Our menu offers simple Italian classics balanced with a touch of contemporary flair; with an excellent range of antipasti & modern main courses from diverse regions of Italy. Larger dishes include fresh seafood, catch of the day, & meats cooked over an open fire adding a beautiful flavour. Perfect wood-fired pizzas are made on site daily by our team of pizzaiolos & cooked traditionally. Ingredients are key to recreating the authentic flavours of Italy, & the produce will always be the star of a dish at Bocconcino.
London Restaurant Festival: Dinner Set Menu£39.00 per person
Sep 8 - Nov 30, 2021Enjoy 3 courses from our seasonal Dinner Set Menu. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
London Restaurant Festival: Lunch Set Menu£29.00 per person
Sep 8 - Nov 30, 2021Enjoy 2 or 3 courses from our seasonal Lunch Set Menu. 2 courses for £29 pp, 3 courses for £35 pp. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
Bottomless Pizza Brunch & Bubbles£49.00 per person
Oct 7, 2021 - Jan 31, 2022The payment is due at the restaurant, the credit card details are taken to secure the booking. Unlimited pizza and bottomless Prosecco for £49 per person for 90 mins. Alternatively, choose our premium package with a choice of Aperol Spritz/Bellini/Rossini for £55 per person. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
Collect 1,000 bonus pointsSun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM, 9:30 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM, 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
The food was absolutely amazing. THE BEST pasta I have ever had
The restaurant has a lovely ambience with the DJ playing and a great vibe, however, slightly let down with the staff rushing to take your order, it felt like they were trying to rush you to get the table back even though it was a 2 hour slot. The starters were amazing, the pizza left a lot to be desired as it lacked flavour, when the server asked "how was your food" and I mentioned the pizza wasn't great, he didn't seem that bothered and just wanted to take our order for desserts!
Expensive for what it is and probably wouldn't go back but nice to try something different.
It was lovely to be back at Bocconcino after 2 years.
Service was excellent and the food was lovely.
I’m not sure about the music though. It’s too loud and it kills the vibe of the place. It’s difficult to have a nice & decent conversation.
Management should consider reducing the volume and making the music more background than foreground.
Nonetheless an excellent evening out.
Where to start?? Excellent, this was a birthday celebration and a meeting of family who live in London and they had recommended this restaurant. The service was magnificent [I wish I took names], the food first class and the wine fantastic with an excellent selection and very knowledgable sommelier who took the time to share his knowledge & specific wine history. We will certainly be revisiting this establishment if we can get bookeed, understandably it is popular, so a big thank you to all the kind, warm & generous stafff we had the pleasure of having serve us on Saturday 23 Oct 2021....thank you so much
Not only did I receive a call from a hacker that had hacked into your system demanding a payment of £20 to secure my booking, I didn't receive any message alerting me to the fact that your system had been hacked! I booked this reservation weeks in advance, so should have been alerted immediately. When I called the restaurant the day the hacker had called, to my disbelief - I was told that Bocconchino had been emailing people from their booking list for the past 3/4 days! I was incredulous as to believe I hadn't been contacted and if it hadn't been for my own suspicion at the call, I would be cancelling my card details a day before my 33rd birthday. It's just not acceptable.
The waitress looked as though she didn't want to be there and was completely disinterested in us as a table. We were also told that there was no time for any of us to have a chocolate fondant as it "took too long" and that we only have a certain amount of reservation time. The booking was at 7.30pm and we left at 10pm... we were told at 9.30pm we couldn't have the dessert...it doesn't really make sense as we were still sat there half an hour later.
food was good, good prices considering location. would go again
A very nice lunch in a modern ambience in the basement
Food was Italian and really well cooked with flexibility on sharing portions etc.
Waiting staff all polite, friendly and helpful.
Mayfair prices, of course, but then you get what you pay for.
Great decor and atmosphere, superb attentive service; however the food was below par from a restaurant of this stature.
we were placed by the service door
the staff & other guests walked past our table on the left & right side - it was too much, we could not relax. I asked the excellent manager to ask staff not to use this "shortcut".
The service was so fast, our 1st course came BEFORE the drinks & bread. Overall it was rush rush rush. I did not finish my excellent main course as it was all too much too fast. Such a shame, as a nice restaurant but neither I nor my husband would return.
Food was good. But was a bit surprised of their service. Two of us ordered 3 courses. But they gave me my first and second courses at the same time while my companion had his first course. It was so weird that i didn't expect it to happen at this restaurant. Also we shared a tomahawk but they only gave him a steak knife while i was given a normal knife. Judging from the prices, i wouldn't expect it to happen here.
No covid safety at all! All waiters work without protection. Cutleries left on the wooden table no cloth under cutlery. Tables and menus dirty and not hygiene at all!
Haven’t been here in a while. Sommelier recommended a £120 bottle of red, totally mediocre. Pizza Bocconcino also recommended, also mediocre. Wife had some ravioli which was crunchy (?). Guest had the Milanese which was good, though it’s pretty hard to go wrong with veal Milanese. Ambience was dire, just some “pros” hanging out taking selfies and looking for prospective customers. It’s no wonder that it was one of the only places we could find to book last minute. What is a wonder is how this place is still open, when so many other better places have closed due to covid! I will not be going here again
Dear JasonX, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It is unfortunate to read that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to the necessary teams.
BEWARE - ‘restaurant’ called me a couple hours before I was due to go to my table asking for £50 deposit- I paid but later found out it was a scam, another caller called claiming to be from my credit card but that was also a a scam. OpenTable say it’s not a data breach on their part and suggest it must have come from the restaurant. The caller knew my table time and last 4 digits of my card.
Excellent food at a reasonable price. But the wine was way overpriced. The cheapest was £60 for a very ordinary bottle that they will have paid less than £10. I ordered a bottle of Chablis which was very nice but £89 + 13% service was hardly a snip. We still had a lovely evening.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a lovely evening with us and we will pass your feedback to the necessary teams.
We were a family of 4 with 2 little children that were put downstairs with the DJ and the brunch club crowd, who by this time we’re on high however with 2 little children it felt very uncomfortable and felt like we were in a nightclub. The food was slow because the service was slow but the food was good. However the downstairs smelt off-not in a clean way. We wanted to come here for ages but can safely say we will not be returning.
Dear Zarreb, Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our restaurant. We always strive to provide the best food and service and are sad to hear that our standards were not met this time. Please rest assured that we are taking your feedback into consideration to further improve our guests' dining experience with us.
Amazing night. Everything was perfect. Charming staff and great food. We even got the best bespoke truffle bread in London!
Dear Lesleyk, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We are happy to read you enjoyed your visit to Bocconcino and we cannot wait to see you again soon.
Wouldn’t recommend this restaurant to anyone! Terrible seating, bad service, expensive food, food was not good, very loud and annoying music, cold breeze the whole time, everyone had to wear their jackets. Overall a bad experience.
Dear Sigrune, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that your experience was not perfect, therefore please accept our profuse apologies. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and all of the points which you mentioned in your feedback have been passed on to our management.
First time here and would 100% return again. We both very much enjoyed the wine and food. Staff were very friendly and recommended some food and wine.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your visit to our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Noice too loud! Too dark would like more flavour in the food. Nice but not so I want to go back again.
Dear RichardB, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it to the relevant departments.
Really enjoyed the food, everything was spot on
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant!
The starters were good though the portions were pretty small. It may be one of the recent tactics seen elsewhere where the portions are reduced so that they don't increase the prices too much.
The pizzas were very dissapointing. The tomato sauce was heavy and overpowering and the porcini mushrooms barely visible. Will not order again!
It was cold, as we were close to the AC unit.
The service charge was include. It was pretty steep at 13%. However, they also add the option to provide a tip. You can select no, but just the fact that they are nudging people to provide a tip is off-putting. Almost everyone was affected by Covid, not just the restaurant business!
Dear EugeniaP, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food you ordered. We always strive to provide the best possible food and service to our guests. We will pass your feedback to the relevant departments to review.
The music was too loud, the menu was fairly limited and the standard of food was average - all main courses were very salty! Sorry but won’t return!
Dear Bella73, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the food you ordered was not up to our usual high standards and the music's volume was distracting. We will take your comments into consideration to further improve our guests' dining experience with us.
An excellent lunch - the food was exceptional.
Attentive friendly service. It was a real pleasure and needs to be repeated.
Dear LindaB, Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your lunch with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Bocconcino has been on my list for some time, and i'm disappointed to say that we had an awful experience and wouldn't recommend.
Service was non-existent. We waited 45 minutes for our order to be taken by waving down the waiter for attention. We had asked to speak to the sommelier for advice on wine which we had to wait another 20 minutes for. We didn't receive any advise or recommendations. That being said, we were surprised that our wine had then ordered before our food.
We had ordered starters, which were fine. Mediocre at best.
Our mains had arrived cold and lacked any flavour. We complained that the food had arrived cold and didn't finish our mains, but the restaurant didn't apologise or do anything about it.
The desserts were great and the best part of our meal I would say.
When asking for the bill we had asked for the service charge to be removed (which we really don't like doing and felt guilty for doing so), but were received with attitude and defensiveness from the waitress for absolutely no reason. We usually are happy to pay if it's due but we had a terrible experience.
Gutted that this was booked as a celebration.
Dear JaanPG, Thank you so much for your review. It is unfortunate to read that your Bocconcino experience did not live up to your expectations and we do sincerely apologies for that. We always strive to provide the best service and food and are disappointed to hear that our usual high standards were not upheld during your visit. We really appreciate your feedback and it has been passed to the relevant departments to review.
Very over rated, pretentious, small portions and expensive.
Dear Tantino, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to read that the restaurant did not live up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we have passed on your comment to the relevant departments to review.
Overall a nice lunch , service was very agreeable and full of attention
I thought the cheese choices for cheese plate were too narrow and the choice of wine by the glass very narrow as well
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch. Thank you for your feedback, we have passed it on to the relevant departments to review.
It is too far of a customer Journey to also write a review, should be optional
had dinner last night for my Birthday. Worst experience ever. ordered grilled tuna and it is no secret that it needs to be medium-raw. however I specified that I wanted to have it rather raw. after two attempts of receiving dry and overcooked tuna steak, they proposed to order something else. the evening ended by my partner eating his meal on his own and me without a meal. what a disaster of experience. would not recommend. its extremely expensive and the kitchen is bad, to keep it diplomatic.
The food in Bocconcino is fantastic but the service we received last night made the entire evening. Staff are smiley, friendly, helpful and I am excited to revisit the restaurant.
Not a great experience, food did not match up the high prices. Rushed through courses and told firstly we only had limited time for booking. Sorry to say Disappointing.
Dear HavalaF, Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to read that the food did not live up to your expectations as we always strive to uphold our usual high standards for both food and service. Please accept our apologies if you felt rushed, no guests of ours should feel uncomfortable while having their meal. Whilst we do offer a 2 hours seating to all our tables, this should have not interfered with your dining experience.
I booked for my Italian friend who hasn’t been here before and I did worry if she is going to like it. Firstly, we were welcomed by a friendly staff and fairly quickly taken to our table, which was tackled away from the main floor. It almost felt like a private dinning. Our table was looked by Assistant Manager ( a very charming Italian guy) who was very attentive and his lovely female colleague(unfortunately, I don’t remember her name apart from she is from Bulgaria) . We went for a pizza and a red wine from Tuscany . Well, the food and wine were absolutely superb! My Italian friend was keep saying “Belisimo” and Thank you for finding this place! Once she was happy, I started enjoying my food&drink! Thank you for truly delicious pizza and your warm welcome! Victoria
Dear ViktoriaS, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We are so happy to read that both you and your guest loved dining with us. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team and look forward to seeing you at Bocconcino again soon!
Food is good (but not the best Italian I’ve been to in London). I expected better service (especially as they add a 13.5% discretionary service charge). Service, for me is a integral part of the dining experience. I’ve paid less money for lunch in other restaurants and received better service.
Early dinner at 6pm. Offered set menu and a la Carte but only given a la carte menu at table . Had to ask fir set which was far more reasonable and good choices. No house wine by the bottle on the wine menu. Again had to ask for house wine which was half the price of the cheapest bottle of wine on menu. Attitude of staff not very good. However food was nice and generous portions.
Fantastic night for a birthday. Will definitely be coming back.
Dear Harrison, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your celebration with us and we look forward to welcoming you to Bocconcino again soon.
Door man made us wait outside in the rain even though there was plenty of room at reception
Service was non existent, we basically had to wave to get attention for drinks and food order
Sommelier was really rude and tried to argue with the wine choice we made…at one point saying we should “open our minds” before walking away
Good was super basic, lacking flavour and quality
When we asked for a photo the waiter was who took the train photo said he would have to take the picture from afar to make us look good
I find it really cheeky that we are not asked if we would like to pay service charge before it’s added to the bill…particularly when total bill is £600+ and knowing that cost of service is already baked into the products.
Another pretentious Mayfair restaurant overcharging for basic menus and really poor service.
Don’t bother with this place, if you want a good dinning experience there are plenty of Michelin star restaurants in London where you will pay similar prices and get really quality foods.
Message to the Restaurant: stop adding service to the bill by default…if you do a good job customers will provide a tip, if you don’t then we won’t and this time you did not earn your tip but took it anyway…disgraceful!
Nice venue, great service and great food. However the Downfalls were the portion sizes were on the small side and very expensive for what it was. For example £27 for some plain pasta with mushrooms, as nice as it was, was overpriced. I’ve had better meals for £200 for two people with drinks. Also be aware that there are two spaces, the open ground floor is much livelier and nicer than the quieter much less lively top floor. Would have been nice if we had an option when booking.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration to further improve our guests' dining experience with us!
Overpriced, too much noise, however the service was very good.
Amazing truffle pasta, though on the overpriced end.
You can order delivery directly from Bocconcino using the Order Online button. Bocconcino also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Uber Eats. Bocconcino also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7499 4510.
Bocconcino is rated 4.1 stars by 1315 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.