Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ

3.4
1584 Reviews
$30 and under
Japanese
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Cherry Hill is located right across the bridge from Philadelphia, at Points Plaza, where Routes 70 and 38 merge. Enjoy a cold or hot sake in our spacious bar and lounge, or take a seat at our sushi bar for fresh nigiri and specialty sushi rolls.
Join us for Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m. for specials cocktails, sushi, and assorted appetizers. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more. This service charge will be paid directly to the employees who provided service to you.

Offers

  • Buy $50 in Gift Cards, get a $10 Promotional Card

    Dec 2 - Dec 31, 2021

    Sun - Thu 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Fri - Sat 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

    Now through December 31st, purchase $50 in Gift Cards, receive a $10 Promotional Card. Purchase $200 in Gift Cards, receive $60 in Promotional Cards! Ask your server for details.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1584 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.4
service
3.2
ambience
3.2
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
RT
ReeyT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall2food2service4ambience2

Overall this restaurant isn’t what it used to be ….first visit since before the pandemic . The staff seemed a bit unorganized and loud. The cleanliness of the bathrooms were terrible . The paper towel dispenser was ducked tapped to the wall the floors and hibatchi areas weren’t in the best condition either.

As for the positives The chef was fun and made a attempt to have our experience be enjoyable and the sever was very responsive . Overall the food was just okay not worth the price. the soup was salty and the salad had huge chunks of lettuce in it not discreetly chopped. The hibatchi I had shrimp and chicken was just okay.

JR
JoyR
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food5service5ambience5

Bathroom was very filthy with water and tissues all over floor and no toilet paper in stall. Workers were standing around like they were clueless. Our reservation was at 4pm and we were seated around 5. Food was delicious, chef was very good, but that was it. Appearance of staff was not up to standards. It will be awhile before I return.

CR
CassandraR
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

They left us sitting there for 20mins with no server. When they finally came around no apologies were made. Plates were dirty. Food was okay.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded 9 hours ago

Dear CassandraR On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
r
rayel
New York Area
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I only rated 1 star because I could not rate less. What a horrible experience!!! We arrived 17 minutes before our 8:30pm reservation and was checked in, and told we would be seated shortly. We snapped a few photos and waited in the bar area. At 8:43 my daughter asked the host (Marlon, I think is his name) what’s going on. He states, they were currently seating the 8:15 guests and that we were next. At 8:53 I asked what’s the hold-up. Marlon then says he’s getting the table ready. Finally at 9pm we left. I’m so disappointed. Never again will I nor my family come this establishment. Totally unprofessional! We were celebrating a birthday. I’m glad we didn’t wait around any longer. Oh we got a text our table was ready at 9:03.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded 9 hours ago

Dear rayel On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

I had reservations for 815 we didn’t get seated until 9. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the chef. The food was not all that great.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded 9 hours ago

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
T
Tiff
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Our chef Kareem was the bomb. Great energy, upbeat, and funny! The food was great, and he appealed to the adults and the children. The waiter and waitress were nice even though there were a couple order issues. Overall our time was good. We would come back.

MG
MsGarfield
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

My family was in from Detroit with my Grandson and it was a few of our's first time. The Chef was very funny and the servers were all so kind. Would definitely recommend the location/establishment to others. Thanks Benihana!

MY
MYR1199
New York Area
1 review
Dined on November 24, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

We come here every year on our Thanksgiving commute to Maryland. This time around, we were not pleased with the overall service. Hope it improves.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 29, 2021

Dear MYR1199 On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Service was so so. Waitress never refilled our drinks and gave us our check immediately after eating, never asking if we wanted dessert which was include in our meal. We asked the chef to cook the meals without using salt and use garlic butter with everything. He never did. I utilized the ladies room which was absolutely disgusting. No toilet paper in one of the stalls and paper towels all over the floor. It was absolutely gross. We use to enjoy coming here for good food and the entertainment. What a disappointment.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 29, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

Report
DF
vipDisappointedFoodie
Philadelphia
12 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Needs to updated and remodeled. Also need to clean chairs after each family leaves found food in chair prior to me sitting down which meant it hadn’t been thoroughly cleaned and disinfected.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
5 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2021
Overall3food1service3ambience2

The food was over cooked.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 29, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
AL
AprilanneL
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Upon entering the girl at the desk immediately said “I am not wearing anymore people”, loud enough for all to hear. After arguing her and another employee in the back fought over who was going to greet us. Upon losing the argument a young man annoyingly searched for our name, said it would be a minute. We were 5 minutes early for our reservation. We weren’t seated for another 20 minutes. The waitress and cook were pleasant, however after the salad and soup it took over 45 minutes for the cook to even come to the table. Upon coming to the table it was overheard him arguing with someone in the kitchen, looked like to be management. After waiting entirely too long this seemed entirely too unprofessional. No one seemed to notice we he been sitting there without food for almost an hour and made it over 2 hour dinner for food that did not fill us. Overall an entirely unprofessional and uncomfortable staff and situation.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 23, 2021

Dear AprilanneL On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
HM
HeatherM
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience2

This restaurant seems run down…carpets were dirty, walls were dirty and the bathroom was a mess. Our food tasted good but there was a lot of waiting around and the rice and meat came at different times. The chef’s cart was missing important supplies/ food that he needed. We were very disappointed. Our reservation was 5:00 and we weren’t seated until 5:25.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 23, 2021

Dear HeatherM On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

Report
j
juanm
1 review
Dined on November 18, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

very good food and nice very funny cheff do to alls a great moment

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 22, 2021

Dear juanm thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
T
Tina
1 review
Dined on November 18, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Waited 25 mins after reservation time to be seated. Slow service after seated.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 22, 2021

Dear Tina We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

Report
LS
LaurenS
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 17, 2021
Overall3food2service1ambience4

My reservation was at 5:15 and I did not get seated on time. Some thing happened with our waitress and we believe that she quit on the spot but we did not get drinks or appetizers for at least 45 minutes after being seated. we did not eat until about 7:30. I put in my reservation that I was there to celebrate my birthday and they took my certificate but when they asked about what we wanted they only brought out sherbet. I did not get the birthday celebration that I put down for because I was there with my five-year-old son. I did not get to leave there until about 8 o’clock so I was roughly at the location for three hours because I arrived at 5 PM

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 19, 2021

Dear LaurenS On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 15, 2021
Overall1food5service1ambience2

My family came out for dinner to celebrate my niece’s birthday.
The waitress was not attentive, she did not check on anyone at the table to see if anyone needed refills, utensils, etc.
The cook’s performance was off. One of his cooking utensils slipped out his hand several times and on one particular time while performing, it slipped and hit my daughter on the arm. After that incident the rest of his cook time and interaction was poor.
After we completed our meal, we had to wait over 40 mins to get the check after asking for the waitress at least 3 times. The manager eventually came & gave us coupons for free appetizers on our next visit.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 18, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

Report
C
Court
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience4

This chef wasn’t the most entertaining and I wish he were bc it was my baby’s 5th birthday! However we love Benihana and go all the time so she has experienced better chef’s.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 18, 2021

Dear Court Thank you for your feedback! Come back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience2

Very accommodating for food allergies and food is amazing. The women bathroom is incredibly dirty which is a huge deterrent for our returning in the future.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 17, 2021

Dear Guest To better assist you, please contact us via our website with additional details.

Report
AM
AlexandraM
1 review
Dined on November 12, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Chef and food was great but expected the lomein to be included with the meal. Had to request for the volcano fire.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 17, 2021

Dear AlexandraM Thank you for your feedback! Come back soon!

Report
a
vipazizaj
Philadelphia
11 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

the wait to be seated for our 7:15pm reservation was too long and my husband got mad so we didnt dine .. the professionalism has gone down the drain for this location .. i love the cooks and the waitress but the customer service has declined //..the food is usually always good ..sorry i couldnt enjoy it last night

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 16, 2021

Dear azizaj On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 8, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

So our reservation was @ 7:15pm and when we checked in, they said it was going to be another 30 min. We did not sit until almost 8pm. Next, I asked our server for a Buddha ceramic cup for my daughter. She brings over a different cup & I said “we wanted the Buddha cup” she said we don’t have any. Instead of telling me they were out of what I specifically ordered, she charged me $14 for something else & my sprite had a hair on the outside of the cup, which she did get me a new one. Then we ordered our dinner pretty quickly & a sushi appetizer to share because at this point we were starving. Then soup & salad was served. The was COLD & the salad was DRENCHED in dressing so bad so lettuce was SOGGY. The chef took 1 hour to come out, around 9:10pm, we ordered @ 8:10. NOW, 45 MIN!! later our sushi was FINALLY served. No complaints about the chef. He was funny, quick & food was good. 20 minutes later, we were fully served but full so we asked our server for 2 boxes & the check. It took our server 30 MIN!!To bring the check & boxes. HOW does it take this long? At this point only 1 table was in the restaurant. FYI- I was charged $5 for “chicken fried rice” which idk when or why they started charging for that but now they do. I actually ordered veggie rice, I don’t eat chicken. She got the rice voided & brought over my cc slip to sign. We were FINALLY done at 10pm, On a school night!! With a 7 year old!!! I am SO mad. Lastly, bathroom was DISGUSTING, so smell, trash & paper towels ALL OVER. Asked for a manager and the host said no he was “busy” but the restaurant was cleared out. My manager NEVER lets a customer leave unhappy should be rule #1. There is more to say but I’ll save that for a call to a manager today. I don’t like to complain bc I work in the industry & I get it..everyone is short staffed. BUT from start to finish our experience was HORRIBLE. Its unfortunate because our family loves Benihana & we go for our bday’s..but not anymore. Save your $, go elsewhere!!!!

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 10, 2021

Dear Guest on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

Report
SF
SusanF
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Our server Jenny was very friendly. Chef Kareem was amazing. We had a wonderful time! Food was yum!!!

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 12, 2021

Dear SusanF We are happy you enjoyed the Benihana experience! Come back soon!

Report
TH
TerranceH
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

Chef forget to make our vegetables and had to come back and cooked them, messed up my order and forgot my lobster and never got it and said I received a drink that I ordered but never received. Food that I did receive from the chef was good but I will never ever go back to that location. Service was HORRIBLE!!!

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 9, 2021

Dear TerranceH On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

Report
RP
RobynP
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

It was my first time here and it was delicious. The whole experience was amazing, Will be going again.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a reservation at 5, we were seated right away! The chef was awesome, super personable and everything was delicious.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on November 1, 2021
Overall1food3service2ambience5

I normally have a great time here but last night was the worst by far!!! We had reservations for 745 and were not seating until 845. We sat at the table for 20 minutes before the waitress came and asked us what we wanted to drink. I found hair in my soup and sushi roll. Our cook was the highlight of the evening. He was amazing and has excellent customer service. The manager Barry acted like it was an issue when we complained about the hair in our food and he wasn't apologetic. He did take $15 of our bill, which still did not make up for our experience.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 2, 2021

Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

Report
KF
KenF
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Will never go back. Service was terrible. Waited 2 hours to get food. Had a 630 reservation and was not seated until 7pm.

Servers walked around in circles and followed each other around and no work was being done.

Terrible experience.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 2, 2021

Dear KenF on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

Report
HC
HeatherC
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2021
Overall2food4service3ambience1

The restaurant was disgustingly dirty. It was not just one area but all over.
I am sure the Board of Health would have issued a notice. Yes. It was that bad. I actually lost my Appetite.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 3, 2021

Dear HeatherC We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on October 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Jenny was wonderful.. she was attentive fun and made our daughters birthday awesome. And our cook Lisa was great also. We would definitely come back for the great food and ambiance!

AM
AndreaM
1 review
Dined on October 30, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The worst place to go very unprofessional place ever.. you make a reservation you then you have to wait 20m to be seated and then the want you share your table with other people SMH we left..

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 2, 2021

Dear AndreaM On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

Report
CA
ChloeA
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

Waited an hour to be sat with reservations, ended up being there for three full hours by the time we were done eating. Very expensive and does not provide the fun hibachi experience, just quietly cook your food in front of you. staff was weird and not friendly. wouldn't go back, especially since i paid $200 for three people.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Reservations were for 7:30, wasn’t seated until 8:15. The food was good.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on November 2, 2021

Dear Guest We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

Report
F
vipFred
Atlantic City
13 reviews
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love Benihana! Everything tastes so good!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was wonderful

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Went for my 15 year old’s birthday. Everyone had fun and the food was great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on October 28, 2021

Dear Guest Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for

Report
FA
1FineAPGirl
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Yes, a few mix-ups with our order from the server to the chef but the food was good and fresh. Sad no calimari was available.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on October 27, 2021

Dear 1FineAPGirl thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
h
heycic
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great customer service. First time back since covid. Definitely felt comfortable going after reading on the website how changes have ben made to ensure safety. We'll be back!

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on October 26, 2021

Dear heycic thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
AN
AishaN
1 review
Dined on October 20, 2021
Overall5food5service3ambience4

The food was great and service! We loved our chef and had a great night. Only thing was the bathroom was very nasty I told server and it still wasnt cleaned. Would have liked to see them handle that esp with covid still active. But overall we enjoyed our night!

R
Roberta
1 review
Dined on October 20, 2021
Overall1food3service2ambience2

Came to celebrate a birthday with the family and unfortunately didn’t have a great experience. Waited 30 minutes after the reservation time. Once we were seated waited another 30minutes to be served. The food was good but smaller portions than usually. Especially for the amount of money we spent. Service was very blah and short with the table. Hoping this was just one of those nights. Either way we won’t be back.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ
Responded on October 22, 2021

Dear Roberta We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

Report

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ using the Order Online button. Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (856) 665-6320.

Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ is rated 3.4 stars by 1584 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Benihana - Cherry Hill, NJ