Green Valley Grill

4.8
3938 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Enjoy fresh seasonal European and Mediterranean flavors from the wood-fired rotisserie and grill. Pair it with your choice of artisanal cocktails, craft beers and over 75 wines by the glass and 500 wines. In fact we’re the only restaurant in Greensboro to receive the Wine Spectator “Best of Award of Excellence”. We invite you to join us at Green Valley Grill, adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel and Friendly Center in Greensboro.

Dine outdoors in our Courtyard garden. Gather with friends in our friendly bar. Check out our Veggie Bike (farmers market cart) with the latest farm fresh finds. Experience Cooking Classes, Cake Decorating Classes, Afternoon Tea or Cocktails & Jazz. View photos of our Chef’s current features on our website!
Sort by
Filters
OT
Washington DC
18 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

Service was poor, food was over seasoned, covered with pepper.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

Gosh! So sorry to hear that you didn't have a great dining experience with us. I have relayed this information to our chef. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
CK
Greensboro
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent food and incredible service!!!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

Cheers! Glad to hear that you enjoyed everything. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
AG
Cleveland
19 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 5

Great food, and beautiful restaurant

Green Valley Grill
Responded 17 hours ago

Thanks fro taking time to give us your feedback! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
S
Greensboro
107 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My friend and I meet at The Green Valley Grill once a month. The food is always fresh and good and the wait staff are always kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Always a treat!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

Wow! We are so happy to be apart of your monthly tradition. Thanks for choosing us. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
BB
Central Coast
4 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

The food was delicious and the tomato platter was unbelievable! Best tomatoes of the year!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

We a pleased to see your review! The tomato platter is definitely a menu favorite. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OO
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 3

The restaurant was way louder than normal and it was hard to have a conversation. Service was fine but below par. Server was fast taking and bringing our drink orders. But there was a long delay after the rest of our party arrived before she asked if they wanted a drink Food was very good as usual and chef accommodated my request to add shrimp to the paella without any resistance. Thanks

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

We really appreciate your feedback, sorry to hear that you couldn't fully enjoy your evening due to the noise volume! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
MA
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Green Valley Grill is one of the few restaurants where I can expect, and get, a perfect meal! And this visit was no exception! My two friends visiting from DC agreed.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

Wonderful! We are very pleased to know that we always meet your expectations whenever you dine with us. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OT
Greensboro
7 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We dine here often though not usually for brunch. For brunch, we enjoyed calamari, a mimosa and 2 GVG breakfasts. The food was delicious and the service was bau, excellent.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for the 5-star rating! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the brunch, look forward to seeing you again. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
N
Charleston
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Overall a wonderful experience for the first time trying it out. My Aunt and cousin from Florida were in town along with my sister from Charlotte and we were all impressed. The food was great and service also. Definitely will recommend to others.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 16 hours ago

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback! Glad you gave us a try, pleased to know that you enjoyed everything. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
CF
E. Tennessee
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We ate here twice in one week while in Greensboro for business. The food was amazing. Had steak and then salmon, both were outstanding. Also a fantastic dessert menu... Try the Frozen Nutty Irishmen cake.... Delicious. Huge selection of wine. Nice ambiance... Tables aren't crammed together. Classical music. Noise is moderate allowed for plenty of dinner conversation. Nice lighting... Not too dim. The service was also outstanding. Servers are not overstretched serving 6 or 7 tables rather just 2-3 at a time. A must try in Greensboro!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 17 hours ago

Wow! This is wonderful to hear so pleased to know that you enjoyed everything with us. Thank you for the review. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
j
Baltimore
27 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 5

The ambience's was wonderful since we were seated in the outdoor patio with wonderful breezes after a heavy rain - inside however was cold and noisy. The food- from the garlic crusted ahi tuna (a little overdone but still wonderful) to the Tuscan short ribs and paprika dusted scallops, molten chocolate and peach crumble desserts - was everything we had hoped for.
Unfortunately, dinner was marred by three service errors that could be so easily remedied and then the place would deserve 10 stars.
1- Main courses were brought out while we were still in the middle of our appetizers, so they sat getting cold while we finished the appetizer.
2- if one person was finished before the other, that person's plates were swept away, leaving the sense that we were being rushed.
3- while we were brought dessert menus and ordered dessert with drinks, the check was brought immediately after the desserts arrived, without asking if we wanted coffee or anything else - again giving us the feeling that we were being rushed -
When you spend as much as dinner there costs, a guest should not feel like they are being rushed through and out the door.
Hope the restaurant takes this to heart and changes its practices.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

Gosh! We are really glad to hear that this is great feedback for retraining for the server, sorry that you felt rushed. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
H
Greensboro
19 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and service made our "date night" special

Green Valley Grill
Responded 17 hours ago

We love to hear this, happy we could make this night special for you! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OT
Pinehurst
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

It was a really positive experience. I would say the portions are really large (maybe too large). But everything was flavorful and the service was really good.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 17 hours ago

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed everything! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
BM
Greensboro
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 3

I decided to take my mother, sister and one of my mother's friends to lunch at Green Valley Grill since it is one of my favorite restaurants. It was my mother's birthday and she and her friend had never been to GVG, so I was very excited to introduce them. Unfortunately, the food was not as good as expected. My mother ordered one of the Chef's Features, Grilled Heirloom Tomato and Aged Cheddar Sandwich. The tomato slices each had part of the core in them, making for a tough and very unflavorful few bites. There was barely enough cheese on the bread to taste. My mother's friend ordered the Roasted Chicken Salad Croissant. She said the chicken salad had a lot of gristle in it and she had to keep spitting it out. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in this experience. I'm sorry to say that their first time there was not a pleasant one.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for this feedback. I will reach out to you privately to apologize I am so sorry we disappointed you on such a special occasion! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
SG
Greensboro
2 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything was great as usual, hostess, waitress and the food. One my favorite places to eat.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 19 hours ago

Thank you for giving us this feedback. Glad to know that we haven't disappoint! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
MB
Greensboro
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was delicious, and the experience was great! Ken, our server, was knowledgeable, friendly and ready to help with anything we asked for. We had the heirloom tomato appetizer and it was INCREDIBLE. We also had scallops and trout for dinner, both were great.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

Wow! That is amazing to hear, glad that enjoyed your dining experience with us. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
WP
Greensboro
14 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had lovely seating in the tapestry room in a booth by the window. Service is excellent. We enjoyed our bread and wine, Gorgonzola salad, pork chop special and scallops entree! The best is the frozen nutty Irishmen dessert with coffee, black.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 19 hours ago

Wow! That is fantastic to hear we love to hear that you enjoy dinging with us. Agree that the frozen nutty Irishmen is definitely one of the top favorites! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OT
Phoenix
4 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a lovely dinner! Our favorite place!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

Cheers! We are glad to know we are favorite place, thank you for the feedback. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
c
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

To celebrate an upcoming trip to Barcelona, my daughter & I visited for the tapas (small plates) and paella. We also shared a Mediterranean Salad and found the portions were more than adequate for two! I've never had paella and was glad it wasn't spicy. We look forward to another visit soon!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 19 hours ago

Fantastic! We love that you decide to try us out and happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. Look forward to having you all again. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OT
Greensboro
2 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Great food and atmosphere

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
SR
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

We were seated promptly. I advised hostess that our party size was only going to be 3 instead of the original 5. The server brought us water. our party engaged in discussion and after 38 minute we had to ask our server to take our order. He indicated that he thought we were still waiting on the other 2 as the hostess desk didn't inform him. Understandable, but they could have least come over and suggested we order an appetizer or check on drinks.

Upon ordering, one guest ordered a burger, but received a chicken sandwich. it was handled well as they offered to bring a replacement and they didnt' charge. management and server handled appropriately and I did tip based on what the total would have been.

This is a good place, but definitely expected better.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 11, 2019

Thank you so much for this feedback. You are completely correct, and I'm super embarrassed this was your experience. We will use your feedback as a helpful retraining opportunity. Hope that you will join us again soon. -Audrey

Report
Helpful
DS
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It is the first time my friend and I had been there. Our other friend had recommended it since she has been there. We all enjoyed the service and food and company!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your first time dining with us! We love to hear this. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OT
E. Tennessee
8 reviews
Dined on July 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Loved everything about this restaurant!! Great menu, delicious food and great service!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

We a pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
JW
1 review
Dined on July 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was amazing and so was the atmosphere our waiter was very attentive and nice

Green Valley Grill
Responded 18 hours ago

That is amazing! We a thrilled to know that everything was to your liking. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
C
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

My husband and I were looking for a restaurant that uses fresh ingredients to prepare their food, and so we tried Green Valley Grill. It is difficult to find any place in Alamance county that isn't fast food or pre-packaged food that's heated up and served, so although Green Valley is not in Alamance, my expectations were low. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised. We shared the crabmeat/spinach dip, which was very tasty. I got the pecan encrusted trout w/greens and my husband got the bone in pork chop. The fish tasted fresh and the flavor was delicious, and my husband thought his pork chop was fabulous. Our server (who's name I just can't remember) was informative and helpful. He was light hearted, as was the atmosphere of the restaurant. I look forward to returning and trying more items on the menu

Green Valley Grill
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback, we love to hear about your experience! It is a pleasure to know that we were able to accommodate you both. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
JS
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I made our reservations online two days in advance and it couldn't have been easier. I'd checked the "birthday" box and when we arrived, the hostess wished my friend a happy birthday, which delighted us both. Our table was ready for us when we arrived, our server was was warm and friendly, and the food was both superb and generously portioned. (Some upscale restaurants seem to think that "presentation" is more important than portion size. Green Valley Grill doesn't skimp on either.) Service was excellent, the restaurant beautiful, the background music was perfect for the location and ambience (a string quartet[?] that sounded live), and background noise was low enough to make dinner conversation easy. We will be going back to Green Valley Grill during future trips to Greensboro and have already recommended them to friends who live in the area. Thank you, GVG!

Green Valley Grill
Responded 20 hours ago

Wow! That is so wonderful to hear, we are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your dining experience. Glad you decided to celebrate this special day with us! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
FR
Greensboro
5 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We both ordered the woodfired rotisserie chicken & very pleased when we were served generous portion of a half of a chicken. We both thought it was very delicious along with the dessert sampler we ordered. We got to try four different desserts & each one was equally delicious as the other. Very high quality food & beverage & the service was great in every way.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 6, 2019

Wow! We a very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with, we appreciate you taking the time out to share this with us. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
TD
Greensboro
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, great service. We celebrated our Anniversary and it was perfect!

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 11, 2019

Wow! So glad to hear you all enjoyed dining with us, and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary with us. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
OT
Western NC
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 2ambience 5

Mothers birthday. Notified restaurant, but no one made mention of it. Normally good service was really poor that night on a relatively empty restaurant.

Green Valley Grill
Responded 19 hours ago

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We definitely dropped the ball with your dining experience especially on a special day! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
L
San Francisco
9 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I loved everything about this place! Had been wanting to go for quite awhile and I was not disappointed !! The food was delicious, the wait staff wonderful and great ambience ! I will be back!!

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 11, 2019

We love to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, glad we met your expectation! Look forward to having you dine with us again. -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
DN
Richmond
3 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 2

Too loud. Impolite table near. Abnormally loud laughter. Also a full table of 7 nearby. Mandated loud across table talking.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 6, 2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your overall experience with us, next time please let us know we would gladly sit you in a quieter area! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
AP
Greensboro
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and service is fantastic. The only suggestion I would have is to adjust the inside temperature. It is freezing cold. Thanks.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like we dropped the ball apologies about the temperature in the restaurant! -Rakayla

Report
Helpful
T
Greensboro
15 reviews
Dined on June 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food wonderful wait staff! Always love GVG.💗🇱🇷

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 3, 2019

We are delighted that you have had such consistently wonderful service! Thank you so much for your kind words. -Ashley

Report
Helpful
BL
Greensboro
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and ambiance as great. The local tomato app was perfect. Two steaks did come overdone but they corrected it and brought perfectly cooked steaks.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 3, 2019

Thank you so much for being so honest and gracious! It stinks that we did not hit a home run but we are glad that were able to make it right in the end. Thank you so much for the feedback! -Ashley

Report
Helpful
RA
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our server was outstanding! The food as usual was delicious and filling. Keep up the great work.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 1, 2019

Thanks so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience. -Audrey

Report
Helpful
f
Greensboro
3 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

Rotisserie Special was rib eye. It was mostly fat, and I did not care for the cheese sauce which was in excess.

My wife found the seats in the booth were quite wide, making it hard for her to reach the table( my bad, I should have asked for a table).

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 1, 2019

We would have certainly moved you to a more comfortable table, I'm sorry we didn't notice you weren't happy. Thank you for your feedback about the Rotisserie special, I will share that with our Chef. -Audrey

Report
Helpful
GR
Greensboro
10 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Green Valley Grill never disappoints - always a great choice whether with family or clients.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on July 1, 2019

Thanks for choosing us for personal and business reasons! Your words mirror our intentions, so we are excited to read this review. See you next time! -Audrey

Report
Helpful
OT
Memphis
5 reviews
Dined on June 25, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

In town for some meetings, went on a local colleague's recommendation. He recommended the pork chop and he wasn't kidding.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on June 28, 2019

Our newest pork chop is so delicious! We are so glad that we lived up to your colleague's recommendation. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in town. -Ashley

Report
Helpful
H
1 review
Dined on June 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Scallops, steak, paella and salmon! Excellent food! Excellent service. Overall a great dinner. Thanks!

Green Valley Grill
Responded on June 28, 2019

We are so delighted that you enjoyed our newest menu! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

Report
Helpful
SS
1 review
Dined on June 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Outstanding! The food is always good here and it did not disappoint on my last visit.

Green Valley Grill
Responded on June 27, 2019

We are thrilled that you recommend us! Cheers! -Audrey

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
99