Coach Grill

4.6
3844 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
Coach Grill provides a five-star fine dining experience with elegance and ease. The historic landmark, located on Boston Post Road in Wayland, serves aged steaks and chops, fresh seafood, and an extensive wine list. The classic steakhouse features a gorgeous fireplace, welcoming bar area, and sophisticated dining rooms. Coach Grill offers brunch and dinner, with indoor and outdoor seating. Nightly chef-prepared dinners, cocktails, and wine to-go gives guests a chance to experience Coach Grill at home. Delivery and takeaway options available.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3844 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
R
vipRailroadman
New England
14 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Another incredible experience. Service, food and atmosphere were perfect!

KM
KelleeM
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great meal and excellent service. We will definitely be going back again.

YK
YevgeniyaK
New England
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice, quiet place, perfect for the family dinner. Service is outstanding! Server was super professional, friendly, made us feel happy!
Best place!

JR
JRBM
New England
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely outstanding food and service for special anniversary dinner. Can’t thank you enough for making it such a great evening!

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your excellent review and rating! I’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
JM
JeffreyM
Caribbean
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Phenomenal metrowest dinner option, bring the client.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks so much for your 5-star review. We love to hear when our valued guests have an incredible experience at our restaurant, and we really appreciate your thoughtful comments. Come back and see us again!

Report
JO
JillO
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience4

While the food was good, it was priced to be fabulous. Our note on Open Table was to alert our waitstaff that we were celebrating. Nothing was mentioned nor was there anything at all personable about our waitress. Blah, is how I'd describe her interaction with us. We were disappointed because past experiences have been far better overall.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to please all of our valued guests, and we’d like to have the opportunity to discuss your experience further. If you’d like, please reach out me at Kate.Tremblay@Tavistock.C o m with the date you dined and a copy of this review. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report
PD
PatrickD
Las Vegas
8 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious steak dinner, great cocktails, best ambiance. Sit in the bar and get a booth.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report
RD
RhondaD
New England
9 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a party of 7 and had an early dinner reservation. We started with drinks in the lounge and then dinner to follow. Everything was perfect. The service was amazing. The servers made great recommendations and we never felt rushed. Every bite was delicious from the bread to dessert. Everyone raved about their meal. The ambiance was wonderful, not too crowed or noisy, perfect when trying to enjoy each others company especially with a large party. This was our first time at the Coach Grill and we would definitely go again and recommend to others.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report
CH
CoreyH
New England
6 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was excellent, took awhile for the server to come over. But once they did the service was good.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

We couldn’t be more pleased about your experience. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New England
5 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience3

I decided to give another chance to coach grill after last time. The service was awful, we went for brunch, we could not even have a cup of tea or coffee as they were out of cups….We waited for an hour before being able to place an order. They brought some French fries that we never ordered and charged us for it. The waiter did what he could and made up for the delay, but they are clearly understaffed or not well organized…
We expected better from this kind of restaurant.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for pointing out this situation and area of opportunity for our team. We are committed to making the guest experience the best it can possibly be, and your insights help us achieve that. We apologize for your disappointment and hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact us directly, please feel free to email Kate.Tremblay@Tavistock.C o m.

Report
RR
vipRachaelR
New England
9 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

We thought our food was mediocre, (omelette bland, potatoes mushy and not flavorful), the service was fine but not great (no refills on water ever, servers were responsive, but we had to flag them down, ...), and of course the street noise from Route 20 made it feel like we were eating on the highway.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Nobody at our company likes to hear feedback like this. But we are committed to continuous improvement and a relentless focus on quality. Your comments are instructive and will help us improve areas of opportunity. If you want to share more information with us, please email Kate.Tremblay@Tavistock.C o m.

Report
v
voixsoleil
New England
7 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Food is great, and the vibe is old school and lively. We have requested a server we had the pleasure to meet before -- Kevin. Friendly, fun and a great ambassador for Coach Grille. We'll be back.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

We’re happy you are satisfied with the quality of your experience with us. It means a lot! Thank you for reviewing us!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Jazz Brunch for my Birthday! Julie was our server. The managers both came by to say hello. Food was amazing! Service was great! Jazz was a nice extra! ♥️

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with our team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Report
JC
vipJamesC
New England
22 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience4

A regular at the coach grill, slightly disappointed with the shellfish platter, everything was on point except the undercooked lobster tails as part of platter. Twice had to send back to be steamed. I didn’t expect a free platter but no effort made by management to make it a better experience. Overall a go to place even on a bad night.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and will do everything we can to improve. Providing exceptional guest service and high-quality food is our Number 1 priority, and your feedback will help us continue to reach and maintain that goal. We hope you’ll give us another chance to demonstrate our typically outstanding dining experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Naples
1 review
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Kevin was a wonderful attentive waiter. Thanks for making our 32nd Anniversary memorable and enjoyable.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report
M
vipMichelle
New England
14 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous night at coach grill. Everything was delicious and the service was top notch. The crab cake was incredible! Will be back for sure.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your very kind words. It is much appreciated. We take pride in providing the best service possible and are quite happy that this reflected during your most recent visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orange County
2 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience2

We’ve gone to the Coach Grill on several occasions but tonight was disappointing. Our first complaint was that we were apparently seated in the runway section of the restaurant. There were carts passing back-and-forth throughout our meal that were distracting and loud and annoying. There was a thunderous shaking of the floor every 2 minutes. My husband and I both ordered fish this evening. I got the haddock with crab crust that was delicious but my husband’s tuna was bland, tough and overcooked. Take away here is, stick to steak and salads and ask to be seated away from the back of the restaurant where the carts pass with annoying frequency.

Coach Grill
Responded 4 days ago

We appreciate your review and will address your concerns. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Our top priority is to ensure our guests enjoy exceptional dining, and your feedback will help us continue to provide and improve our high-quality food and high-level service. Thank you for reaching out.

Report
DC
vipDavyC
New England
8 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The drinks, the food and the service were perfect. It was great to see beef Wellington on the menu.

Coach Grill
Responded on October 5, 2021

Your review brings smiles to our faces—and this is why we do what we do. Hearing about experiences like yours is what makes us proud. Thank you for your kind words, and be sure to come see us again soon!

Report
j
jeffc
New England
1 review
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was great, service was great.

Coach Grill
Responded on October 5, 2021

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star rating!

Report
AQ
AppreciateQuality
Toronto
2 reviews
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here and had an amazing experience.

The attention to detail was impressive including a Thank you card from the staff thanking us for choosing their restaurants to celebrate and 2 glasses of Prosecco to celebrate while we were looking over the menu. Nice touches.

Our waiter Gerard was excellent. He was engaging, knowledgeable and showed up at just the right moments rather than hovering.

The food was really good. My wife had the Lamb which was cooked to perfection, I had the beef Wellington which was great.

Overall, loved the restaurant and will definitely be back again.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
3 reviews
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Impeccable from start to finish

GG
GeraldG
New England
6 reviews
Dined on September 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an excellent dinner highlighted by our server Kevin who was attentive, knowledgeable and provided great input on menu choices.

Coach Grill
Responded on October 1, 2021

Thank you for your very kind words. It is much appreciated. We take pride in providing the best service possible and are quite happy that this reflected during your most recent visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
T
Tourista
San Diego
2 reviews
Dined on September 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was exceptional!

Food was excellent.

I love this place!

Coach Grill
Responded on October 1, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are excited to hear that your visit was terrific and we appreciate the positive comments!

Report
MK
MarcyK
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

We sat outside on a rainy night. Heater was helpful. Street noise was initially distracting but we ignored it.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report
N
vipNorthendfan
New England
42 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The food was consistent and our server Susan was fabulous!!!

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Thank you you for your comments. Your honesty is important to us, as we always strive to do the best we can, and your feedback serves to help us get better. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report
D
vipDivot1014
New England
12 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Our server was nice enough but not super attentive. Food was EXCELLENT! Prices a little on the high side ($116 before tip for two people and NO alcohol)!

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Guest comments like yours are important to us for a number of reasons. They help us stay focused on our goal of providing stellar service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll come back and dine with us sometime soon.

Report
DD
vipDiningDuo
New England
40 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great brunch options. Wonderful service.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for sharing. Come back and see us again soon!

Report
J
vipJose
New England
59 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Maddie was AWESOME!! She was so attentive, warm, and welcoming. Every little detail was accounted for. She made our evening very relaxing and enjoyable!!! Kudos to Maddie and the BOH from Start to finish!

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Jose, thank you for the wonderful comments and for recognizing your server! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Report
f
vipfern
New England
84 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of our most favorite restaurants. Everything is always perfect!

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Fern, thank you for taking the time to provide a 5-star rating and we are so glad that Coach Grill is one of your favorite restaurants!

Report
MK
MarjorieK
New England
2 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall2food2service5ambience5

Good but food was cold. We think you should buy a microwave to reheat vegetables and potatoes or steaks. Anything without sauce comes out cold.
Service if good and menu is fine.
Unfortunately you don’t shop when you run out of items for example no coffee or black raspberry ice cream
You also discontinued cauliflower meunière which was excellent and replaced it with mediocre broccoli meunière.
The black raspberry ice cream we’ve asked for for 6 months and we dine once a week for several years with the Myers.
My favorite was lobster savannah but instead of a sherry cream sauce the chef is doing a hot red pepper sauce which is okay but not terrific.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

We are disappointed to hear this but appreciate your honesty. Our teams work hard to deliver great service, and addressing your concerns is a priority. Your experience is truly important to us, as our goal is to live up to our exceptional standards. If you want to discuss this further, please email Kate.Tremblay@Tavistock.C o m with the date you dined and a copy of this review. Thank you for your time.

Report
MB
MargotB
New England
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We sat outside for a birthday celebration and it was wonderful! A live band was playing, the service was great and the food was amazing!

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful rating! We look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined on September 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

15th Wedding Anniversary, we were welcomed with a round of complimentary glasses of champagne, then delicious apps and dinner with a complimentary dessert. Wait staff was super friendly and fun. Lovely night. Thanks.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Thank you for your very kind words. It is much appreciated. We take pride in providing the best service possible and are quite happy that this reflected during your most recent visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
a
armandop
1 review
Dined on September 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great as usual. We love our server Angie, they are all great but we seem to have her and we love her. The food was awesome, bone in rib-eye, Delmonico and the surf and turf.
See you soon

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Thank you for your very kind words. It is much appreciated. We take pride in providing the best service possible and are quite happy that this reflected during your most recent visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
TD
ToddD
New England
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The meal was fantastic (lamb shank and Wellington) and the service was stellar. We ate outside which could use a bit of TLC and is a bit close to the road).

Coach Grill
Responded on September 24, 2021

It was a pleasure having you dine with us. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Naples
2 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Fries were not good
We’re told no bread at first
No chocolate cake

Coach Grill
Responded on September 30, 2021

Thank you for your comments. Your honesty is important to us, as we always strive to do the best we can, and your feedback serves to help us get better. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New England
5 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience3

I had to ask for water each time I wanted some.
We asked for steamed broccolis and got the garlic one and none of us can tolerate garlic.
One of the steak came way over cooked and we never got the side with the baked potatoe.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 21, 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We’re sorry you weren’t pleased with your experience, as we pride ourselves on providing fresh, quality menu items and excellent service. Your concern is very important to us, so we’ll address this issue—and we hope you’ll come back to see us in the future.

Report
F
Framingham
New England
4 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

As always the food was fabulous. We ate outside, by choice, and the restaurant is on rte 20 so there is a noise factor that can interfere with the ambience, but nevertheless I would do it again. The service was great until it got a little busy, then the service really slowed down. The server had more tables than he could keep up with, but he was great when we had his attention. I would go back.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 21, 2021

Thank you for your excellent review and rating! I’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
M
Mack
New England
16 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Sunday brunch was great, with good food and good service.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 21, 2021

It was a pleasure having you dine with us. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Report
G
vipGramadge
New England
189 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Drinks were good. Brunch was OK but not much flavor in hollandaise sauce (but good amount) and blueberry ricotta pancakes tasted dry. I will try again outside I hope.

SL
ScottL
New England
9 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Food was great, overall experience was fantastic. We had friends and family in from out of town, and it was a special occasion. There was a hiccup with one of the entrees, and the server (Lisa) removed the entree from the bill and comped a drink, without our even asking. Stuff happens every day, but how a server responds is the true measure. We didn't ask for anything, and before we knew it, she just made it right. Thank you Lisa! Highly recommend, and yes, we'll be back.

Coach Grill
Responded on September 21, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report

FAQs

Coach Grill does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Coach Grill also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (508) 358-5900.

Coach Grill is rated 4.6 stars by 3844 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.