Bistro du Midi
Book your next event with us
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Daily 5:00PM - 6:30PM
The food was excellent. I was there twice in the same week, once for lunch and once for dinner. The service at lunch was excellent. At dinner, it could have been more polished, the server often reaching over to serve, rather than going around and serving from the proper side.
The softshell crab was excellent. the white asparagus served with the rhubarb sauce was creative and tasty. The halibut and the bass were excellent. The service was attentive and helpful to guide us through a delightful evening.
Every dish was prepared to perfection. The service was attentive, and got us on our way to the ballet on time. This is our favorite restaurant.
My lunch companion started with the garlic soup which was hearty, rich and delicious. They also were happy to parse out some of it for me to try free of charge since it was sizable portion. I also enjoyed the flavors and presentation of the Lamb TarTare.
My companion had the salmon as their entre for lunch which was very well prepared and the accouchements on the plate were decident. I had the soft shell crab sandwich and this a bit of a dissapointment. I understand this is a delicate and smaller size portion. But this was an especially small crab and the bun was enormous. It was served with fries which were very good. I love soft shell crab but would never order this dish there again. The server was pleasant but I asked about the sandwich and they did not make mention of the portion.
Bistro Ddu Midi never disappoints. We have been a number of times and it's always great!
Local beacon hill resident- just overall in love with the location and food,
It is a very pretty room but that was the highlight. I was there for Mother’s Day dinner with my husband and daughter. Our appetizers were ok, mine was actually quite good. It was the garlic soup. The meal fell apart at the entrees. My duck ravioli was awful. The pasta was very hard and crusty at the edges, as if it was very old or had been reheated one too many times. I would’ve sent it back but you know how your children hate it when you complain🤷♀️ My daughter’s bouillabaisse had a very unappealing fishy smell and taste. Neither one of us ate our dinners. Also when food came to the table the servers stood there and asked who ordered what. That should never happen at a good restaurant. Service was quite slow. It was a real disappointment and we won’t be back nor would we recommend it.
Hello Fridaynightlights, I'm very sorry to understand that your evening didn't go well. I am not sure what went wrong with the food, but usually our lamb ravioli are quite tasty and the pasta is perfectly cooked and the Bouillabaisse is our signature dish. I wish you would have told us: we would have immediately exchanged those dishes for you. Please, reach out to me at 617-426-7878 or email@example.com... since I would like to hear more about it and make it up to you. Best - Federico
Atrocious service, mediocre food at best. I’ve given this place a few chances at different meal times in hopes that I’d change my mind, but every time I’m disappointed.
Hello Anonymous, I'm very sorry to hear that you never had a good experience at Bistro du Midi. I would love to take care of you personally, if you are willing to give us another chance. I feel like we can definitely win you back! Please, give me a call at your convenience here at the restaurant at 617-426-7878 or reach out to me via email at firstname.lastname@example.org... : I would like to hear more about it and see what we can do to improve your experience at BdM. My best - Federico Salvador
I found the restaurant welcoming, and the staff was very attentive and provided excellent service, however the food was bland, I ordered the Bouillabaise and found the sauce rather tasteless. My wife ordered the Halibut and although it was perfectly cooked it also didn't have the wow factor that the sticker price demanded. I found the restaurant overall very pricey for the food they served. Will try again but too many choices to try before going back.
Hi Foodsnob, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food. Please, reach out to me at your convenience here at the restaurant at 617-426-7878, since I would like to hear more about it and make it up to you. I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon. My best - Federico
AMAZING!!! Everything about our dinner was exquisite. We cannot wait to return. Sitting at the bar was super fun, too.
THANK YOU CeciliaD!! We are looking forward to having you back! :) Best - Federico
Very disappointing service. The salad was unimpressive. Wine selection is nice, but no assistance or non-existent sommelier. My wife’s filet was over cooked. My son had the duck which was excellent. I had the seafood stew which was ok, but clearly the chef put all the seafood in together to cook as the shrimp and calamari were both slightly rubbery and definitely over cooked. They also need to ask their wait staff not to constantly squeeze between tables to get to the kitchen. I will never visit again and certainly would recommend people find a better restaurant.
Hello Max M., I'm so sorry to hear about such a poor experience. I understand how annoying it would be to have servers squeezing by all the time while having dinner. My apologies. I'm surprise the sommelier did not pay a visit to you: he certainly loves to recommend wines and pairings to all of our guests! I would love to make up for it, since I know we can do much better. Please, reach out to me at your convenience at the restaurant at 617-426-7878 or email me at email@example.com...
Food and service was amazing. The only thing i wish would have been different was to be told about the soufflé earlier so I could have ordered it ahead of time as we could not wait for it after dinner was over due to an event following dinner.
Hello MatthewK, Thank you for the five stars review! I'm sorry you missed the soufflé. Please, ask for me next time you'll be in, and I'll make sure we'll have one (ore more...) ready for you at the perfect time! My best - Federico
Impeccable service. Wonderful food - the souffle at the end, the ribeye and filet were great. The octopus was perfectly cooked but overpowered by the very strong, savory sauce they used (kudos to the management, taking the criticism very graciously).
Overall, would go again. Definitely. Would want to work my way through the menu.
Food was disappointing.
Hello ChristineO, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. I wish to hear more. We value our guests' feedback and we constantly learn from them. Please, reach out to me at firstname.lastname@example.org... -Federico
Bistro Du Midi is a great choice for brunch! I love the decor & the view. The service & the food are excellent! It is our first choice to take our many visitors from out of town.
Hello Travellingfoodie, Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm looking forward to seeing you and your guests soon again. Best - Federico
Great evening! Plus...10% off the price of our meal because we were going to the theatre! 👍😁
Thank you for the nice five star review! And the discount is actually 15% on food! Even better... ;)
Great food. Great service.
It was a lovely dinner as usual! We dodge the bullet when the two old ladies moved table, they were... interesting.
We loved everything! The crudos and shelfish/fish are always the highlights
Hi and thank you for your nice 5 star review! I'm looking forward to having you back sometimes soon! My best - Federico
It pains me to write such a negative review about Bistro du Midi. We have been there numerous times and also each of the past 5 years to celebrate a birthday, as we were last Saturday night (this time with 6 of us celebrating 3 birthdays). First with the good - the food was generally excellent. We were served the incorrect items a few times, and they left out some items we ordered, but those are just mistakes and we are tolerant of those, even numerous ones as was the case at this dinner. Unfortunately, the horrible service and most of all, the attitude of everyone interacting with us ruined our evening and celebration. We are not tolerant of attitude and lame excuses. You mess up- own it and apologize. Two of my most positive reviews were for restaurants that made mistakes but handled the situation beautifully. We are all human and make numerous mistakes. Cross-blaming everyone else at the restaurant is lame and pathetic. For example, a manager blamed the waiter for two chocolate souffles, which we have every time we go there, for being way overcooked. You forget to bring water or utensils after asking three times, don't blame the other servers, etc. What a shame, as it is a beautiful restaurant and has excellent food. I am both sad and irate at how they ruined what should have been such a special evening.
PS. I called twice to remind them of the birthdays; we told the waiter and a manager there during dinner and yet nothing was done to acknowledge them, including not recooking the souffles, as we asked for.
Hello, I am mortified to learn how poorly we performed on Saturday. I agree with you: mistakes happen, but we failed at attempting to fix them; please let me apologize for it. Our goal is to take care of our guests' celebrations and I do understand how upsetting it is for you. I apologize that we were not able to follow through on such an important evening. I would love to apologize personally, please reach out to me at the restaurant at 617-426-7878 at your convenience. Best, Federico
Food under seasoned; omelet dry and no taste as well as dipping sauce for tuna tartare.
Food was good but the experience was disappointing, specially the service which was spotty.
Hello Jlmouraneto, I'm sorry to hear that service hasn't been good. I know how it feels when there isn't enough attention to service. My apologies. I hope you would give us another chance and see for yourself that we can do much better. Please, reach out to me at email@example.com... or at 617-426-7878. I would like to hear more about it and see if I make it up to you. Best - Federico
A regular choice for my family and I. Always an incredible meal and a great atmosphere.
The bouillabaisse, a chef’s favorite, was thin, mostly mussels with a shrimp, half a lobster tail, and small bits of fish. Relatively tasteless, with insufficient garlic and herbs. Dinner was overpriced; this restaurant takes itself too seriously. Service was terrific, but the overall experience disappointing. At > $80 pp, a better dinner is expected.
Hello Snickers, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Bistro du Midi. The Bouillabaisse is indeed chef's favorite: I'm not sure what went wrong with it during your visit. I'm also sorry that you feel we take ourselves too seriously: we actually like to have a friendly approach to things. Please, reach out to me at your convenience at firstname.lastname@example.org... since I would like to apologize personally and make it up to you. My best - Federico
Solid option for fine dining in Boston. Food was outstanding and the wine menu is very interesting, obviously heavy on the French options. Would definitely go back.
Thank you MiguelP, We are looking forward to taking care of you and your guests again soon. My best - Federico
We arrived very early for dinner - 5:45 - as going to a concert. It was very quiet. By the time we left at 7:30 it was nearly full and was getting louder, but probably ok even when full. Food is excellent as is the service and a lovely location right on Boston Garden.
Great view, wonderful ambience, attentive staff. 100% all around!
If you want an authentic French experience, they’ve nailed it. It starts when you arrive. There’s a hostess on ground-level and almost nowhere for people to stand. There were over 10 of us waiting with no instruction and no greeting. It was the strangest thing we’ve ever experienced. And then we remembered this is a French restaurant. Some people were asked if they wanted their coats hung up, while we were not. A French or Boston snub? Once upstairs, the dining room is gorgeous, beautiful big bright windows with this being the end of April the trees are in bloom. The server we had continued the authentic French experience with no smile and almost total indifference that we were even there. The food was fabulous, and the ambience was quite, peaceful and beautiful.
Good afternoon AREdenPrairie, Thank you for your review and your feedback. I'm so sorry to read that our team hasn't been friendly or helpful to you and your guest. One of my primary goals is to have everyone at Bistro du Midi greeting our guests with a warm smile and be genuinely helpful. We definitely failed miserably on Sunday. My most sincere apologies. Please, reach out to me at the restaurant at 617-426-7878. I would like to hear more about it and make up for it. My best - Federico
A pre theater birthday dinner with my wife. Bar seating was the only thing available when I made reservations late in the game. The upstairs bar was comfortable and the service was attentive without being overbearing. Location was a pleasant 10 minute walk to the theater and the ambience, food and drink couldn’t have been nicer. Far better than some locations nearer the theater district where nearly all of the patrons are trying to make a curtain.This place will definitely be on my radar next time I want a dinner a bit above the average in Boston.
Thank you very much for the five start review! I'm glad to hear that you had a good time with us and I am looking forward to hosting you soon again. My best - Federico
Great food, wonderful service and a beautiful room. Energetic crowd on a Saturday night. The downstairs bar seemed active and fun, and the upstairs dining room was comfy and perfect for a special meal.
Hello GregoryB and thank you for your nice review! We are looking forward to seeing you soon again - Federico
I wanted my friends to have a great dining experience with a beautiful view. Everything was perfect. The food was delicious, the service was wonderful and the view was great. I can’t wait to return!
I came here today for dinner with my bf for our anniversary. The food tasted delicious; however, the service fell short of expectations. We didn’t get plates for bread. But the worst experience was with dessert. I was given a dirty spoon with food residues on the back of the spoon. So disappointed. For the price of their food, I expected a place with good service. Our waitress only showed up when she served the food and only filled up our water once.
Good afternoon, I'm very sorry to hear about such a disappointing service. It is very embarrassing to hear about the spoon accident. We definitely fell very short and let me apologize for it. I would love if you could reach out to me at the restaurant at your convenience at 617-426-7878: I would like to hear more about it and make it up to you. Best - Federico
The food was excellent, however, our server paid little to no attention to us. This was mentioned to the GM, who apologized and said the server was normally "very sweet." Great food but they missed the mark with the service.
Good morning Kathy, I'm so sorry about the poor service experience you had at Bistro du Midi. There is no excuse for inattentive service. Please, reach out to me at your convenience at the restaurant at 617-426-7878. I would like to apologize personally and make up for it. My best - Federico
Excellent food and service
I went in last minute after my lunch date elsewhere was canceled. I was greeted warmly and the host took my cook and checked it. I was asked if I had a preference of where to sit, I said it was host choice. He brought me to a nice seat by the window upstairs. The waiter was pleasant and circled back often to make sure everything was okay. He brought rustic bread and a good quality of olive oil for dipping. I ordered the burger and it was very good, cooked perfectly medium. It came with fries and they were thin and crunchy but soft in the middle with some type of seasoning that had a little spice to it. Also came with two dipping sauces, one seemed like a homemade ketchup the other a burger sauce (think upscale "special sauce"). I could not eat all of the food, quite a large portion for lunch, could be shared easily. Overall I would recommend this restaurant, worth the cost as the food was excellent.
Thank you very much Jays for the nice review! I'm glad to hear that you had a good time at Bistro du Midi and enjoyed food and service. I am looking forward to seeing you soon again. My best - Federico
I have eaten here before with a great experience. Today, Easter Sunday, the restaurant was not busy at all. However, the service was dreadful and our food was cold.
It was a really poor experience.
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that on Easter Sunday you didn't have the same good experience you did before. There is no excuse for cold food and dreadful service. Please, reach out to me at the restaurant at your convenience at 617-426-7878, as I would like to apologize personally, learn more about that and make up for it. My best - Federico
Everything about the meal was superb from start to finish - the service was attentive and the food outstanding.
Thank you AnnM, Just what we like to hear! :) I hope to see you again sometimes soon - Federico
Fabulous Easter brunch. Our meals were delicious and well prepared.
We had Easter brunch here. My tuna tartar left something to be desired, but my waffle and duck with rhubarb sauce was amazing. The lemon tart was fine, good lemon curd, crust was uninspiring.
We thought perhaps the staff was inexperienced as they were not very attentive and the entire brunch took 3 hours. I don’t mind leisurely meals, but there were periods when we wanted a drink or coffee that no one was around to attend to our needs.
The view of the flowering trees was incredible, and we had a thoroughly enjoyable Easter.
Good afternoon CulinaryCurator, Thank you for your review and the feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed most of the food but I'm sorry to hear that service was slow and inattentive. Please, reach out to me at the restaurant at your convenience at 617-426-7878 as I would like to hear more about it and apologize personally about that. - Federico
Trying too hard with the tapioca olive oil