Haru Sushi - W 43rd

4.6
2114 Reviews
$31 to $50
Japanese
Elegant, fun Japanese restaurant, sushi bar, and bar offering the latest in cuisine, cocktails, sake and decor.
Located just steps away from the original home in the Theatre District, our flagship Haru Times Square offers lunch and dinner service, a cocktail bar and sushi bar, private dining, group seating, catering, delivery and happy hour. With a great location blocks away from the heart of Times Square, come and see us soon!

Join us January 21-February 9, 2020 for lunch or dinner, and get your fill of a three-course meal including some of our signature dishes we know you love! With a three-course lunch at $26 and dinner at $42, our foodie friends will love the menu's blend of classic favorites like Spinach Sesame, Hot Chili-Garlic Shrimp and our incredible Dark Chocolate White Miso Brownie.

Support Haru Sushi - W 43rd during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
What 2114 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OW
OlgaW
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super quick service! Great food and quality. Thank you for making my nephew happy. He never tried poke bowl before))

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Haru menu is varied and creative. The food was super fresh and delicious. Our server was attentive and helpful. The ambiance was tasteful & the noise level allowed for easy conversation.

AP
vipAPPR
Baltimore
34 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious, creative food.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Amazing food and appetizers highly recommend

n
nighttripper
New Orleans
5 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Failed to finish the sushi which frankly was not very good. One item was particularly disgusting and was told it was ground tuna. $128 with 0 value.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 11 hours ago

Dear nighttripper On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Muy caro para lo que es

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 15 hours ago

Dear Guest To better assist you, please contact us via our website with additional details.

Report
GT
vipGrayTable
San Francisco
18 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We got seated before our reservation promptly, feed and bill paid with plenty of time before our show time.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food and service was excellent.

FT
vipFirstTimers
Chicago
30 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience3

A wonderful menu, great service, superb food! Every dish we got was better than the one before. Highly recommend!

S
Stuckinsav
Savannah
15 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We got dinner before a show. The service was great and quick and the food was fresh. Was able to order off the happy hour menu and were happy with the value. Would definitely go again.

d
vipdvdjqt
New York Area
46 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Consistently good sushi in a pretty cool atmosphere

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 18, 2021

Dear dvdjqt We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

Report
T
vipTullyx6
New York Area
17 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We went to the city to see Hamilton for my daughter’s birthday and wanted to get lunch before the show. The food was good and the service was excellent

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 6 days ago

Dear Tullyx6 Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the special occasion!

Report
G
vipGuyy
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Our pre-show visit to Haru was excellent and all around did not disappoint

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guyy Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This place is NOT cheap. The food and wine are very good and, in truth, we never mind paying for a good meal, but you will PAY for it. Make no mistake. 2 people, 3 drinks, 2 apps, 6 rolls = $250. Bring your Amex, kids. In my opinion, it was worth it, but I'm not the one who picked up the tab. :)

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 6 days ago

Dear Guest thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Super close to theaters.

Wrong sake delivered, fixed w half bottle of what we asked for cause they were out of stock of what we wanted.

Sushi was fresh but the specialty rolls:monkey and first one on menu w gold flake, was ok. Too much cream cheese for me. Wife’s shrimp dish was below average and over cooked.

Calamari app was good. Super fried/crunchy. Not chewy.

Rest of party had tobiko sushi and filet mignon skewers. Both were very good.

Super Close to theaters. Not crazy overpriced. This is not your top Shelf sushi place, nor are they trying to be. They disclose imitation ‘Krab’ in some of their rolls.
Left satisfied.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 18, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
KK
KarenK
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great spot. Location was ideal and food for excellent! Service was quick but we weren’t rushed. Sushi rolls were creative and fresh. It was a great place to get a pre theatre meal!

SU
SoniaU
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Awsome service! The food and prices were as expected, really good!

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 7 days ago

Dear SoniaU thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 13, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience5

The manager didn’t believe my mom when she said her Long Island iced tea didn’t taste like there was any alcohol in it. He did nothing to try and make it right or even apologize for the bad experience.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded 10 hours ago

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
L
vipLuv2dine
New York Area
28 reviews
Dined on October 12, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Our go-to pre-theater restaurant. In and out with a nice dining experience with guaranteed yummy, delicious sushi.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful experience as always! Fresh, tasty, delicious!! Friendly service!

P
vipPeternc8
Louisville
32 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Outstanding service!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Overall experience was just ok. Food was average. We got sushi and small plates. Wings were good but everything else was just average. Service was pretty quickly

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 11, 2021

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Report
M
Mikapat
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were attending a show and the place looked just right. We had reservations and were seated right away. Don’t remember our waiters name but he was great. We started with Miso soup which isn’t usually anything special but theirs was delicious! From there dinner was great !! The poke bowl, shashimi and filet skewers were delicious and the portions were good. We finished with the miso brownies and ice cream. We never felt rushed and enjoyed the total meal. We will definitely go back.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 12, 2021

Dear Mikapat Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report
PV
PatV
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service. Enjoyed the experience.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 12, 2021

Dear PatV We are happy you enjoyed the Benihana experience! Come back soon!

Report
TO
TaliO
1 review
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Highly recommend! Good vibes and atmosphere. Very special and very well made food. Good service too.

CK
ColsK
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Ate here twice. Take out version the chicken was a bit dry but maybe that’s because of the time I took to get it home. Dine in was excellent - loved the atmosphere.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 12, 2021

Dear ColsK thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
BD
BethD
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Told our server we were rushing to get to a show and she was super attentive and made sure we got our food quickly without compromising service OR quality. Haru is always our go-to for pre-show dining!

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 12, 2021

Dear BethD We appreciate you dining with Benihana, thank you for the kind words!

Report
AA
vipAnnA
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Birthday dinner. Great friendly service & delicious food! :)

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 8, 2021

Dear AnnA Thank you for celebrating your special occasion with the Benihana team!

Report
H
Harwani
Detroit
4 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Glad that this place survived the pandemic, many restaurants in the area did not.
We enjoyed salmon teriyaki bento boxes and mango mojitos for a pre theatre lunch.
Great service and a very good value.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 8, 2021

Dear Harwani We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience!

Report
BF
vipBarbaraF
New York Area
464 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We had a wonderful bottle of cold saki, sushi, garlic flavored edamame, and a plate of tuna with avocado. All were delicious.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 8, 2021

Dear BarbaraF Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, come back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really enjoyed the food and drinks. Our waiter Eddie was the best!!

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of the Benihana team we look forward to serving you again!

Report
MC
MarC
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always delicious and cozy!! They do a great job with the service and safety.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 8, 2021

Dear MarC Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
AC
AmberC
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was amazing! They emptied our edamame shells three times while we were eating. I finished my drink, set in on the table & our waitress came over immediately and refilled it within seconds. LOVE this place

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear AmberC Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report
RB
RaquelB
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great atmosphere and great food. Waitress was friendly and prompt.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear RaquelB Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
PS
PeterS
New England
2 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent dinner! Very nice atmosphere and the staff were outstanding!

KR
KiaraR
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was amazing, the service was great and the restaurant was very beautiful. I would definitely go again to eat those crab dumplings.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear KiaraR thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
l
viplynnej
New York Area
19 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great as always!!!

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear lynnej On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty!

Report
MH
MaryH
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food. Excellent service. Followed covid safety measures.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear MaryH We appreciate you dining with Benihana, thank you for the kind words!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Richmond
4 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service and food. Lemongrass soup by far my fav.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 6, 2021

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report
RP
RonP
New York Area
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food is delicoius, ambience is very cool, good music, hip vibe. Great place!

Haru Sushi - W 43rd
Responded on October 7, 2021

Dear RonP thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Haru Sushi - W 43rd using the Order Online button. Haru Sushi - W 43rd also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (212) 398-9810.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd is rated 4.6 stars by 2114 OpenTable diners.

Haru Sushi - W 43rd does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://harusushi.com/gift-cards/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Haru Sushi - W 43rd