Copper Grouse - Taconic Hotel
The Copper Grouse serves regionally-inspired, soulful dishes from the kitchen. Not to be missed, our beverage program of classic cocktails, artisanal spirits, Vermont craft beers and a wide selection of Wines from regions spanning the globe. Reservations are required for all dinning and all meal periods. Last dinner seating on Fridays and Saturdays is 9:00pm.
In accordance with our governors Covid-19 mandates, all guests are required to be out of the restaurant at 10pm. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause, as we strictly adhere to the 10pm mandate. Thank you!
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
Burger & Fries
Seared U10 Scallops
vanilla scented parsnip puree, roasted baby carrots, winter green salad
Mac and Cheese
vermont cheese, butered panko, herbs
Wonderful dinner with friends. Service was awesome and the food was outstanding. If the Brussels spouts are on the menu, you must order. We all agreed they were the best we’ve ever had. Fabulous wines and cocktails. Stayed at the Inn at Manchester so we actually walked while it was snowing.
We truly appreciate the wonderful review, as it was our pleasure to provide you with a quality dining experience at the Copper Grouse.
The food was excellent. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars all around was a strange interaction with host, and my partner's omlet came out wrong. However, brunch was terrific even with all that being said.
Good Morning, thank you for providing feedback regarding you dining experience. Please reach out to our management team at 802-362-0176 as we'd like to discuss your review over the phone. Thank you.
Honestly my wife and I enjoyed everything that was brought to the table aside from the Table Bread option. 2 pieces of bread cut in half for 6 dollars is a little much. Will return again for the brussel sprouts alone!
Thank you, everybody.
We appreciate the feedback regarding your dining experience with us, we will discuss ways to improve the value of our table bread. Thank you.
Was really looking forward to Thanksgiving at the Copper Grouse. We arrived on time, actually a few minutes early, and were escorted to a lovely seat by a door/window. As soon as I sat down I felt a cold breeze surrounding me. I mentioned to the server how cold I was and she completely ignored/dismissed my comments. Now mind you there were plenty of empty tables in the restaurant, which primarily remained empty our entire meal. The soup and kale salad were excellent. My turkey entree was plentiful but unfortunately served luke warm which quickly became cold due to the cold air by our table. I spoke with the manager who apologized but really didn’t do anything either. I’m sorry to say I would not eat here again.
Good Evening, we'd like apologize for the AC disrupting your dining experience. Our server informed us of the issue, and we adjusted the temperatures immediately. However, as we are currently waiting for parts to fix the mechanism we are frustratingly experiencing temperature fluctuations in our restaurant. We are deeply sorry that this effected your dining experience, as we will implement better communication with our team to avoid experiences such as yours.
Outstanding dining experience. Food is expensive but worth it.
It was our pleasure to host you at The Copper Grouse!
The look and Character is very nice - for some reason the food service was rather slow that morning but our server was very polite and considerate and comped some of our order to make up for the delay. I would go again if in the area
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us at the Copper Grouse. We apologize for our sluggish service that day, we will touch base with our staff and provide additional training. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Great food and service. Excellent NY Strip, Venison Pasta, Wings, and desert for the 2nd night in a row.
It was our pleasure to serve you at the Copper Grouse!
Our experience at the Copper Grouse was sublime. The food was outstanding, all fresh with wonderful flavor. We started with the cauliflower and the beet and pears and they could not have been better. Our main course was strip steak and sea scallops. The steak was seared to perfection and just melted in your mouth and the scallops were equally spectacular. I am not sure which was better the food or the service. Molly was simply incredible, there when we needed her, excellent suggestions and very helpful and knowledgeable. Just a wonderful experience all around
We truly appreciate the glowing review regarding you dining experience with us at The Copper Grouse. It was our pleasure to host you, and we can't wait to congratulate Molly on a job well done. Our staff looks forward to hosting you in the near future soon!
Service was terrible. Forgot items (water, bread ordered from menu and never came and wrong dinner. Cocktail just ok. Ambiance is lovely.
Good Morning, we deeply apologize for the poor service that you received with us. It sounds like we dropped the ball that night which is not typical of our high standards of service. We hope that you will join us again, to show that we are better.
The service and ambience was lovely! Food was generally good, but chicken sandwich was over cooked, almost burnt.
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. We apologize that the chicken was a little crispy to your satisfaction. We shall share with our culinary team.
Drinks were expensive $12-15 range, asked for a pumpkin martini and bartender said he could make one but then sent waitress over to ask if I just want pumpkin vodka or mix with something and if something what? Think he needed to go back to bartending school. Went in November and it was very cold in dining room. Felt like air conditioning was blowing on us. We got the wagyu burger and fries for $32. We asked for it medium but it was red and bloody inside. Most expensive burger but nothing about it was worth $32.
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your dining experience with us. Our pricing is competitive with our market, and we apologize regarding your cocktail. Our server inquired to the specifics of your drink request as it is something we do not make typically, as well as many of the ingredients we do not carry. This is common practice for our steps of service, our servers generally ask follow up questions if we have an unique request. Please reach out with the phone number provided.
Consistently outstanding food. Friendly waitstaff, in an upscale setting.
We truly appreciate the kind words! It was our pleasure to host you at The Copper Grouse.
The service was a disappointment,
As always, excellent food, drinks, and service. The staff here are incredible, and the food is always a delight.
I had the Free Range Half Brick Chicken and it was good, I highly recommend!
We are huge fans of the Brick Chicken as well!
Lovely restaurant, we have been there before and enjoyed it but the salmon was way too salty.
We always appreciate the feedback regarding the quality of our food, this shall be shared with our culinary team. Thank you!
I really like this restaurant and have been here 3 different times. The food is really good! It’s a cool atmosphere and perfect for a date! The only thing I didn’t like was my cocktail, but I think it was because I tried something new. The service was great and the servers were friendly and the waygu burger was amazing! We also loved the truffle fries! It was a pleasant dining experience.
It was our pleasure to host you at the Copper Grouse!
Cozy location. Too many high top tables but other than that, everything was great.
We appreciate the feedback, and we look forward to hosting you at the Copper Grouse.
Had a wonderful relaxing dinner. Warm and cozy atmosphere and the food was great.
It was our pleasure to host you at The Copper Grouse!
Very enjoyable evening with excellent service and food quality.
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future at the Copper Grouse.
Amazing setting, nice lunch menu selection and service from Noah was exceptional! He was an attentive server. Order the chocolate chip cookie for dessert. A nice sweet treat!
Thank you for the kind words regarding Noah! We are lucky to have such amazing staff members at the Copper Grouse. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Friendly staff. Food was delicious. I recommend.
Thank you Molly! It was our pleasure to host you.
Excellent food with an upscale cozy atmosphere . Staff was great
Food was very good and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Excellent all around! We will be back.
Excellent experience. The staff worked hard to make it so. Thank you!
Thank you Casey, we truly appreciate the recognition and we look forward to hosting you again!
One of the best pastrami sandwiches I've ever had. Waitress left me a bit to be desired.
Thank you Diane!
Fun place. Parking was crazy. Food was delicious, however our waitress was less than interested in being our waitress.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will touch base with our front of house service team to discuss providing heart felt care with our guests.
We had a nice experience at Copper Grouse. Everything was a solid "good." Nothing was exceptional, nothing was bad. It was a pleasant hotel dining experience.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we would love to hear more details regarding your experience in order to improve and provide a more exceptional dining experience.
The food is generally prepared well but portions are modest and quality has been inconsistent, especially at lunch. The lunch menu is significantly limited with a small range of dishes. Service was not attentive. Long wait to check in at the door to the restaurant, even with only one party ahead of mine. The host was missing in action for 15 minutes and seemed to be working double duty cleaning tables. Lots of open tables but limited reservation slots due to limited staff. The only major draw is the beautiful outdoor patio and view.
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, we appreciate all feedback and your comments have been shared with our management team.
Food was great, server not. She kept getting distracted and our food arrived sporadically by course. Dessert took 25 minutes to arrive. Excuses blaming the kitchen.
Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your dining experience. We will provide additional training to staff.
We had dinner Saturday night at the Copper Grouse out on the terrace. Our waitress, Anne was terrific - attentive, professional, and fun! We had a fantastic salad, butternut squash soup, a Waygu hamburger, and brick chicken - all delicious.
I would highly suggest this restaurant - it's attractive with great food.
We can't wait to share this wonderful review with Anne! It was our pleasure to host you at the Copper Grouse.
Service seemed put out by our presence and we were not treated like a customer. The food was average at best and your prices were very high considering the poor service, average quality food and noise level. I will not return nor will I recommend your restaurant.
Pat, first I'd like to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay. This is something that we take great pride in, and the quality in which you received is typically rare. We would like to invite you back to show that we are better than what you experienced that day.
Great food paired with a phenomenal view of the mountains from the patio. We shared the Cheese and Charcuterie Board and each got the NY Strip - both of which were comprised with good quality food. Our server, Ellora, made some great recommendations from start to finish that made the meal that much better. She gave us great recommendations about the Manchester and surrounding area and was very diligent.
It was our utmost pleasure to serve you at The Copper Grouse, we look forward sharing your review with Ellora!
It took 20 minutes for the waitress to acknowledge us. I had to ask for water 3 times. I was about to get up and get it myself. It was a long wait for everything. Waitress kept disappearing. My husband ordered another cocktail. Waitress said, “I’ll put it right in”. Again we waited and I just asked for our check as soon as I seen her (of course she didn’t have his cocktail) 10-15 minutes later. His cocktail wasn’t even on the check. She never put it in. The food was amazing. Next time we will sit inside. Maybe the service will be better.
Overdone and understaffed. Unfortunately the kitchen was unable to deliver on the promising and creative menu. Extremely over-salted dinner. Inedible entree, and many tables were complaining. Maybe just a bad night. Overcooked and stale breakfast plates, thought. Excellent clam chowder. Decent French toast. Proceed w caution.
Kevin, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It sounds like we had an off night with our kitchen, as the recent menu change has received very high praise lately. I will discuss with our culinary team to monitor their salt usage on the grill. We do appreciate feedback such as yours, as it always us to constantly improve out game. We would like to invite you back to show you that we are better than what you experienced with us recently. Thank you.
At 7 pm , all daily specials were sold out. The famous chicken entree had so much salt on it, we had to send back. Terrible. The maple carrots were ok. The steak was cooked well. The cocktails were adequate but nothing special for $15 each. Service was poor. Never checked on how our meal was etc which made the whole experience not good. Do not reccomend. Skip and go to Barrows restaurant in Dorsett for much better food
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. It sounds like we dropped the ball that night, our comments have been shared with our team as we are always looking to improve. We would like to invite you back to show that we are better.
Very nice restaurant with nice outdoor seating....
Food is quite good but it is overpriced....
Too much for a place in Vermont...
Thank you for the sharing your dining experience with us at the Copper Grouse. We've taken note of your concerns and have shared it with our culinary team. Have a great weekend!
It was an excellent dinner! We will go back! The drinks were awesome as well as the food! We had a great server named Alura too!
We truly appreciate the glowing review! Ellora will be delighted to hear of the warm praises with her service. Our team looks forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Chef's halibut special was out of this world. Everything was cooked perfectly and seasoned well. A beautiful meal, thank you.
We truly appreciate the kind words regarding you dining experience with us at The Copper Grouse. Thank you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
We made reservations for brunch per their website and drove 90 minutes to get there. They weren’t serving brunch. The lunch menu was extremely limited with 3 main entrees. Service was extremely lacking. The restaurant was very cold. Very disappointed.
We deeply apologize for the miscommunication on our website, as we are awaiting changes to take place. We would like to invite you back at your earliest convenience. Please reach out to our management team next time you are in town, we would love to show you that we are better. Thank you.
Copper Grouse - Taconic Hotel offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (802) 362-0176.
Copper Grouse - Taconic Hotel is rated 4.5 stars by 913 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.