay Butter Chicken and the steak with crispy fried mashed potatoes. Would definitely go again.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 29, 2021

Hi Gts2 , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
SJ
vipShannonJ
Vancouver
26 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience4

Great service from beginning to end. Had individually wrapped masks at front for free in case you forgot yours. Clean hand sanitizers available. Our server was wonderful. Accommodated us on a low top table in an area that wasn't supposed to be seated. Well done!! Thank you.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an amazing meal. Our server Preece was helpful and made the most AMAZING suggestions. We had the chicken salad wraps and tuna sushi.

Will definitely be back and hopefully get Preece as our server!!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
5 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

It was our anniversary and joe fortes cancelled our reso due to weather, so we popped over to Joeys and honestly had such amazing service!! Greeted with complimentary bubbles and our food was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 1, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and that we were able to take care of you on such a special day! We can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience2

Great food But it seemed like the kitchen/bar was backed up it took about 33 minutes for our two drinks to arrive that we ordered shortly after we got seated at our table. The waitress was sweet and amazing and very apologetic about the delayed service and i understood it was not her fault,
although management should of compensated those two drinks in my opinion since
it took 33 minutes to pour a glass of red wine ...
I ended up ordering a bottle just because my friend and i were not willing to wait another 33mins for another glass.
I think its seriously ridiculous anyways overall the food was good i guess ...

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 1, 2021

Opentable Diner, I want to start off by apologizing for the negative experience that you had at our location, and for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience of our service was not nearly met to our standard, and completely unacceptable. I would love the opportunity to connect with you further. Thank you, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Vancouver
25 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Overall exceptional. Staff did a great job.

Joey Bentall One
Responded on June 1, 2021

Hi Opentable Diner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're thrilled to hear about the experience you had with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon. Thanks, Chelsea Kohlruss Assistant General Manager JOEY Bentall One

Report

FAQs

Joey Bentall One offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (604) 915-5639.

Joey Bentall One is rated 4.4 stars by 160 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Joey Bentall One