AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar

4.7
2284 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
AIDA Bistro is an Italian restaurant in Columbia, MD committed to providing you with the best culinary experience. We offer fresh food and support local farms and producers. Vegan, Vegetarian & Gluten Free options are always available on our menu.

We offer an All-Day Menu, Date Night Menu, Charcuterie & Pasta Box, Special Seasonal Menus. All of our Menus are available Dine-In and To-Go.

“Wine Down” is every day at AIDA Bistro! Our Dine-In & To-Go Wine List has special retail pricing on all wines, and monthly specials. Our Happy Hour is all day long offering Wines On Tap by the Glass, Craft Beer & Cocktails, from open to close!

AIDA Bistro offers three heated & covered outdoor patios for the most comfortable outdoor dining experience. Indoor Dining is socially distanced and both dining experiences are available from open to close.

Host a Safe Event in one of our Private Spaces. We work with smaller groups to offer safe & socially distanced events, following State & CDC Guidelines.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Experiences

  • 3 Course Prix Fixe Date Night Menu

    $44.50 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Our 3 Course Prix Fixe Date Night Menu is Available from 4p to 8p each evening and changes weekly and is Available Dine-In and To-Go. (Price changes seasonally, ask us when ordering)

Offers

  • Wine Down is All Day, Every Day

    Multiple dates available

    Mon - Fri 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM, Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    “Wine Down” is every day at AIDA Bistro! Our Dine-In and To-Go Wine List has special retail pricing on all wines, along with monthly specials. Happy Hour is all day long offering Wines On Tap by the Glass, Craft Beer & Cocktails, from open to close!

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 2284 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
I
Ing5
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Entrees were too salty, and linguini too oily. Service was adequate until finish of entrees than server vanished for several minutes. Overall not very good especially at the price.

Z
Zulma
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was excellent as usual! Welcoming atmosphere and wonderful experience.

MK
MicheleK
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I’ve found my new favorite mule! Of course the meals were as perfectly prepared as ever, and the service was excellent. Highly recommend the braised short rib. Melts in your mouth.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Tampa
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful outdoor seating, great service celebrating my father-in-law’s birthday. Perfectly portioned sizes, sauces were not too rich or heavy.

c
vipcantonal
Baltimore
35 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We loved the wine list and enjoyed a salad and two starters (burrata and crab do) and the ambiance worked well for a friends reunion.

ES
ErinS
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The watermelon salad and scallops when the restaurant week menu were outstanding

AT
AngelaT
Baltimore
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great time. Food, service and atmosphere were terrific.

M
Mike
Baltimore
30 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food and service. Kinda loud (customers talking) voices echo throughout

B
Bill
Baltimore
49 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This was an all around excellent dining experience, and a most pleasant evening out. Our waiter, Josh, had a big role in our overall enjoyment. He paced the food service very well, and was attentive but not intrusive. We selected from the Restaurant Week menu. The watermelon salad and the grilled caesar salad were very good. Even better, possibly, were the scallop appetizer and the calamari BLT (some of the most tender calamari we have ever been served). My wife rated the blackened mahi alfredo very good. The grilled pork porterhouse was juicy, tender and flavorful.

JK
JamesK
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

a long time favorite of ours where the owners, Joe and Mary Barbera, greet you like old friends

J
Janet
Nashville
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had family visiting from out of town and were celebrating a college graduation. Sitting outside together was fantastic and with a great dining experience it made it a special night. The appetizers and main courses were delicious, and the staff was very attentive. We also appreciated the # of options for gluten-free items. We will definitely be return customers!

VH
VictoriaH
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Quiet and attentive service. Fresh, unique delicious food.

Report
S
vipSteve1
Washington DC
23 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience4

The service was a bit slow and disorganized. Good food

AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar
Responded on July 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed the meal. As for the service, we like many other restaurants in the hospitality businesses, are trying as hard as we can to staff back up. Right now it's a challenge, so we appreciate your patience. Hope to see you back again.

Report
C
vipCrummy
Baltimore
27 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Our service and food were both outstanding. We loved the pace that the food was brought out. I suggest making reservations, as they are still operating at a limited capacity indoors.

C
Courtney
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience3

I randomly found this place and thought I would give it a try. The food was good/fair. However, our food took entirely too long and unfortunately, the food was not worth the wait. I'm not sure why it took so long seeing as the restaurant is fairly small and there were not a lot of people dinning. Overall, the staff were nice, drinks were good, and they gave me a birthday card. It was not terrible, but I was a little underwhelmed.

AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar
Responded on July 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, would like to know more about your meal and your comment about the food. On the Monday evening you were in, we were very busy for Restaurant Weeks. As for the service, we like many other restaurants in the hospitality businesses, are trying as hard as we can to staff back up. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Please call and ask for Joe, 410-953-0500.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2021
Overall1food5service5ambience5

I prepaid for a pasta to go

AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar
Responded on July 2, 2021

Yes, and because of a miscommunication between you and the server, you not only took it home, you also got it comped. After what you put one of my best servers through, I can't understand how you could even say anything about this in a review.

Report
MN
MissNay
Baltimore
10 reviews
Dined on June 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this wine bar. Its tucked away in a business park so if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy a nice glass of wine and great meal, you will not be disappointed.

D
Dave
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food and service were great. Outdoor seating was very comfortable

RD
RobertD
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on June 15, 2021
Overall4food3service3ambience4

They have a good wine list, and a nice terrace, so when the weather is nice, its a good place for a low key meal and a relaxing glass or two of wine

MR
MarthaR
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The wait staff was wonderful and the food was delicious!!! Highly recommend!!!

CQ
ChrissyQ
Washington DC
7 reviews
Dined on June 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I took myself on a date and thoroughly enjoyed everything!!!❤️

KR
KatieR
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First time visiting but won’t be the last. Very impressive staff and food and ambiance.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was amazing! They’re a little too much when it’s comes to covid tho, still requiring masks on patrons and they have tables with like 10 bottles of sanitizer on them. It’s a little bit of an overkill but the food made up for it. Hopefully they will let us be Americans soon and let us have the option of wearing a mask or not!

AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar
Responded on June 9, 2021

Glad you enjoyed the food and appreciate your support. To clarify re sanitization & masks, on Friday the last of our team members received their 2nd shot. By July 1, 100% will be fully vaccinated. Our team voted to continue wearing masks & asking our guests to do the same. Until then, we ask our guests to wear masks inside the restaurant. In July, mask wearing is optional for our team & fully vaccinated guests. Sanitation is always a part of keeping our team & guests safe.

Report
A
vipAmazing
Baltimore
16 reviews
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food enjoyed outside on a wonderful evening with impeccable service. Everything was perfect!

BG
vipBirthdayGirl
Washington DC
15 reviews
Dined on June 2, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Nice quiet place to catch up with friends. Ate outside, no cicadas. 😊

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Server forgot it was a birthday occasion. Potatoes too salty on short ribs entree . The cannoli was awful. Disappointing. Would like for this restaurant to succeed but.....

NY
vipNYFoodie
Philadelphia
18 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outdoor undercover seating with heaters made our rainy evening both enjoyable and safe! Every dish was exceptional We were two
couples who all thoroughly enjoyed this meal. Don’t miss the brussel sprouts!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Baltimore
29 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely fabulous. Delicious food, outstanding team of servers. So many little details absolutely perfect. Great way to celebrate my husband's birthday!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great night out for my husband’s birthday! Great food, wonderful service!

EM
vipEricM
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on May 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful staff, service, atmosphere and, of course, food. Brought some out of town visitors and they adored the place. Patio was lovely.

JP
JuliaP
Washington DC
11 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience3

Date night. Very bright for a romantic evening. Wanted more romance. I had eggplant Parm and honestly I'm not sure what it was. The eggplant appeared to be chopped up in breading which was deep fried. Never had it that way.
Wine was good.

AS
vipAnaS
Baltimore
17 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Caroline was great

NL
vipNLHG
Baltimore
31 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We met friends for dinner. Our waiter was helpful and attentive. Food was delicious. Great evening!

f
vipfunnyfoodiegirl
Baltimore
3 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very friendly staff and owners -- they really make the experience extra special!

BL
vipBobL
Charlotte
22 reviews
Dined on May 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service in a nice setting

JK
JamesK
Washington DC
4 reviews
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

It was great to get back to Aida Bistro after a year of shutdown. It was a Monday night and there was only one server, Kelly, who acted as hostess and server. We waited a while for some aspects of the evening but since she was serving all the tables, any delay was totally understandable. The food was great! Looking forward to returning again as things open up

L
Ladydi
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Perfect table outside on the patio. This was our first dinner out in 14 months and it was perfect in every way. Great patio, awesome food and service!

MA
MadelynA
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Delicious food in a relaxing, casual atmosphere.

F
vipFoodie19
Washington DC
94 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service2ambience4

This was a lovely date night with my husband. We've been to Aida plenty of times before and know what to expect. As always, the food was delicious. We chose the prix fixe menu. Unfortunately, when we ordered a bottle of rose, our server said they didn't have any more bottles of rose. Our creme brulee dessert was very disappointing. It tasted good, but the size was for more fitting for my 3 year old. It was actually laughable. We've had it before, so I don't know why it was so tiny now. Seriously, it looked like a Costco sample. Our server was nice enough, but there was definitely room for improvement. For each course, she never knew who ordered which dish. Again, it's only two of us. Then, it literally took over 30 minutes to get our check. It was ridiculous. She just disappeared. I recommend Aida, but service could've been much better. And next time, we'll grab dessert from somewhere else on the way home.

TL
TaraL
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and great service! I would definitely go back again.

FAQs

AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (410) 953-0500.

AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar is rated 4.7 stars by 2284 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by AIDA Bistro & Wine Bar