Bleu Restaurant & Lounge

4.3
363 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Southern
Bleu is the perfect place to celebrate your special occasion or to enjoy a well deserved night out. We combine the freshest local & regional ingredients to create a one of a kind dining experience.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

COME ON & LET'S GET HAPPY!

Daily Happy Hour 4p.m. to 6p.m.
$7 Well Drinks
$6 House Wine
$1 off Craft Draft Beer & Bottled Domestic Beer

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: April 12, 2019

Ends: April 13, 2118

Availability: Daily 4:00PM-6:00PM

What 363 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
SW
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was delicious and server was very friendly!

Report
Helpful
CC
Tampa
8 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Food was really fabulous. We ate early as we had to catch a plane, so didn't get to take advantage of what looked like was going to be a fun place to be. I would go back . . . and love free valet!

Report
Helpful
LA
Memphis
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 2

We went for Mother's Day Brunch. The first issue that I encountered was when I asked the server for the salmon to be prepared medium rare, I was told that she would see what she could do for me. When our food arrived, my salmon was medium well. My Mother also ordered the salmon, and there was absolutely no distinction. It was obvious that all the salmon dishes were prepared in advance. Additionally, the portion size was very small for a $26 meal that didn't include bread/rolls or a side salad. My plate contained the salmon, approximately a half a cup of couscous, 3 asparagus spears and one small carrot. We left the restaurant hungry.
The ambiance was cold and business like. I do need to mention that the hostesses were friendly and attentive, and our server was attentive. I believe the restaurant caters to business professionals that are traveling, since it's connected to The Westin. I didn't realize this was a hotel restaurant until I arrived.
I will not be returning here. I would only suggest this place for drinks and a light meal or appetizers for people not looking for a filling meal.

Report
Helpful
AB
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

We enjoyed dining at the Bleu...great experience and the waitress was extremely nice and attentive to every detail of our order as my mom is a vegetarian .

Report
Helpful
TK
1 review
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 1

The ambiance of this restaurant has changed since I last visited. Food was pretty good. Charcuterie board was a joke. Do not get.

Report
Helpful
KB
Memphis
2 reviews
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 2ambience 4

Great location! Great food selections! Service was SLOW.

Report
Helpful
EV
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

I was expecting it to be good but it was far better than I expected. The food was outstanding! And even though we’d prepared to be there a while because a lot of other reviews said the service was slow, our service was quick. It was a wonderful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
BA
Nashville
66 reviews
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

Very nice restaurant at street level in the Westin just off of Beale St. Nice menu choices and reasonably-priced. It was a very quiet early evening on a Saturday. We enjoyed a charcuterie board, beet salad and short ribs. We shared them and it was a great meal for two.

Report
Helpful
TW
Memphis
2 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The staff was exceptional and the food was awesome! Going back for Mother's Day.

Report
Helpful
RC
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 1, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 3

They were cleaning the floors, so we ate in a nearly empty restaurant, so I cannot comment on the atmosphere. But the food was seasoned and heated perfectly. Staff was very kind.

Report
Helpful
NR
1 review
Dined on March 29, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

We went there before a concert and really enjoyed it. The food was very tasty and generous in size. The only negative was the dessert. We shared a chocolate mousse and it was quite small and very average in flavor-not bad at all but nothing remarkable about it. Plus it was expensive.!

Report
Helpful
SP
Memphis
1 review
Dined on March 28, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Our waiter was the best ; you’re fortunate to have him! Cheese board was fantastic and wine great value for an Italian red. Was dining before the Jackson Browne concert ; great date night!

Report
Helpful
BB
Memphis
14 reviews
Dined on March 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very good casual dinner, after the game some wanted burgers, others flatbread, and the chicken breast was excellent a very pleasant surprise

Report
Helpful
SH
New Orleans
1 review
Dined on March 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Friendly folk. Scrumptious food. Exceptional service. Perfect for pre- or post- forum events. Try the tomato bisque and grilled cheese. To die for delicious!!!

Report
Helpful
AS
1 review
Dined on March 5, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

Service was excellent. Food Delish. We had some talent in town and took them here for dinner and a Grizz game. Great choice. The kid even ate his whole plate!

Report
Helpful
L
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Top notch service and the most personable server ever, Angela!

Report
Helpful
W
Mississippi
5 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 2ambience 5

The food was very good but the service was a bit lacking. They seemed to be short staffed. A member of the cleaning staff bused the table. We will try again because the food was good. Hoping it was just a bad night for staff.

Report
Helpful
JD
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Went in and no one attended us, not even after we walked up to the bar. I am not a picky person and worked in the food industry for five years. The place was unwelcoming to say the least.

Report
Helpful
LS
Memphis
24 reviews
Dined on February 7, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Waitress was great- so ew we were going to b-ball game and got us out in plenty of time

Report
Helpful
RK
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

Limited menu, but executed very well. Server not classically trained, but was very polite and friendly, very enthusiastic and attentive (just the right amount - not hovering over, but never far away) - far and away better than 99% of the wait service I've received in Tennessee.

Bleu is now my absolute favorite spot to go either before or after an event at the Fedex Forum - and maybe even just when visiting Memphis to stroll on Beale. Great place.

Report
Helpful
C
Memphis
33 reviews
Dined on February 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our dinner was fabulous and service was exceptional!!!!!

Report
Helpful
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Really enjoyed our meal.

Report
Helpful
ST
Memphis
156 reviews
Dined on January 23, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

New menu, great and attentive servers, and the food tasted great!! Wonderful improvements.

Report
Helpful
OT
Memphis
8 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

Food was exceptional. Best salmon we've ever tasted. Creative new look at favorites such as fried green tomatoes.
Server was fairly new, but appropriately attentive and fun.
I will be making this a regular stop in our downtown dining rotation.

Report
Helpful
C
Memphis
13 reviews
Dined on January 16, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

We met our son for dinner on the way to a Grizzlies game at the FedEx Forum. If you’re from out of town the thing you should know is that this is THE place to dine if you’re going to the FedEx Forum. I had the Pan Seared Canadian Salmon and it was excellent. Everyone ordered something different and everyone enjoyed their dinner. Very nice bar. Good craft drink selection and decent wine selection. We were trying to get going to make the game and our waitress was very pleasant and efficient at getting us in and out without feeling like we were hurried.

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on January 3, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

Pre- Tigers game meal with friends.

Report
Helpful
KA
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

The service here is TERRIBLE! My boyfriend and I came to Memphis to bring in the New Year. I've been reading reviews about this restaurant when I first made the reservation, and they were great! I was excited to taste the delicious food that was pictured in reviews. I set this reservation to start our first day into the new year. The restaurant is inside of the Westin Hotel. When we first walked in, nobody greeted us. We proceeded to the host desk to wait for somebody to seat us. There was ONE table seated inside the dining area. It still took the host a while before she even acknowledged us dryly. I proceeded to tell her that I had a reservation and she just blatantly ignored me and grabbed the menus and told us to follow her to the table. We sat and looked over the menu. She walked back over to the table, and gave us water and just stood over us not saying a word. We decided not to stay and just left. No one stopped to ask us what the problem was or anything. I will NEVER come back here again nor will I recommend anyone else to unless you're looking for sucky service.

Report
Helpful
JG
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Nye great food and entertainment

Report
Helpful
MS
St. Louis
18 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 1

Overpriced and understaffed. Food OK. Ambience of a rush hour subway car. Staff courteous, but harried and hurried...spread way too thin.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 2

The food was good, though not worth $75.00 per person. While waiting in line to be seated, they let some guy in a Mizzou sweatshirt walk up and skip everyone in line, which was weird. I asked for privacy due to the special occasion, and they sat us in a table in the middle of the aisle despite there being multiple booths available. They charged us double for our drinks and could not get a valid gift card to work. Everything was okay for your average Chili’s experience. I guess for $250.00 I expected some Folks Folly-like class. This just wasn’t worth the price-tag.

Report
Helpful
d
Kansas City
23 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 1

The service was okay and the food was okay. But considering this was a $75 per person 3 course dinner on New Year's Eve, the value was not good at all. The atmosphere was not conducive for a nice dinner. The lighting was way too bright. No tablecloths etc. I would not recommend this restaurant for a dinner.

Report
Helpful
OT
Memphis
11 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wonderful New Year’s Eve dinner!!

Report
Helpful
D
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2018
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

Bleu is connected to a hotel, so we entered from the hotel lobby. Parking was valet. When waiting to be seated for our reservation, we were the only ones waiting and the tables were barely full on the floor. It took an employee at least 15 mins to greet us so we could be seated. The service there throughout the entire experience was very poor. They were nice but incredibly short staffed. All of my family received their food separately. None of us ate at the same time. Perhaps the kitchen was as short staffed as the waiting staff? The food was alright, but not worth the price. The best thing eaten was the bleu salad. Our dinner lasted almost two hours total, not by choice. One of us took our food to go since everyone else was finished. This was supposed to be a special occasion but it ended up being a let down.

Report
Helpful
BH
Memphis
21 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2018
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

We went to Bleu for Christmas Eve dinner. We were a family of 5, teens adults and a senior. There was one other party there and they left shortly afterwards. Our waitress was very nice but not knowledgeable about the menu or wine list. She was also not attentive. We had to ask for more water and it took her a long time to clear empty plates. The food was very good and had a nice presentation. All in all, not bad but considering the lack of busy-ness, we should have had better service.

Report
Helpful
TH
Memphis
1 review
Dined on December 16, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

It was great!

Bleu Restaurant & Lounge
Responded on December 19, 2018

Hi Tori H. , Thank you for the kind review. We're so glad it was great. Kind Regards, Carrie Ashley

Report
Helpful
DF
Memphis
1 review
Dined on December 15, 2018
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 5

Always understaffed Food brought out with incomplete orders. If you just want a beverage then It’s fun to go before basketball games. Just eat first!

Bleu Restaurant & Lounge
Responded on December 19, 2018

Hi DebraF, I more than doubled our breakfast staffing and it was not enough for this U of M / UT game. We were not informed there would be a UT pep rally in our hotel which dramatically increased the level of business. I am sorry you were disappointed in us but we did the best we could under the circumstances. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We do take our guests' comments seriously and share them with the entire team so we can improve. Carrie Ashley

Report
Helpful
OT
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on December 15, 2018
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Did not have enough waitresses to handle the crowd. Only 4 out of the 8 at our table got their food. And instead of them escalating our food our order obviously got put in at the end of the line because after waiting an additional 25 minutes it still had not even been started. We tried to ask a question of one employee and she just turned her back and walked off. I blame all of this on poor management. With a sell out game directly across the street they should have scheduled more employees to work that day for before and after the game. And TN even had a pep rally in the lobby adjacent to the restaurant.

Bleu Restaurant & Lounge
Responded on December 19, 2018

I more than doubled our breakfast staffing for this U of M / UT game and it wasn't enough. We were not informed there would be a UT pep rally in our hotel. None of us expected a basketball game to be like a concert night - we've learned a lot from this experience. I am sorry you were disappointed with your service. We do take all guest reviews seriously & will share this with the entire team. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share. Carrie Ashley

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2018
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Sat for 30 minutes and no one looked at us or even noticed we were there. What a waste of valuable real estate

Report
Helpful
OT
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything was perfect. We had the best waitress for the night. We celebrated our anniversary and everyone made sure we celebrated it in style!

Bleu Restaurant & Lounge
Responded on December 19, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a good happy anniversary dinner with us. Carrie Ashley

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on November 22, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The Thanksgiving Brunch was amazing and worth every penny! They also had the best love music.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Bleu Restaurant & Lounge

null