Haven

4.7
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
777 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Haven features Executive Chef Chad Johnson's, and Chef de Cuisine Courtney Orwig's modern cuisine served in a stylish, relaxed and casual atmosphere. Haven offers guests the ability to taste different flavors and textures created in a crafted, cultured and cellared atmosphere. Haven specializes in artisan cheese, house-made and imported charcuterie, as well as small composed plates.
What 777 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing food! Confusing wine list design

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on October 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Brunch is fantastic here! Nice setting, experimental yet solid dishes from Korean chicken thighs to oxtail rice to steak tartare. Not the cheapest but great brunch joint

CR
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Haven is a great space with excellent selections and service. As the Bern’s brand’s more experimental restaurant they have amazing wine selections with changing and more experimental cuisine. That also means it can be more hit or miss than the staid, tried and true of Berns. We love it, but it isn’t for everyone, every time.

J
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 4

I was a little disappointed by the cheese and meat spread. The cheese were solid, but it was served with ordinary grapes, nuts and raisins that could be bought at any Walmart. No spreads or mustards or anything unique other than the cheeses and meats you order. The foie gras i order was literally the size of a quarter.

CT
Tampa
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Matt was phenomenal and made our night per usual. Always offering great insight to new menu items. We enjoy making a few decisions and trusting him to do the rest. Greg like clock work comes thru with a more than a few laughs and delish and different recommendations for wine.

JM
Tampa
1 review
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Out of town guests from parent’s weekend at UT

GD
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing food/service as always.
If you have not stopped in for the Sunday brunch, then you are missing out on some of the most amazing and creative food around!

MO
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Best charcuterie board! Our server was super knowledgeable and helpful in making choices.

MG
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The best meal I have had. Service was top notch and I didn't want to stop eating.

f
Chicago
66 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Delicious. Cheese off the chain. Wine list is Fab. Cocktail didn't rock my boat, but all else amazing. Decor is cool, but seated near the door and bathroom when other stuff available. It was fine, but not a special table.

AP
1 review
Dined on October 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Best happy hour deal in Tampa! We had a great time, might become our next usual spot! Great drinks, great food and you cannot beat the happy hour prices! Happy hour is just outside, but it is under a patio and has a super cute atmosphere.

C
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 2ambience 4

The food sound great on the menu but it was a real disappointment when the plates show up. The Benedict Tartar was a real joke, flavor and the presentation terrible. The waiter’s knowledge of the menu was very poor. Also I made my reservation online as it was my birthday, but no one on the restaurant knew of my reservation or that it was my birthday. I will never go back or recommend it to any of my friends.

Haven
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. Sorry to read you didn't receive the 5 star experience you deserve. If you don't mind providing more details about your experience to help prevent any future issues when you return. I can best be reached at mkuewa@haventampa I look forward hearing from you. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
PF
Tampa
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 5

Good food but really small portions.

G
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 4

While the food is tasty, the portions are miniscule! The pork pate is only fair. When I order foie gras, I expect 3 slices. There was only 1! The spelt was excellent. The portion of the rib cap was so small, smaller than a golf ball, that the waiter came back & apologized for it & brought us another one! The fried brussel sprout salad was heavenly. We will not be going back.

FB
Tampa
41 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always delicious! We really enjoyed the happy hour selections.

OT
Tampa
7 reviews
Dined on September 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing selection of wine, sommelier services and a wonderful charcuterie board. Very comprehensive cheese list and great entrees. Would highly recommend and will be back for Happy Hour

SM
Tampa
6 reviews
Dined on September 21, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Aged beef, drinks, and desert were great. We chose to eat outdoors for the quiet and enjoyed the breeze. Waiter was attentive and made good suggestions, however had to ask a couple times for husband's last drink. Loco Moco sauce was excellent but beef was unexpectedly hamburger style. Still tasty. Would go again and recommend.

OT
1 review
Dined on September 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Awesome meat & cheese board!!

RM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on September 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

food was superb. 6 different dishes and each one tasted amazing.great service too and reasonably priced beverages

DH
Tampa
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Definitely the place to go if you enjoy wine and cheese. Then also stay for a couple plates for dinner. Was a fun restaurant with interesting dishes

OT
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always fantastic food and service!

OT
Tampa
6 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a great dinner. There were several new items on the menu, which were fabulous.
Daniel took fantastic care of us. He is terrific, you should request him!!
The sommelier helped us select a fabulous bottle of wine!! It was just perfect.

OT
St. Louis
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2019
Overall 3food 1service 4ambience 4

Brunch and selection was poor

LA
Los Angeles
3 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent Food and Service!

Haven
Responded on August 31, 2019

Thank you for your review LAtrip924!! Happy to hear you received exceptional service and enjoyed our food offerings. We look forward seeing you again. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
k
Orlando
14 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

No meal disappoints! Great service and cocktails !

Haven
Responded on August 31, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! Happy to see you got the experience you deserve for your dining experience. We look forward seeing you again. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
R
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 5ambience 3

Based on reviews we went to Haven. The shortribs were dry and greasy, lacking salt and acidic balance. Cheese was over ripe.

Haven
Responded on August 25, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback about your experience Ritakc. Your feedback means a lot to us and will make our chef's aware. I hope you will give haven a second chance to try some of our new menu changes in the near future. Please let me know if you decide to return so i may take your information personally and meet you in person. I can best be reached at mkuewa@haventampa I'm also happy to hear you received exceptional service as well. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
OT
Tampa
18 reviews
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The meal was fantastic. And Gregory never disappoints with his wine selection. Well done Gregory!! See you soon!

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review!! Happy to hear Greg was able to provide you with the experience you deserve. We look forward seeing you again. Sincerely, Maka Kuewa General Manager

Report
VV
1 review
Dined on August 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Easily one of the best brunches in the area. I'll definitely be back soon. Corned Beef Pierogies and the Bern's Benedict are a must have. Quality of food for the price is what really stands out to me.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review VincentV!! We appreciate you choosing Haven as your destination of choice for Brunch. Your kind words will be shared with our chefs. i hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
OT
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Trendy restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Amazing cheese and meat plate. With Bern's macadamian nut ice cream for dessert.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review!!

Report
KS
Tampa
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Somehow each time is better than the last. And we brought friends this visit and it became their new favorite restaurant as well

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review KristyIS!! Happy to hear each time you visit us at Haven you receive the experience you deserve. We appreciate you choosing Haven as your destination of choice for you and your friends and look forward seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa Haven General Manager

Report
JT
Tampa
14 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 5

The room and bar are fantastic, one of the best bars in the area. I would go there and sit at the bar next time, we were at a table. I hear happy hour is the best. Great Charcuterie choices, the cheese is a little pricy for the portion you're given. We tried many of the shareable plate for dinner....some were over worked as far as ingredients, the stuffed chicken wings with fish sauce had a strong floral taste but the idea of ingredients was good, the sweetbreads could have use a little more mushrooms and were overcooked, the octopus was overcooked, the Brussel sprouts were amazing as was the rabbit mousse. I will be going back, sitting at the bar and ordering charcuterie, the best bet. Very nice wine list.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review JackT, your feedback means a lot to us and will be shared with our chefs. Thank you for choosing Haven as your destination of choice and look forward seeing you again at our bar! Sincerely, General Manager

Report
E
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very nice Sunday Brunch menu and atmosphere. The oysters are the way to go.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review Enjoyfood!! happy to hear you enjoyed brunch at Haven and we were able to provide you with the experience you deserve. We look forward seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
m
Tampa
28 reviews
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had been years since we'd been to Haven and first time for brunch and it was great. Food was excellent, service great as well. Will be going back to try all the things I didn't get to try because we were too full!

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review marciagassman!! Happy to hear we were able to provide you with the experience you deserve from our food, beverage and exceptional service. We look forward seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
OT
Tampa
1 review
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The whiskey selection is incredible. The service was spot on. And the food was delicious. You have to get some of the cheeses, they are Devine. I would highly recommend this for hanging out to have a cocktail or a date.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review!! Happy to hear you received exceptional service and enjoyed your experience with us. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa Haven General Manager

Report
AK
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

excellent food, often changing menu, fantastic wine selection.
I wish it was a little quieter but it was a busy Friday night, so overall was a very good experience. we will certainly return and recommend it to our friends.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review AndreasK!! It does get busy on Friday which makes the noise level higher than normal and apologize it affect some of your experience. Sundays, Tuesdays, and Wednesday due seem like the night that are not as loud due to business in the restaurant. Thank you for letting your friends know about Haven and look forward seeing you all again in the near future. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa Haven General Manager

Report
T
Tampa
10 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Good food. Very loud restaurant.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review Tampa1971!! Apologies for the noise level at Haven. We do bump into higher noise level on the weekends (friday and saturday) and are looking into this situation. We look forward seeing you again. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa General Manager

Report
PJ
Tampa
7 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 3

Great wine list
Very loud
Food is super pricey
As an example ... 2 scallop dinner $25
Next night I ate at a lovely upscale restaurant in Indian rocks beach
5 scallops with grilled vegetables ... $25

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback PJG8R, Haven noise level does increase more on the weekends due to us being busy on the weekends on Friday and Saturday. Happy to hear you were able to enjoy our wine offerings and exceptional service as. I would like to find out more information from you about the pricing you received since none of our small plate offerings are $25 and the scallop dish you received was $16. I can best be reached at mkuewa@haventampa I look forward hearing from you.

Report
BD
Tampa
1 review
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The service is always excellent and the staff is very friendly and personable. The food is excellent and the wine list is extensive! I’ve never had a bad experience and continue to go back on a regular basis.

NS
London
7 reviews
Dined on August 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great spot for happy hour. Extensive selection of wine and bourbon with reasonable prices. Oysters delicious!

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Thank you for your review NathanS!! Happy to hear you enjoyed our oysters, happy hour and extensive wine and whiskey list. We look forward seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa Haven General Manager

Report
I
Tallahassee
11 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 3

Loved food, and server was extra attentivie. But I was put off by being seated immedately next to bar, but not able to participate in Happy Hour specials. There is no separate dining room, or if there was we were seated in the bar area despite making a reservation for a special birthday dinner.

Haven
Responded on August 24, 2019

Hello Indianchic, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience. Sorry to hear you were sat in an area that you were unable to enjoy your overall experience. If you dont mind providing me with your reservation information to look into this situation more. This will allow me to put notes and thank you personally the next time you visit us at Haven. I look forward hearing from you. Sincerely, Maka'ala Kuewa Haven General Manager

Report
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Haven