Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Denver / Colorado
  4. Mountains
  5. Breckenridge
9600 Kitchen, Breckenridge, CO

9600 Kitchen

3.0
3
150 Reviews
$31 to $50
Farm-to-table
Come experience the biggest and best breakfast buffet in town. Offering over 30 items including a chef attended omelet station, smoked salmon, cured meats, specialty cheeses and more! 1/2 priced appetizers and drink specials for Après and scratch home cooked meals for Dinner. We accept reservations for Dinner service and Breakfast is walk in only.

We believe in the local food movement and limiting our impact on the environment. This is our effort to encourage and support sustainable ranching, farming and fishing. Our pasture to plate philosophy is a back to basics approach using simple preparation and traditional farmhouse cooking to showcase Colorado farms and ranches.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 3 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Farm-to-table, Dining Bar

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Daily 6:30 am–10:30 am Happy Hour Daily 4:00 pm–5:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (970) 547-5540

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive chef

    Jimmie Hood

  • Private party contact

    Tom Cross Food & Beverage Manager: (410) 310-6716

  • Neighborhood

    Breckenridge

  • Cross street

    550 Village Road

  • Parking details

    Valet only at the hotel. The valet fee will be waived for non hotel guest if you have dinner with us. There is a public parking lot across the street. It is pay parking and is part of the town of Breck parking program. See link below for details.https://www.breckpark.com/

  • Public transit

    We have our own shuttle system if you are staying at the Hotel. We are located at 550 Village Road, near the Beaver Run hotel. During Winter we are located on the Brown route at bus stops 12 and 13. During the Summer and off seasons the Brown bus route become the Grey North bus route.https://www.breckfreeride.com/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • 9600 Thanksgiving 2022

    Multiple dates available
    Come join us in Celebrating Thanksgiving at 9600 Kitchen. The celebration will be available from 3pm-9pm. The Pricing will be $48 per adult & $18 per Child (6yrs-13yrs) 5yrs and under are free.

What 150 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.0
3 based on recent ratings
  • 3.1Food
  • 3.4Service
  • 2.7Ambience
  • 3Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2023

    overall3food2service3ambience1
    Being a restaurant not only attached to a hotel, but also right by a massive ski resort in one of the top ski destinations in the world, I expected a more elevated experience. First off, although there is parking for the hotel, restaurant visitors are not welcome to park there and get a parking validation. Second, as we walked in we were not greeted and there was a sign up that says “please wait to be seated.” After standing there for a while, I made eye contact with the bartender and asked if someone was coming or if we just seat ourselves? He said “that sign lies, just sit anywhere.” We got seated and the server was prompt to meet us at our table and take our order. Very friendly, I believe his name was Travis. They advertise their restaurant as “farm to table” dining, but that is not at all what I experienced. We ordered the charcuterie board to start & the Nashville hot chicken sandwich and the winter ravioli with sides of mushroom risotto and seasoned broccoli. I’ll start with the charcuterie board. If you’re advertising that your food is farm to table, serving Heinz grape jelly packets doesn’t look…nor taste the best. Making a simple jam Or marmalade is not that difficult. On top of that, the meats provided looked like they were straight out of a lunchable. The cheeses provided were good, however for $19, they could have stepped it up a little. The best dish of the night was the Nashville Hot chicken sandwich. Lots of flavor, crispy chicken, and a toasted bun. The ravioli seemed like it was the type you buy frozen from the store. The sweet potato sauce had good flavor but nothing with a “wow factor.” As for the ambiance… very brightly lit. Almost too much. The vibe sort of gave off “diner” or “Waffle House” mixed with a sports bar and the music playing was loud and upbeat/pop. Pretty distracting and unnecessary. If you’re going to have an almost $60 steak on your menu, your ambiance and atmosphere should match that.
  2. PJ

    PhillipJ

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 22, 2023

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    Service left a lot to be desired (did not understand requests, left drinks at bar for nearly 20 min before serving, and to ask for our kids drinks Mutiple times). Food was not great, buffalo meatloaf was black (burnt), tomato soup tasted like marinara sauce, and describing the charcutier board like an adult launchable would be kind...I mean really you advertise jam and we get a packet on Heinz?? Highly disappointed and will never go back.
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Seattle

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 7, 2023

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    I wasn’t going to bother with a review, but since you’ve asked… Food was average, at best. Initial service was what you would expect, but it took some time to get the server’s attention when I wanted an additional drink. Also a menu item was not brought to the table except when the server was reminded that he had not brought ( forgotten?) it. On settling the check, another server handled the transaction, and added what he apparently thought was the appropriate gratuity. Since it was only a couple dollars more than what I would have given I didn’t want to waste time arguing about it. Better places elsewhere in Breckinridge, so I won’t be going back.
  4. RC

    RockChalk

    Denver

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 5, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Great comfort food options and our service was terrific!
  5. AD

    AndreaD

    Dallas

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall1food1service3ambience1
    This was the worst dinner I’ve ever had. Drinks were slow, and The appetizers never showed up. When the meal came out, one of the entrees didn’t make it to the table and no one checked on it for at least 15 minutes. Overall the food was not good- to the point that no one finished their meal. The deserts were the best part of the meal.
  6. L

    Lindsey

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We were seated for over 10 minutes and never had a single person come to our table. We ended up getting up and leaving because it had been so long and the people at the table next to us said they had a horrible experience and had been waiting 20 minutes just to get their check (which they ended up having to go up to the bar to get so they could finally pay and leave). There were plenty of people working and it’s a small place, so there’s really no reason we should have been totally ignored or why the people next to us should’ve been either. Multiple waiters walked by and no one ever said a word to us. Additionally, they had almost no gluten free options and offered no substitutions, despite saying they do online. Big problem for our Celiac family.
  7. JW

    JenniferW

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience1
    Don’t bother going. Service was slow and we were only the third seated table in the restaurant. The server couldn’t remember what we ordered and would forget to deliver drinks after they were sitting at the bar for really long time. The food was mediocre at best. The manager was trying hard but with a staff that moves slower than snails and doesn’t concentrate on properly waiting on a table-this place isn’t worth it. They couldn’t clear dishes or remove empty glasses.
  8. a

    avolheim

    New York Area

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect Christmas dinner :)
  9. E

    Eater

    Denver

    11 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on November 25, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Special Thanksgiving dinner was nice.
  10. RH

    RussH

    Denver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Thanksgiving dinner with our 4 year old granddaughter. It was perfect for her and us as there was plenty at the amazing buffet to satisfy each of us.
  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Antonio

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 14, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Great live music!

    9600 KitchenResponded on March 15, 2020Thanks for the review! I am glad to see you enjoyed our live music, we usually have a performer every Friday from 6pm-8pm. Hope to see you again! Thanks, Andrew Wallin Food & Beverage Supervisor

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Columbus

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 1, 2020

    overall1food2service1ambience3
    Overall, our experience with our group of 8 was extremely poor. Sense of urgency and intention from the staff (both waiter and manager) lacked completely. 25 min just to get our first round of drinks and roughly a 50min wait just for starter salads. There were 2 other tables occupied in the dining area aside from ours. When the manager asked what he could do to make it better, our feedback was not taken seriously. Ultimately, our meals were comped appropriately.

    9600 KitchenResponded on March 12, 2020Thank you for writing this review to inform us about your visit. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. Sorry that you felt your feedback was not taken seriously. When we spoke, you said you were in the industry and understood some of the hardships. When asked what I could do, you said to comp the meals, so we did. If you'd like to further discuss your experience I would be happy to assist, my email is Andrew.wallin@vailresorts.c o m Thanks, Andrew Wallin

  13. KB

    KristiB

    Denver

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on March 1, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Great dinner! They had vegan chili which was quite good with a little kick. The quinoa was very flavorful. Also, our waiter was very kind to comp an alternative chocolate dessert since they were out of the cobbler. My family all enjoyed their dinner and it was a relaxing environment.
  14. b

    bakedbeans212

    New York Area

    79 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    79 reviews

    Dined on February 22, 2020

    overall3food3service4ambience2
    Great acoustic guitar player during dinner. BBQ was average, salad was delicious as was the cheese board.
  15. MH

    MaireadH

    New York Area

    21 reviews

    3.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on February 22, 2020

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    Food was good, but not great. My pulled pork was all dried out. My husbands ribeye was ok. Service was good. Music was a very nice addition.

    9600 KitchenResponded on February 26, 2020Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please let us know next time that your food is not up to your or our standards so we can make this right for you. Thank you, Kailey Barwick F&B Outlet Manager

  16. SF

    SFSaf

    Seattle

    15 reviews

    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on February 21, 2020

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Didn’t realize this was in a Doubletree Hotel and it really felt like a hotel restaurant and not in a good way. Pretty bland ambience and service was inconsistent.
  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New England

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2020

    overall1food2service1ambience3
    There’s nothing good to say. Don’t eat here. On top of food that was bland including fish that obviously wasn’t fresh. They tacked on a more than 20% tip to our party of 5. In retrospect we should’ve complained to management and not paid the tip. I was so disgusted with being there so long at that point I just wanted to leave.
  18. HS

    HenrikS

    San Francisco

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 17, 2020

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Food was good, but not outstanding. The service was slow as it took 45min to get food.
  19. t

    turbotim

    San Francisco

    8 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2020

    overall3food4service5ambience3
    Sitting next to the windows which are housed in aluminum was very cold. Musician Keith was great.
  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great spot

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 24, 2020Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Kailey Barwick F&B Outlet Manager

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    26 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on January 19, 2020

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We had no idea this restaurant was inside the Double Tree hotel. That should've been our first clue. The food was bad, the service was worse!! Would not EVER recommend or go back.
  22. TB

    TeriB

    Houston

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on January 3, 2020

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Everything from the sweet corn bread to the meal was delicious! From the sounds of the tables around us, you can’t go wrong with any choice. I love the pulled pork sandwich!

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 24, 2020Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Kailey Barwick F&B Outlet Manager

  23. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Pittsburgh

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2020

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Excellent service, live music was nice, vegan option was very nice too

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 3, 2020Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! -Kailey Barwick, F&B Outlet Manager

  24. DB

    DeniseB

    Houston

    5 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2019

    overall2food2service4ambience1
    New Year’s Eve

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 3, 2020We're sorry to see your experience wasn't up to our standards. Please reach out and let us know what we could have done better. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. -Kailey Barwick, F&B Outlet Manager

  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Orlando

    5 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2019

    overall2food1service3ambience3
    Traveling in from Florida and stayed at Beaver Run. Food here was cold and the pulled pork and gnocchi taste was horrid and foul. The salmon had unexpected bones in it. Wine was ok. Waiter took gnocchi off bill, but even so spent $250 for 5. Those of us with edible meals (the brisket was pretty good smothered in bbq sauce) 3 of us had to order room service once back in our resort. Waiter wasn’t even phased by every plate being 3/4 full and untouched when he cleared them. Must be common and clearly this restaurant needs my $250 more than I do....

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 3, 2020Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to yours or our standards. When you return to Breckenridge please come back by so we can make this right. Thank you! -Kailey Barwick, F&B Outlet Manager

  26. LB

    LisaB

    New York Area

    60 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    60 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2019

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    Was great to try something new. Food was really good. Cooked well and very tasty. Service was just ok. Waiter was very nice but not very efficient. Kept delaying asking the chef about potential allergic ingredients and we asked 3 times for the cornbread and pickelled okra that was supposed to come with our meal. Eventually he brought the cornbread, no okra. Took our dessert order and walked away without even asking if we wanted coffee.
  27. TW

    TimothyW

    Richmond

    4 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 27, 2019

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We went for dinner waited 45 min, got water! Ppl next to us were there 30 min longer and still had no food. We left!
  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Dallas

    4 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 27, 2019

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    The service was fair but we waited for over an hour to be given the worst steak of my life. Paid $34 for a burnt steak that I ordered medium rare. The poor waiter comped drinks to try and make up for the slow kitchen but won’t be back.
  29. SR

    SRL1

    Nashville

    8 reviews

    2.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2019

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    Terrible Christmas buffet. Very interesting to have so many kinds of meat (elk, boar, bison, beef, duck, lamb, etc.) but most tasted the same and were cold. The other dishes were average at best and cold. The roasted cauliflower looked good and tasted awful. The chestnut bisque was disgusting. I had reviewed the menu online and didn't realize it would be a buffet. We always try to go to farm-to-table restaurants but this foods at this one were terribly prepared. Maybe the regular menu is better but seeing recent reviews makes me think not.
  30. DC

    DCmojo

    Denver

    33 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    33 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2019

    overall3food4service3ambience3
    OVERPRICED Christmas buffet:((. We had Thanksgiving dinner here & I was impressed with the spread & the value. Not the case for Xmas dinner. The food was not quite as good, although pretty decent. The Clam Chowder & Key Line pie were amazing 🏆 But the cost was about double$$ service was not as good.
  31. M

    Marksoup

    Denver

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Christmas dinner

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 3, 2020Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! -Kailey Barwick, F&B Outlet Manager

  32. JK

    JeffinKS

    Kansas City

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2019

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    We had Christmas dinner here as a buffet. They had several unique cuts of meat in the carving station and that was nice. However, there were only 3 options for sides plus a salad and some appetizers. For $50 a person there should have been more options. Also, generally I think service was good, though our server was a bit checked out at times. When we made eye contact with other servers they were quick to help out!
  33. B

    Bsmiley

    Miami

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    A fantastic place! Best food I’ve had in many places. Great drinks filet seafood the best!
  34. JG

    JoeG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2019

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    The menu was limited but the food we received was outstanding. And the staff was even better. It was such a pleasure to see people get customer service. We ate there more times because we appreciated their service.

    9600 KitchenResponded on January 3, 2020We're so glad to see you and your family had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Kailey Barwick, F&B Outlet Manager

  35. f

    foodiefamily

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2019

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We were extremely disappointed in dining at the 9600 kitchen. First, we were placed in an extremely bright room all by ourselves in a back corner by a waiters stand. Second, a couple of us ordered the 4 sides for $20.... this was a ridiculous price for what you got. The house salad was literally 4 pieces of baby salad greens with a slice of onion and 2 cherry tomatoes. It was actually a 2 bite salad! Side of Mac n cheese was dry and tasted like velveeta. The host was friendly is truly the only nice thing I can say about our overpriced, unimpressive, tasteless dining experience.
  36. SW

    SethW

    Denver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2019

    overall4food3service4ambience2
    Service was really great but food was just ok. Not bad but nothing special. Couldn’t get a later reservation so was rushed to get there only to find an empty restaurant that remained mostly empty past the reservation time I had hoped for. The good thing is we hit happy hour for apps.
  37. S

    Sandy

    Dallas

    2 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 22, 2019

    overall3food3service1ambience2
    We were disappointed, the servers were nice, but our main server was taking care of all the other tables but ours. The food was OK, we ordered things that should not have taken too long to prepare, yet we waited for over 45 minutes for our food, then no one came and we waited for a while until we asked for the check and it took about 20 minutes once we gave our card to the server. The restaurant was not full at all, so there was really no reason for this.
  38. f

    footin

    Chicago

    12 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on December 13, 2019

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    Service was poor and bar tender lacked customer service.in many aspects of his job
  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    8 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on December 8, 2019

    overall1food3service3ambience2
    We came here in a busy weekend and they were out of mist everything we wanted to order. We were told when we sat down that they were out of a few items and that the kitchen was backed up. It was only 6:30 so surprising they ran out and were so delayed. When we’re ordered our drinks, they returned to tell us items were missing to make the drinks. It was a bit unreal that they had so few items especially knowing it was going to be a busy weekend. If not for the great service of the manager and our server I would have left and been totally disappointed. They need to be prepared for weekends.
  40. DC

    DCmojo

    Denver

    33 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    33 reviews

    Dined on November 28, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The Thanksgiving spread was amazing 🏆 a super value fir the money 💴 service was excellent. We will definitely be back!

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

9600 Kitchen offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (970) 547-5540.

9600 Kitchen is rated 3 stars by 150 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 3 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for 9600 Kitchen

550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424

Additional information

  • Cross street

    550 Village Road

  • Neighborhood

    Breckenridge

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Daily 6:30 am–10:30 am Happy Hour Daily 4:00 pm–5:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Farm-to-table, Dining Bar

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Valet only at the hotel. The valet fee will be waived for non hotel guest if you have dinner with us. There is a public parking lot across the street. It is pay parking and is part of the town of Breck parking program. See link below for details.https://www.breckpark.com/

  • Public transit

    We have our own shuttle system if you are staying at the Hotel. We are located at 550 Village Road, near the Beaver Run hotel. During Winter we are located on the Brown route at bus stops 12 and 13. During the Summer and off seasons the Brown bus route become the Grey North bus route.https://www.breckfreeride.com/

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Jimmie Hood

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo