Alexandra's at Turf Valley
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Limited number of seated diners
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Choice of either Maryland Crab or Cream of Crab
Housemade Salmon Burger / Cilantro Aioli / Fresh Sliced Avocado / Cheddar Cheese / Toasted Brioche
Prepared Grilled or Au Poivre / Maitre d' Butter / Hand-Cut Truffle Fries OR Seasonal Vegetable
The food was excellent. Service was great. We had a nice view of the Golf course.
Thanks for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed great food and service with a nice view. Please visit us again!
Food was excellent. Both of us got crab soup and steak frites. Took 15 minutes to be asked if we want a drink and over an hr to get the food. Wasn’t crowded but was a large open air room that didn’t feel very cozy. Probably wouldn’t go back despite excellent food
I apologize that there was a long wait for your drinks and food. I am glad you enjoyed an excellent meal. We are in process of hiring and hope to be fully staffed which will provide a much more pleasant experience in the future.
I would never give this restaurant a try again. The food was over cooked which was hard to digest.
I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. I will share your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage to address the issues you mentioned.
No bread. Nothing special for our birthdays. Margaritas $10 plus $13 because we requested Patron.
Added grilled shrimp to Caesar salad and got 3.
Pretty place but nothing special.
I am sorry that you had a negative experience. I will share your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our food and service.
Overall a good dining experience but why charge $2 extra for a drink on the rocks...table talk was about a $11 house martini (with a $2 charge for rooks rather than the meal).
We are happy you enjoyed the dining experience. I am not aware of any charge for a drink on the rocks. Our cocktails are priced per drink. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again!
Food was buffet style and cold and dried up, even though we were there at 8am in the morning—Coffee was cold. Service was good
I am very sorry that you had a negative experience at breakfast. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Director to correct and address the issues you experienced. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide an great experience.
I am new to the area and wanted to try this place out.
Welcome to the area! We are so glad you came to visit and we hope to see you again!
Always great food, super nice waiters/waitresses.
Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed great food and service. Please visit us again!
One of my favorite brunch spots. Everything was awesome as usual.
So glad you enjoyed the brunch. I will share your feedback with our Director. We hope to see you soon!
The restaurant was spacious and followed all COVID-19 guidance. The view of the gardens and golf course was beautiful.
We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views and spacious layout. We hope to see you again in the future.
They outside patio was lovely for dinner and our server was very good. Unfortunately the main course was not good. It was steak night. We both got the filet supposedly medium rare. It was medium at best, charred and tough. The house salad and Caesar were good. The rice stir fry was not tasty. No hint of honey, a tinge of pineapple, was wishing I had ordered the fries.
We are glad you enjoyed our patio seating and good service. I am so sorry that the steak was not prepared as you had ordered. I will share your feedback with our Director to address the issue. We hope you will consider coming back for a more pleasant experience.
They have such great food there and the service is also always fantastic! I LOVE the crab caprese. Thanks for a great luncheon!
We are glad you enjoyed great food and service. We hope you visit again soon!
All the food was so very good and so well prepared!! Great waitress too!
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed great food and service. We hope to see you again soon!
Outdoor patio eating was very pleasant, overlooking the golf course; waiter Angelo was good and attentive, food was fine but nothing unusual. Part of the golf hotel/resort which tries to create an upscale ambiance.
We are glad you enjoyed our patio seating overlooking the golf course and the food. We hope to see you again in the future.
Awful “grilled” chicken. More like microwaved rubber. Bad crab cakes. All stuffing. Salmon was so seeet could not eat. The 80s called and want their wallpaper back. Waste of money
I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with the food or the decor. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Food was awesome! Wish we would have received a last call notice on the unlimited brunch mimosas, as brunch was ending.. However will definitely visit again. Great food, service.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted the food was awesome and the service was great. We hope to see you again soon!
Excellent food and service.
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your next visit!
Beautiful happy hour spot on the golf course. Tables are in evening shade and very spread out. Chatted for three+ hours w a college friend and the server never once seemed impatient for us to leave. Amazing service and a calm, pretty view.
Thank you for your review. It sounds like a great time enjoying the beautiful view. We are glad the service was amazing and we hope you will join us again!
Lovely, quiet dinner with long-time friends. Food was excellent, service also excellent aside from the long wait for dessert but I believe there was lack of staff. Wonderful experience nonetheless.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed excellent food and service. I am sorry for the long wait for dessert, however I am glad it was a great experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Fantastic! A wonderful experience. We really appreciated sitting outside overlooking the golf course and fountain. Great food. A real gem!
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you had a great dining experience and enjoyed sitting outside on the patio. Please visit again soon!
It was our first time at Alexandra’s. We went for our 42nd wedding anniversary. The service was great (thank you Justice and the other servers). Food was great. We will look for other opportunities to go there again! I highly recommend it.
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your special occasion at Alexandra's! We are delighted you had great food and great service from Justice and the other servers! We look forward to having you back again soon.
Thank you for the opportunity to provide a review.
You are welcome! I hope you will come back and visit again!
Everything was excellent. The service, the drinks, the appetizers, the entrees and the dessert! Definitely an enjoyable evening!
Thank you for your amazing review! It is always great to hear that everything was excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
I love Turf Valley! Only thing I feel could improve is another vegetarian selection on the menu. Other than that it’s perfect. Atmosphere is wonderful, quality of food is excellent. Servers are attentive without being pushy. They allow you to relax and enjoy your time, yet will fill any request needed. Just love it here!
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoy the atmosphere and the food. I will let our Director know about adding some additional vegetarian options. We look forward to your next visit!
Everything was ultimately great My steak was a little overcooked...but hey!
I'd come back again. Our servers were thee absolute best!
Thank you for your review! Glad the service was great. I will share your feedback about the steak with our manager. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
The menu has been scaled back, probably due to COVID, but perhaps that allows them to really focus on what they serve. Everyone we dined with enjoyed their entrees. The burger and sea bass were particularly delicious.
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that everyone enjoyed their entrees. We hope you will dine with us again soon!
Justice was an excellent server in every way.
Was disappointed that the crab tasted like fish.
The beef offerings were very good.
Great ice cream and cannoli.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the beef dishes and desserts. I will share your feedback about the crab with our Director. We are glad that Justice was an excellent server and we will be sure to let her know. We hope to see you again soon!
I loved the space and the scenery. The staff was very polite, and the service was prompt and the food was good. I will definitely be back!
Thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed the scenery, service and good food. We look forward to your next visit!
Brunch was great, the service was excellent and I liked the ease of making a reservation
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our Sunday brunch and excellent service. We hope to see you again soon!
The restaurant needs updating there seems to be enough business to justify it looks outdated. More menu options would be great, the food is good.
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the food and I will share you recommendations with our management team. We hope you visit us again soon!
Delicious food and drinks. Excellent value and generous portions.
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed great food and drinks at Alexandra's. We hope to see you again soon!
I have stayed in many hotels in the US and around the world. For the price that I paid for the Sunday brunch for me and my family, I expected a buffet with variety of options. The food wasn’t warm, the French toast were so hard to chew, the potatoes were also dry and not warm, not many bread options, and only one station for omelette. I initially made my reservation for the Sunday brunch for 4, but on Friday I called to add one more person. I was told that they were booked and they will accommodate me but just one extra person. The person that picked up the phone I assume he was the manager insisted that they were booked and sounded like he was doing me a favor. Well when we were having our brunch, I realized that there were 5 empty tables. So it was all what I call a snobbery lie. I would stick to having lunch or dinner because they have a long way to get better at serving a real Sunday brunch.
I apologize that you did not have good experience. I will share your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage to address your concerns about the brunch. I am sorry that you were unable to add another reservation. Due to our server shortage, we are unable to open all tables without a full staff. We hope to have full staff in the near future and look forward to being able to accommodate additional reservations.
I just truly enjoy Alexandra's! The food is so tasty and I love the bread pudding for dessert! The wait staff is great too. The first place I want to go whenever I get out for dinner or lunch. Thank you for hiring such kind people and thank you to the chef!
Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate our customers and are happy to provide you a great experience each time you visit. I will be sure to pass along your kind words and thank you again!
We went for brunch on a Sunday and the restaurant was quiet, our table had a beautiful view of the golf course. The staff were lovely and the food was very good.
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our Sunday brunch along with the beautiful views. We hope to see you again soon!
Food was excellent! My wife had the crabcakes and I had the Ribeye. Cooked and seasoned to perfection! Will be back!
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you and your wife enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Food was very good but some of the plates the food was cold or just room temperature. I think the food waited in the kitchen for the server to get it to us since he was not providing very good service. He brought the wrong drink one time, forgot a drink another time and never made himself available very often to our table of 6. For the price of the food ($300 for 6 with no desert and only 1 drink per person) I would have thought the service and food delivery would have been a lot better.
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food. We understand that great service is an important piece of the dining experience and I am so sorry that the level of service was not up to par. I will share your feedback with our Director to address this and we hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
The staff and service was excellent. The food was a delicious as always. So glad things are open again so we can frequent this neighborhood gem.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed great food and service. We hope to see you again soon!
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for spending it with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Always a happy experience. Hope tablecloths come back soon!
Hi Mary - Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you had a great experience! I will check about the tablecloths. We hope to see you soon!
My friend & I treated ourselves to a girls weekend at the resort. One of the packages they offer includes a voucher for dinner & a cocktail. We ordered a lemon drop martini, a cosmo, side salads, 7oz filet with truffle fries, crab cakes with truffle fries and we each got chocolate lava cakes. The food & cocktails were great! However our server Mike immediately lost interest in serving us as soon as we mentioned that we had a voucher and he made it abundantly clear that he didn’t want to be our server. We tried to lighten the mood by making a joke about the food being very fancy and he told us that we should’ve just sold the voucher and gone somewhere else if we thought this was fancy. He gave us less than bare minimum service and made sure to let us know what the tip should’ve been if we hadn’t used the vouchers. Keep in mind the voucher covers tip so tipping anything extra was completely at our discretion. Maui was not our server but he managed to save the dinner & make us feel welcomed! He checked on us more than our server, he made us laugh & he was overall a great time! When we were letting the manager know how great Maui treated us our server, Mike, was laughing & treating the table behind us with the most tentative and exceptional service. Thank you Maui for saving our evening & our compliments to the chef!
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy you enjoyed great food. I truly apologize for your experience with the server. The vouchers are part of our packages and guests should feel comfortable using them. I am sorry that was not the case in this instance. I will share your feedback with our Director to resolve this issue. I hope you will consider coming back for a much more pleasant experience in the future.
You can order delivery directly from Alexandra's at Turf Valley using the Order Online button. Alexandra's at Turf Valley also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (410) 480-2400.
Alexandra's at Turf Valley is rated 4.3 stars by 784 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.