Preview
Preview

Preview

  • Dining Style: Fine Dining
  • Website: http://www.previewmodernseafood.com/
  • Phone: 8329398968x
  • Hours of Operation:
    Lunch: Sat - Sun 12pm - 1:30pm
    Happy Hour: Tuesday - Friday 4pm - 6pm
    Dinner: Tue - Thu & Sun : 5pm - 10pm; Fri - Sat: 5pm - 11pm
  • Payment Options: AMEX,MasterCard,Visa
  • Cuisine: Seafood, Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates
  • Executive Chef: Jason Liao
  • Dress Code: Smart Casual
  • Accepts Walk-Ins: Yes
  • Additional Details: Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Getting there

  • Cross Street: Dulles Ave
  • Parking: Public Lot
  • Parking Details: Plenty of parking space is available at the parking lot right outside Preview.
A word from Preview
We are here to reinvent, define, and develop a modern seafood scene in Sugar Land.
Continued
Foodspotting photos
See all photos
Preview reviews from OpenTable diners
12 reviews since May 22, 2014
Overall Rating4.5
  • Food4.6
    Service4.8
  • Ambiance4.4
    Noise LevelQuiet
100% of reviewers would recommend this restaurant to a friend.
fit for foodies (11)neighborhood gem (11)special occasion (8)good for groups (4)romantic (4)hot spot (4)late-night find (1)great for lunch (1)notable wine list (1)Show More
  • preview
    Sorrel
    Dined on 9/5/2014
    Excellent food, service and ambiance. The King Salmon was the star with the smoke infused Wok Edamame and Kona Kampachi, pear and black lime sea salt a close second. A positive change to have a restaurant like Preview in Sugar Land, we will be back for the Encore. Jay who served us was attentive and knowledgeable
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelEnergetic
  • Preview
    Bud1
    Dined on 8/23/2014
    Excellent food, service and ambiance. The King Salmon was the star with the smoke infused Wok Edamame and Kona Kampachi, pear and black lime sea salt a close second. A positive change to have a restaurant like Preview in Sugar Land, we will be back for the Encore. Jay who served us was attentive and knowledgeable.
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelEnergetic
  • Unique Find!
    HootietheFoodie
    Dined on 8/9/2014
    I found out about this restaurant on Open Table. Located in Asian strip mall, I never would've found it on my own. Menu is limited to a small number of items, but food is extremely fresh with superb presentation. We don't have any small, unique places like this in our area. Hope others will support this business. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that portion sizes are extremely small for the price you pay. If you have hungry males in the group, it can be quite the expensive outing!
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
  • Good presentation
    Chanchen
    Dined on 7/20/2014
    For some reason google driving direction was unable to give us correction location. The restautant is two stores down right side of Welfarm supermarket. Presentation was great, taste was acceptable, but food temputure was not. Everything was warm for hot dishes and cold dishes. My favourite dish was ceviche chip n' dip. The lobster bisque was tasty too but it's not really soup, more like lobster nuggets with gravy. Overall experience was ok, the restaurant have BYOB policy, so it's a advantage to bring your own wine!
    Special Features:
    neighborhood gem
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
    I would recommend this to a friend.
  • Fantastic Food
    DutchCouple
    Dined on 7/12/2014
    Recently found this restuarant and it is a gem. Great menu, great food and great service.
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelModerate
  • great date place
    OpenTable Diner Since 2009
    Dined on 6/28/2014
    We were the only ones in the restaurant, however it was still a great dining experience. We tried the edemame, ceviche, KFT, squid ink raviolli, scallops with sweet potato gnocchi. And received a salmon sampler on the house. I hope things pick up here because it would be a great place for a date. BYOB with no corkage fee. a little out the way, but a nice gem in Sugarland.
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
    I would recommend this to a friend.
  • Don't miss out on this gem
    JLub
    Dined on 6/28/2014
    Preview is a new modern take on seafood for the Sugar Land area. If you enjoy a place like Uchi on Westheimer than this place won't disappoint. It's a well designed restaurant with great ambiance. The food quality is superb and the service was great. The location is certainly off the beaten path for the type of food being served. It's fairly out of place for the area. If this was down town it would be hard to get a seat. I hope for their sake people continue to support it; its too good not too. I know everyone in our party loved it.
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
  • Great Menu
    lovefish
    Dined on 6/15/2014
    The food is very good and the small portions make it fun to share many different things from the menu. The restaurant is small but has a really nice atmosphere.
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
  • A Refreshing New Take
    dajs2102
    Dined on 6/3/2014
    Preview is not your typical seafood restaurant. Unlike Reef and other mainstream seafood restaurants in Houston, most of the food is prepared in more of a style resembling sushi, usually rare or uncooked altogether. Unlike Uchi or other sushi restaurants that serve raw seafood, Preview doesn't restrain their seafood to the confines of rolls and other common sushi staples. The food is complex and prepared in a way that is both pleasing to the eye and functional. Every plate is impressive, every bite delectable. The incredible quality of the food is matched only by the knowledgeable staff and passionate management.
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
  • Fine modern seafood
    TexastwangVIP
    Dined on 5/25/2014
    We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary dinner here. There was a nice cozy booth reserved for a table of 5. The food quality was outstanding! We felt so pampered sampling the finest seafoods from around the world: New Zealand Ora King salmon, Tahitian big eye tuna ceviche, Canadian lobster bisque, Hokkaido sea scallops.... Each dish was so beautifully presented. Congrats Preview!
    Special Features:
    fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
    • Food
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Noise LevelQuiet
    I would recommend this to a friend.
  • Ratings-Only Reviews
    Based on 2 ratings-only reviews submitted since May 22, 2014
    • Overall Rating5
    • Food5
    • Ambiance5
    • Service5
    • Noise LevelQuiet
  • The following 0 reviews are from the Preview reviews archive.