Hakkasan Mayfair

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
5318 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£41 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese
This Michelin starred Chinese restaurant was designed by the famed Christian Liaigre, the intricate wooden lattice screens, carved out of dark English oak, invite discerning guests for a unique dining experience with contemporary cuisine. The menu has a strong Chinese ethnic identity with an ethos of Cantonese cooking.

Hakkasan and Lucy Choi London are partnering in celebration of London Fashion Week 2019.

Lucy Choi has created the Hakkasan Collection, three limited edition shoes inspired by Hakkasan, including the Mayfair, a red stiletto, and the Hanway Place, a black flat decorated with an embroidered tiger symbolising power, ferocity and beauty.

To coincide with the launch, the Hakkasan Collection menu at Hakkasan Hanway Place and Hakkasan Mayfair showcases signature dishes alongside an exclusive dessert served in a glossy black shoebox as well as a cocktail, the Choi Ling. Priced at £90 per person, the menu is available until Sunday 17th November.

Specials

Hakkasan Collection in celebration of London Fashion Week 2019: £90

Set menu includes One cocktail, small eat, main, side, dessert at £90 per person or vegetarian option at
£70 per person.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 9 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 9 people

Starts: October 10, 2019

Ends: November 17, 2019

Availability: Sun 12:00PM-10:30PM
Mon-Wed 12:00PM-3:00PM 5:30PM-10:30PM
Thu-Fri 12:00PM-3:00PM 5:30PM-11:00PM
Sat 12:00PM-11:00PM

London Restaurant Festival: Taste of Hakkasan Menu £32/£38

£32pp for choice of small eat and main; or £38pp for choice of small eat, main, and dessert choice of selected cocktail.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 9 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 9 people

Starts: October 1, 2019

Ends: October 31, 2019

Availability: Daily 12:00PM-6:00PM

Tea and Dim Sum Lunch - 1 course for £35 or with drink £42

...from a set menu.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: September 4, 2019

Ends: October 31, 2019

Availability: Daily 12:00PM-4:30PM

Taste of Hakkasan Menu

£32pp for choice of small eat and main; or £38pp for choice of small eat, main, and dessert choice of selected cocktail.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 9 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 9 people

Starts: August 12, 2019

Ends: November 17, 2019

Availability: Daily 12:00PM-6:00PM

What 5318 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
BS
London
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and great service looking forward to going back again

ES
Kent
57 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Very good food and service in a lovely setting-and nice that we could lunch from 2-4pm when the restaurant was quietening down. some of the dishes are eye wateringly expensive for what they are including the dim sum platter and the sea bass but they remain worth it due to quality.

NK
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 2food 4service 3ambience 3

Must say I am a bit dissapointed with my experience this Monday at Hakkassan Mayfair. Whilst waiting at the bar for my friends, I ordered a drink and a glass of water. I was later charged for a bottle of still water (large) on my bill without having ordered for one.
Later at the dinner, my chicken satay hardly had any satay sauce in it and on questioning that, I was told that I will be charged £5 for additional sauce. This is absolutely ridiculous.
We were there celebrating a Birthday and when we asked for the bill, the waiter literary shoved a box of chocolates on the table, we hadn't even asked for in the first place. I understand that working long hours can be stressful but such behaviour is unacceptable in an upmarket restaurant.
I'm not coming back to Hakkasan Mayfair, Hanway Place is way better.

NB
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Love Hakkasan. Always amazing food and service.
Great treat

R
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

Food is always consistently good but the service staff all around from the coat check to the serving staff really need to up their game. Firstly the attitude needs to go - we are the customer and it’s not them doing us a favour as we are paying to be there and not treated part of the furniture. Secondly the treatment of female customers in your restaurant leaves much to be desired. Respect and attention surely is an equal participation game in this day and age. Come on, you can do better.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded a day ago

Dear Reykes, Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking a moment to leave us your feedback. Reading through the points you have addressed I can assure you that everything has been fed back to the team. Please accept our apologies for if you didn't have the best experience. We look forward to seeing you again and showing you be most fantastic time. Warmest regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
GO
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

One of the best restaurants in London. the atmosphere is simply amazing we come there each time we come to London and are never disappointed. they did have a glitch this time as we arrived at the designated hour they told us they are running late and it will take a good 30 minutes to wait (not fun) but eventually it took much less. the waitress was outstanding cooperative with loads of info and recommendations all wonderful. a bit pricy but this is the cost of the show and restaurants now days are a lot of show. yet the food stood up to the show so definitely go there it is worth it.

FM
Zurich
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 2

Ambience in the upper hall is better than in the large basement. Service is poor, probably to many customers and poor management of waiters.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded a day ago

Dear FerdinandoM, Thank you for leaving us your review. Feedback is crucial in bettering ourselves and everything mentioned we have taken on board with pride and motivation. Thanks again and hopefully see you soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
JA
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing food and service, I will be going back again.

JB
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had a fabulous evening at Hakkasan Mayfair for my partner's birthday. We ordered one of the signature menus - 'Bamboo Menu'. The food was outstanding as always; plentiful and a great variation of dishes to try. The cocktails and wine complimented the dishes perfectly. Service is fantastic also. Hakkasan is expensive but I believe anyone booking this restaurant will be aware of this prior to choosing to eat here. If you are happy spending money on a meal or evening out then I highly recommend Hakkasan. Also note that its a noisy venue with a great buzz and music - I love this - but if you are looking for a quiet meal somewhere then book elsewhere.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded a day ago

Dear JenniferBon, Well I must say, thank you very much for taking time to leave us your comments on your Hakkasan experience. Great news to hear your evening was one to remember. Hopefully we shall see you again very soon for another cinematic evening. Warmest regards The Hakkasan Team.

Report
S
London
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 3

We thought we would give this restaurant another try, as we had an awful experience a few years ago.
True to form, the service was absolutely terrible.
The food was good, but overpriced for the size of the portions.
Will definitely not be going again.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded a day ago

Hello Scoots, Thank you leaving us your thoughts. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Hopefully we shall see you again soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team,

Report
s
London
6 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Absolute outstanding service....Would highly recommend....Have not one bad thing to say and we we will most certainly return

AC
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

Good value for lunch. Service is really great and attentive. Definitely will visit again when I visited London or other cities with Hakkasan there.

P
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

First time visiting the restaurant and very pleased. The waiter gave very good recommendation on how to order and the barman’s recommendation on drinks was excellent.

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service, ambience and food. Expensive but it is was a treat as a celebratory meal. Always a fantastic time in Hakkasan and the Dim Sum is very very special!

L
Miami
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 4

Food was not good as I tought. Very noisy.
Service was slow.

P
Washington DC
33 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Staff here was so gracious after we arrived almost an hour late for our reservation due to demonstrations in streets and delayed taxi ride (we did call to alert them). Solid bar offerings, great sommelier, tasting menu which we slightly adjusted was amazing. These folks run a fine restaurant!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded a day ago

Good Afternoon Peter, 5 STARS! Wonderful review. Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback and fantastic to hear you enjoyed your Hakkasan experience. Cant wait to see you again for another great evening at Hakkasan Mayfair. Warmest regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
JM
Hamburg Area
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Very nice and vibrant ambiance, best Chinese food I ever had, Phoenix Menu really superb.

Only point of crtitcs: we would have preferred much more time between the single courses. Two hours for eight courses were not enough and not adequate to the quality and also quantity of food.

OT
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing food, atmosphere and company!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded a day ago

Hello there, Thank you for your 5Star review. We shall look forward to your return. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
S
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

DO NOT GO HERE! I wish I had listened to all the terrible reviews about the place but I carried on and went, upon arrival being seated the lady in the red dresses who was serving us was extremely unfriendly and rude asking her the difference between two particular chickens she just said ones dark and ones light which was extremely unhelpful and useless and well as her attitude which was so rude no smile on her face just starring at us like she wanted us out, the food was TERRRIBLE the worst most mediocre Chinese food I’ve ever eaten not worth the price point at all the food was so bland and tasteless please do not go to this restaurant the service and food was just appalling should have listened to all the bad reviews about this place please stay away

P
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Scrumptious vegetarian and vegan food. Perfect for a special occasion.

GW
Hampshire
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 3

Have eaten at several Hakkasan's around the world and as before the food here was good and the style and atmosphere of the restaurant good. The service was far less impressive though. Our waitress lacked any warmth or engagement and seemed totally focused on making sure we were done well within the "allowed" two hours. This actually got a bit tedious - when we weren't ready to order food immediately she reminded us we only had the table for two hours and then seemed intent on rushing us. I questioned whether all their tables booked at 8pm were rebooked at 10pm and was told "we are always busy all our tables turn over 3 times a night". I was surprised by that. I actually logged onto Opentable in the restaurant to check and there was plenty of availability from 10pm (I confirmed this by booking a table at 10pm in case we got pressured for time). Come 10pm the restaurant was not that busy. I don't know the waitress was obsessed with this - maybe management need to refine their messaging as it was part of a generally unfriendly level of service which had a notable impact on our enjoyment.

OT
San Diego
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic meal! Four of us met from the US for a fun dinner. We all had the Hakkasan special „taste“ menu! Great portions! Great food!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Hello there, What great news. So happy you enjoyed your Hakkasan experience. Cant wait until the next time. Hopefully see you soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
SD
London
5 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 4

The atmosphere was great and service fantastic BUT we were disappointed with the food, it was greasy and heavy.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 6 days ago

Hello SoniaD, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that we have taken on board your comments and will pass them on to higher powers. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
m
London
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 4ambience 3

food quality and standards have gone down while prices seem to have gone up
the bill was ridiculous (without alcohol) for a dinner which was overall below average

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 6 days ago

Dear marcod, Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking a moment of your time to leave us your feedback. In regards to the points in which you have expressed, on behalf of all the team at Hakkasan Mayfair we hope to see you again soon. We take on board all feedback using this is a tool in better our standards and deliver the best service that we can. Hopefully see you soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
F
1 review
Dined on October 7, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Fresh and delicious food and cocktails. I recommend the spicy prawns and the lychee martini. If only cocktails cost £5 each rather than £15 it would have been the perfect night!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Franix, Great comments and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your Hakkasan experience. Dont be a stranger. We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards The hakkasan Team

Report
F
London
13 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Fabulous food, “awesome” according to my hubby. He had soft shell crab and stone bass and I had the beef in Merlot sauce and morello mushroom spring rolls...we will likely order the same dishes on our next visit!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 8, 2019

Hello there foodie, Means a lot to us here at Hakkasan to hear such wonderful feedback. Great news that you enjoyed your experience. "Awesome" is indeed a perfect way to describe the delights our chefs here produce, true magic and artistry. See you soon, have a great week. Warmest regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
h
Chicago
38 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent! Superior to New York Midtown location which is also excellent. Highly recommended.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear halbermole, Thank you so much for taking a time in leaving us your comments. Hakkasan Mayfair looks forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a wonderful week. Warmest regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
JK
Hawaii
7 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

From moment we were seated it was an outstanding experience.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Hello hello JoanneK, How wonderful to see your fantastic feedback. Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your comments. Hopefully we shall see you soon. Warmest Regards The hakkasan Team

Report
D
London
37 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We never wanted to sit downstairs too dark ,no windows,the action is upstairs. ,we're foreigners and they think we don't know better. Well, just the opposite! Quiet,a lovely bar to look at ,a great light right over the table, privacy, and no strollers and occupants. Excellent for a tete a tete ,a romantic interlude, Hernando's hideaway Don't tell anyone 🙂 Great food and service as always!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Donnie, Downstairs is indeed magical. Great place to forget about the outside world and enjoy a true cinematic Hakkasan experience. Thank you for taking time to leave us your comments. Feedback is a crucial part to play in us obtaining such a high standard of service that we pride ourselves on. Come back soon for more. Warmest regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
DM
Miami
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 1ambience 4

Awful service of server. Not friendly at all. Nice food

OT
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Attended the PAD fair and I was looking for somewhere nice to eat before meeting friends and Hakkasan has been on my list for a while! I must say the service and food were amazing but the dim sums were the real show stoppers!

They helped me with the menus and recommended lovely dishes I will most definitely return! X

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 8, 2019

Good afternoon, Thank you for your great feed back. So happy you chose to visit us here at Hakkasan Mayfair. Hope you have a wonderful week and see you very soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
DS
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 3

food was excellent as it has been before. service poor as seemed to be more people helping with jackets etc than taking care of tables

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 8, 2019

DerekS Hope you are well and thank you for taking a moment to write this review. Looking at the points you have expressed I can assure you we shall work on this. Thanks again and Look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards The Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

We’ve been going to this restaurant for last 10 years, today it’s not even close what used to be!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello there, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. It would be great to be given a chance to redeem ourselves. Hopefully we will see you soon, and let make it one to remember. Warmest Regards From the Hakkasan team.

Report
ML
London
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Brilliant food, always worth a visit.
I’ll be back soon.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello there MarcL, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your thoughts. So very happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Warmest Regards From the Hakkasan team.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 5

One of the waiters was rude.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time in leaving your thoughts. Feedback is cruel and I can assure you that your comments and been taken on board. It would be wonderful to see you again soon. Have a great week. Warmest Regards From the Hakkasan team.

Report
MB
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

my first time in Hakkasan Mayfair, everything was lovely! Food, ambient, service, everything! Loved the chillean sweet seabass that waitress recommended. So gratefull and great experience!!! Love from Croatia!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 8, 2019

Dear MiaB, What great feedback. We are so very happy that your first time here at Hakkasan was a night to remember. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your comments and on behalf of all of the team here we hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards There Hakkasan Team.

Report
SC
London
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Perhaps typical of Mayfair: busy and hectic, but superb food and dark and moody interior. Had been before some years ago and did not disappoint again.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 7, 2019

SimonC, Great to hear that you enjoyed your Hakkasan experience and thank you for your 5* rating, fantastic. Hopefully see you very soon for another. Warmest Regards From the Hakkasan team.

Report
ED
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 3

I’ve been going to Hakkasan for 18 years this was possibly the worst evening !
We were constantly rushed by the staff to order food, drinks quickly & reminded of our two hour time slot.
The finale of the evening came when the waiter was unable to take payment, completely incompetent on how to use the credit card machine, after five attempts ! more training needed & perhaps when to ask for help ! The manger did come over, she tried to resolve the situation as I’d missed my train back to Norfolk & provided a courtesy taxi to King’s Cross ..
I’m still in shock after spending £300 on dinner for two became unpleasant & was spoilt ...
(I’d also prefer not to have a £1 added to my bill for charity it’s customary to ask first ?!)

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 7, 2019

Good Afternoon ElaineD, Here at Hakkasan we push to deliver the best experience possible for our diners. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you may not have had the perfect meal. I can assure you that we shall take on board all of the above. That being said we would love to see you again soon. I wish you a wonderful week. Warmest Regards From the Hakkasan team.

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

The food was fantastic, however we found the service a little slow. It was really busy when we visited but it took over 10 minutes for them to take a drinks order when we first arrived. Though the food was worth it so we would like visit again!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded on October 7, 2019

Good Afternoon, Firstly a huge thank you for taking a moment to leave us your thoughts, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal. Hakkasan is always striving for perfection so we shall indeed take your points on board. I shall look forward to seeing you soon. Warmest Regards From the Hakkasan team.

Report
KP
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2019
Overall 1food 4service 1ambience 4

I preordered a dish that is not on the menu at the time of booking (weeks before) and I never heard anything. Then I received a call the day before my booking to confirm the table and I asked if my dish will be available to which I was told it would be. Then on the day after we had eaten our starters, we were ready to order the main courses. I let the waitress know that I had preordered my dish and there should be a note on the booking. She went to check and said she couldn't find anything and it would not be possible for me to have this dish. I asked to speak to the manager and he was very unhelpful. He asked me to prove I had preordered the dish to which I had to look through my emails. Then when he said he couldn't do anything he sent over the assistant GM who said he would give me another dish free of charge but they cannot make the dish I preordered. At no point was there an apology for the lack of communication on their part. This is not the level of service I expect from a restaurant of Hakkasan's caliber. I am extremely disappointed and would think twice about ever going back. which is a real shame as it's one of my favourite restaurants.

1
2
3
133